Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 33
  1. #16
    Saboteur's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,119
    Reputation
    556
    Thanks
    179
    cause you're Captain McCreampie that's why

    game booster 2.3 premium + serial

    life is pleasant, Death is peaceful. It's the transition that's troublesome - Isaac Aasimov


  2. #17
    xX-RISE-Xx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Elektrozavodsk, Chernarus
    Posts
    1,187
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    63
    My Mood
    Inspired
    I am SO JELLY of anyone who has Fios..


    Donate Below to Help Me Achieve Donator Status


  3. #18
    Pandemic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    3,595
    Reputation
    143
    Thanks
    275
    My Mood
    Angelic
    @DickLovingFaggotBitch
    just switch to comcast or verison FIOS
    Last edited by Pandemic; 07-17-2011 at 01:58 AM.

  4. #19
    Domen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3,535
    Reputation
    143
    Thanks
    239
    My Mood
    Angelic
    I have 10 MBit net (1.2 MB/s) + phone + medium tv package + HBO OD = 25 € for 6 months, then 12 months 50 €
    It was in contract, if you sign for a year and a half you have things for free for six months.

  5. #20
    kieki4567's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Check your pants
    Posts
    375
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    29
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Just to tell you SBCGLOBALS. Runs through a trashcan. The wireless cant be locked unless you lock it with a request. and the Customer Service is Uber bad.

    Dont use Atnt. Use Charter/Verizon Fios/Comcast. Depends on where you live. I live in Los Angeles. So i use Charter. So fast so Good. Or Use TimesWarner
    Last edited by kieki4567; 07-17-2011 at 03:34 AM.


    Good Trades: 1
    Bad Trades: 0

  6. #21
    S|W|P's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    1,743
    Reputation
    -33
    Thanks
    91
    My Mood
    Doh
    maybe reinstall windows or delete evrything on ur hard drive but not the important things

  7. #22
    kieki4567's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Check your pants
    Posts
    375
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    29
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Quote Originally Posted by detmer View Post
    maybe reinstall windows or delete evrything on ur hard drive but not the important things
    Are you Freaking Kidding me? His Internet speed got nothing. Maybe one thing or two with his computer. At most his Regs Clogging some Sh** up. But you dont need to reinstall/format a HDD for internet. A Simple CALL would do the job.


    Good Trades: 1
    Bad Trades: 0

  8. #23
    Jailbroken671's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    13 28 N, 144 47 E
    Posts
    9,021
    Reputation
    704
    Thanks
    2,055
    My Mood
    Devilish
    i had the same problem a year back
    but turns out, my ethernet cable, and phone line was just jacked up, so i just replaced all the wires and my speed was restored

  9. #24
    kathir_anitha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    If you use Windows XP Professional then it is possible to squeeze an extra 20% out of your internet connection. By default Windows XP Pro holds back 20% of your Internet speed for various services like windows update and spyware checks.

    If you want to tap into this locked speed then make the following changes:

    1. Go to Start-> Run-> and type gpedit.msc
    2. Expand the Administrative Templates branch
    3. Expand the Network tab
    4. Highlight QoS Packet Scheduler
    5. Click on Limit Reservable Bandwidth and check the ?enabled? box
    6. Then Change the Bandwidth limit % to 0 %

    Once you?ve done this click apply and restart your PC. After rebooting you should see a noticeable improvement in your net speed. You can check your Internet speed at here
    Ip-details
    Last edited by kathir_anitha; 07-28-2011 at 11:14 AM.

  10. #25
    Hero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH.NET
    Posts
    36,376
    Reputation
    3440
    Thanks
    8,445
    toast.net
    is another speed test site.
    did you call and complain to the company about your problem?





    Donator since 09•16•2011
    Minion since 10•10•2011
    Minion+ since 01•06•2012
    Moderator since 08•08•2012
    Global Moderator since 10•06•2012
    Editor from 06•14•2011 • 2014


    [ • ] [ • ] [ • ] [ • ][ • ]


  11. #26
    HeavenlyRage's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    1,584
    Reputation
    58
    Thanks
    393
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by DickLovingFaggotBitch View Post
    I'm paying almost $40 for a 4.5mb/s internet speed from a shit ass company called "SBC Global" that got bought out by AT&T
    Currently, I can't even get speedtest.net or DSLreports to even get the tests started because my speed is so bad
    We barely use any bandwidth and we have no viruses, we bought our modem/wireless adapter just last year and replaced all our old phone lines and all of our network adapter drivers are up to date
    What the fuck is eating up my damn internet?!
    My dad has to pay like $40 for 1mb from a company called Atlas because AT&T won't freaking connect to us because we're on the edge of a big city. They won't do it like faggots. We could pay $40 for 4.5mb but no.

  12. #27
    Tristan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MD, Canada
    Posts
    9,209
    Reputation
    19
    Thanks
    496
    My Mood
    Tired
    Niggernet .

  13. #28
    CloseQuarters's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    266
    Reputation
    34
    Thanks
    12
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    Internet provider, distance from server, and router/modem combo come into play. First I would get an antivirus scan though. You sound infected

    Quote Originally Posted by toon234 View Post
    My dad has to pay like $40 for 1mb from a company called Atlas because AT&T won't freaking connect to us because we're on the edge of a big city. They won't do it like faggots. We could pay $40 for 4.5mb but no.
    Lol I have 80kb per second. Feel my pain.
    Last edited by CloseQuarters; 07-28-2011 at 12:52 PM.

  14. #29
    `Bobs Bees's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    930
    Reputation
    33
    Thanks
    183
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Quote Originally Posted by DickLovingFaggotBitch View Post
    I'm paying almost $40 for a 4.5mb/s internet speed from a shit ass company called "SBC Global" that got bought out by AT&T
    Currently, I can't even get speedtest.net or DSLreports to even get the tests started because my speed is so bad
    We barely use any bandwidth and we have no viruses, we bought our modem/wireless adapter just last year and replaced all our old phone lines and all of our network adapter drivers are up to date
    What the fuck is eating up my damn internet?!
    I pay 55$ for the following;
    100Ping
    250kb/d
    200kb/up
    User CP -> Edit Signature -> Make less then one line.

  15. #30
    argusomega1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,290
    Reputation
    22
    Thanks
    28
    How old is your computer,shitty computers also can cause interference with your internet,that is what happened to my 2007 dell inspiron.
    I buy stuff

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Why Is CS Group So Bad?
    By JussoFreshJr in forum General
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 10-21-2010, 03:50 AM
  2. Why does my Speed hack lagg?
    By cosconub in forum Combat Arms Hack Coding / Programming / Source Code
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 09-14-2010, 07:13 PM
  3. Why do I DC when I use the NEVERBORN'S speed hack?
    By worm in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-19-2009, 12:11 PM
  4. Why the speed hacks don't work.
    By 3004161 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 08-19-2009, 03:31 AM
  5. why does speed gear get detected after the 2-4 games?
    By Reckless in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 02-11-2009, 05:05 AM