Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 33
  1. #1
    RottenTomato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    1,464
    Reputation
    17
    Thanks
    36
    My Mood
    Sleepy

    Need help with computer shit

    Computer wont start, boot device is unavailable. Hard drive is not detected in BIOS, so im guessing my hard drive is fried, what do i have to do to fix this?

  2. #2
    Unicow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    With My Unicows
    Posts
    2,712
    Reputation
    70
    Thanks
    215
    My Mood
    Lurking
    Get a new one/computer

  3. #3
    Ghost of Obama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    baba
    Posts
    1,111
    Reputation
    51
    Thanks
    84
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Get a new computer.

    Profit.

  4. #4
    Solo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,133
    Reputation
    64
    Thanks
    317
    My Mood
    Cold
    Time to steal your first computer
    Nipples

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Solo For This Useful Post:

    xX-RISE-Xx (07-13-2011)

  6. #5
    Reflex-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    192.168.1.01
    Posts
    6,633
    Reputation
    584
    Thanks
    2,265
    My Mood
    Dead
    ^ what they said or ask for a repair

  7. #6
    Smurfyv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    -
    Posts
    7,703
    Reputation
    144
    Thanks
    480
    You need a new computer.

  8. #7
    ac1d_buRn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    CA Source Section
    Posts
    3,406
    Reputation
    157
    Thanks
    3,999
    My Mood
    Flirty
    open it up and pull out/reconnect the cables.
    Happens to me sometimes, where it looses contact or something /

    If that doesnt work, then just buy a new HDD and connect it. = ?

  9. #8
    RottenTomato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    1,464
    Reputation
    17
    Thanks
    36
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Quote Originally Posted by ac1d_buRn View Post
    open it up and pull out/reconnect the cables.
    Happens to me sometimes, where it looses contact or something /

    If that doesnt work, then just buy a new HDD and connect it. = ?
    How hard is it to reconnect a new HD?

  10. #9
    Wretched's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ☣ ☠ Ⅵ Ⅵ Ⅵ
    Posts
    3,034
    Reputation
    4
    Thanks
    179
    My Mood
    Daring
    Quote Originally Posted by Dyme View Post
    Time to steal your first computer
    ^This.
    +rep
     

  11. #10
    Domo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,359
    Reputation
    -4
    Thanks
    179
    Smash the shit out of your computer and buy a new one

  12. #11
    CodeDemon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    vagina
    Posts
    1,074
    Reputation
    50
    Thanks
    939
    My Mood
    Fine
    Get new HDD, open your case, find the HDD, take it out, put new one in(make sure to re-plug the SATA cables), re-install windows.

    But first, I recommend replacing the SATA cable. Your cable could just be messed up.

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to CodeDemon For This Useful Post:

    RottenTomato (07-13-2011)

  14. #12
    EminemJr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3,251
    Reputation
    -79
    Thanks
    301
    My Mood
    Tired
    I need a new one any takers

  15. #13
    RottenTomato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    1,464
    Reputation
    17
    Thanks
    36
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Quote Originally Posted by CodeDemon View Post
    Get new HDD, open your case, find the HDD, take it out, put new one in(make sure to re-plug the SATA cables), re-install windows.

    But first, I recommend replacing the SATA cable. Your cable could just be messed up.
    how much does sata cables cost? and is replacing a HD that simple, meaning a 5 year old can do it?

    and im only 80% sure my HD is fried, not detected in bios and
    Last edited by RottenTomato; 07-13-2011 at 08:50 PM.

  16. #14
    CodeDemon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    vagina
    Posts
    1,074
    Reputation
    50
    Thanks
    939
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by ClueDell View Post
    how much does sata cables cost? and is replacing a HD that simple, meaning a 5 year old can do it?
    Yep, it's that easy.

    A SATA Cable will cost no more than 5 bucks. One is about a dollar at my local computer store. Also if you do plan on replacing the HDD don't forget attach the cable from the power supply to it . Pretty much whatever wires you removed from the old one, put them on the new one.

  17. The Following User Says Thank You to CodeDemon For This Useful Post:

    RottenTomato (07-13-2011)

  18. #15
    RottenTomato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    1,464
    Reputation
    17
    Thanks
    36
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    what do i look for when purchasing a new HD i dont need one bigger than 650 GB, kinda limited on money soo around how much would a good cheap HD cost?

    anyways so i replace the HD install my OS and drivers and shit right?

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] Need help with making binds !
    By JonathanTBM in forum Vindictus Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-10-2011, 08:40 PM
  2. [Help Request] Need help with numpad while recording macro !
    By JonathanTBM in forum Vindictus Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-10-2011, 08:37 PM
  3. [Help Request] need help with mod
    By .:MUS1CFR34K:. in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 GSC Modding Help/Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-01-2011, 01:40 PM
  4. [Help Request] need help with modding
    By BayBee Alyn in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-27-2011, 10:06 PM
  5. Need help with zp shit
    By Joshcarr2006 in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 08-31-2009, 02:46 AM