Thread: Please help.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 21
  1. #1
    gamefreak9917's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    15
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    2

    Please help.

    Me and my mom moved and she got the nternet hooked up on her laptop via wireless router. But, for some reason, I can't get on Xbox Live through my ethernet cable.She has a Windows 7 laptop and I just need some help on getting my XBL working again. I've tried to troubleshoot the connections but it still won't work. Please help.

  2. #2
    Tristan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MD, Canada
    Posts
    9,209
    Reputation
    19
    Thanks
    496
    My Mood
    Tired
    Did you plug it in to ur xbox and is ur internet working.

  3. #3
    Austin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Great White North
    Posts
    30,003
    Reputation
    5407
    Thanks
    8,004
    My Mood
    Lurking
    You have to open up ports n shit. I recommend you google. For I had the same problem with my laptop when I tried to play via laptop tether.

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QvmrROz7Plo




    VIP Support // May 2011
    CF Minion // January 2012
    Newsforce // August 2012
    Minion+ // March 2013
    Moderator // August 2014
    Former Staff // January 2015
    General Minion // July 2015
    Publicist // December 2015


  4. #4
    gamefreak9917's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    15
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by DomoGenesis View Post
    Did you plug it in to ur xbox and is ur internet working.
    The internet is working fine and everything is plugged in properly.

  5. #5
    Tristan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MD, Canada
    Posts
    9,209
    Reputation
    19
    Thanks
    496
    My Mood
    Tired
    Quote Originally Posted by gamefreak9917 View Post
    The internet is working fine and everything is plugged in properly.
    Why don't u try to hook it up using wireless.
    Or go to the xbox section and ask killian

  6. #6
    JacketJr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Under your chair.
    Posts
    1,628
    Reputation
    84
    Thanks
    99
    My Mood
    Happy
    Call microsoft its like 1-800-myxbox or something like that
    Member Since: 2011
    Accomplished: Nothing.

  7. #7
    WOLFPACK X69X's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    space bound....
    Posts
    4,592
    Reputation
    194
    Thanks
    382
    My Mood
    Crappy
    i made a thread already asking for you bud. but nobody replied it was a good idea postin here.
    sab it would be awsome if you could really help him out. we gotta play xbox with each other.

  8. #8
    gamefreak9917's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    15
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    2
    Thanks Sab, but could you please clarify.
    XxAussy1995xX is my cousin.

  9. #9
    Jacket's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Insert location here.
    Posts
    8,852
    Reputation
    917
    Thanks
    1,303
    My Mood
    Brooding
    Get a gaming network adapter.
    Profit.


    Ex-Minion
    Ex-Mod
    8/17/11

     

    Greycloak
    Midcent
    MrAntagonist
    WomboCombo
    JakeyXD
    Wolfram


  10. #10
    FukoBackup's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    551
    Reputation
    31
    Thanks
    57
    You don't need to port forward actually.

    Go into your connection settings, and make sure you have "Allow Wireless Devices to connect to this network" or something like that. I don't remember exactly where, but I've had this same problem before.


    Actually I got the new XBOX with wireless built in, so it might be different
    Last edited by FukoBackup; 07-27-2011 at 08:43 PM.

  11. #11
    WOLFPACK X69X's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    space bound....
    Posts
    4,592
    Reputation
    194
    Thanks
    382
    My Mood
    Crappy
    Quote Originally Posted by Jacket View Post
    Get a gaming network adapter.
    Profit.
    You act as if he has a lot of money.
    Quote Originally Posted by FukoBackup View Post
    You don't need to port forward actually.

    Go into your connection settings, and make sure you have "Allow Wireless Devices to connect to this network" or something like that. I don't remember exactly where, but I've had this same problem before.
    I already told him about that one. Tis being really gay.

  12. #12
    gamefreak9917's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    15
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Jacket View Post
    Get a gaming network adapter.
    Profit.
    So you mean like a wireless router.
    XxAussy1995xX is my cousin.

  13. #13
    Austin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Great White North
    Posts
    30,003
    Reputation
    5407
    Thanks
    8,004
    My Mood
    Lurking
    Well I forget what I exactly did, but I googled something similar to this

    Let me google that for you

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QvmrROz7Plo




    VIP Support // May 2011
    CF Minion // January 2012
    Newsforce // August 2012
    Minion+ // March 2013
    Moderator // August 2014
    Former Staff // January 2015
    General Minion // July 2015
    Publicist // December 2015


  14. #14
    Jacket's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Insert location here.
    Posts
    8,852
    Reputation
    917
    Thanks
    1,303
    My Mood
    Brooding
    Quote Originally Posted by gamefreak9917 View Post
    So you mean like a wireless router.
    No.
    You plug it into your xbox and you can connect wirelessly. megusta

    @XxAussy1995xX
    It doesn't cost that much.


    Ex-Minion
    Ex-Mod
    8/17/11

     

    Greycloak
    Midcent
    MrAntagonist
    WomboCombo
    JakeyXD
    Wolfram


  15. #15
    WOLFPACK X69X's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    space bound....
    Posts
    4,592
    Reputation
    194
    Thanks
    382
    My Mood
    Crappy
    Quote Originally Posted by Jacket View Post


    No.
    You plug it into your xbox and you can connect wirelessly. megusta

    @XxAussy1995xX
    It doesn't cost that much.
    as in 40- bucks?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] PLEASE HELP ME !!!
    By gusde07 in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-10-2012, 09:26 PM
  2. [Help Request] Please Help
    By tongakilo in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 05-22-2011, 04:02 AM
  3. [Help Request] Black Cipher Help [please help]
    By zubni in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 05-14-2011, 08:50 PM
  4. [Help Request] please help me
    By 0wninglolz in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-08-2011, 07:03 AM
  5. [Help Request] please help !
    By noaznoaz in forum Combat Arms EU Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-03-2011, 07:11 AM