Thread: ASUS A7V8X-LA

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 28
  1. #1
    DareoTheOreo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Under your bed
    Posts
    2,791
    Reputation
    92
    Thanks
    182
    My Mood
    Confused

    ASUS A7V8X-LA

    Can anyone help me? id like to add a Video Card to this MOBO on my computer... considering the on board graphics is 60mb... i know it takes AGP vid cards only... im not sure if its only DDR it takes... i mean idk waht version of DDR it takes... any help will be appreciated...
    I've made way to many mistakes... >.<

    If you wish to come in contact with me, please @ mention me, or vm/pm me, or you can email dareon454@yahoo.com
    Dareo's Inject (made by me and Shunnai) : Dareo's Inject
    Dareo's Inject CA Version V1.0 (made by me and Shunnai) : Dareo's Inject CA Version V1.0

  2. #2
    Terell.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    JAMAICAA
    Posts
    6,923
    Reputation
    273
    Thanks
    1,163
    My Mood
    Angry
    Get new pc.

    Warrock Minion 8-13-2011 - N/A
    A.V.A Minion since 11-1-11 - 11-12-11

  3. #3
    ImFluffeh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    248
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by mhklmn View Post
    waht?! the?! HELL?!?!
    Please do us the favor of supplying all the information that I need:

    Code:
    Motherboard
    PSU
    Case size
    Imma sit back... Eat some pancakes, and chill with mah

    RAINBOW POLAH BEAR XD


    "In a world of flames, let us make water" -Me
    "Intelligence is a powerful tool. Used correctly, it can change the world." -Me

  4. #4
    DareoTheOreo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Under your bed
    Posts
    2,791
    Reputation
    92
    Thanks
    182
    My Mood
    Confused
    Quote Originally Posted by ImFluffeh View Post
    Please do us the favor of supplying all the information that I need:

    Code:
    Motherboard
    PSU
    Case size
    can i just tell you the computer i have? (idk the case size or PSU either...) or give you link?
    I've made way to many mistakes... >.<

    If you wish to come in contact with me, please @ mention me, or vm/pm me, or you can email dareon454@yahoo.com
    Dareo's Inject (made by me and Shunnai) : Dareo's Inject
    Dareo's Inject CA Version V1.0 (made by me and Shunnai) : Dareo's Inject CA Version V1.0

  5. #5
    ImFluffeh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    248
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by mhklmn View Post
    can i just tell you the computer i have? (idk the case size or PSU either...) or give you link?
    Sure, I will try :P

    (PS: If you don't know what computer parts you have, you can't help yourself xD)
    Imma sit back... Eat some pancakes, and chill with mah

    RAINBOW POLAH BEAR XD


    "In a world of flames, let us make water" -Me
    "Intelligence is a powerful tool. Used correctly, it can change the world." -Me

  6. #6
    DareoTheOreo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Under your bed
    Posts
    2,791
    Reputation
    92
    Thanks
    182
    My Mood
    Confused
    ok it is a "Compaq Presario sr1330nx"
    and if you look at the title of the thread that is my mobo...
    I've made way to many mistakes... >.<

    If you wish to come in contact with me, please @ mention me, or vm/pm me, or you can email dareon454@yahoo.com
    Dareo's Inject (made by me and Shunnai) : Dareo's Inject
    Dareo's Inject CA Version V1.0 (made by me and Shunnai) : Dareo's Inject CA Version V1.0

  7. #7
    ImFluffeh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    248
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by mhklmn View Post
    ok it is a "Compaq Presario sr1330nx"
    and if you look at the title of the thread that is my mobo...
    Your mobo has the spots, and it HAS to be AGP cards, like you said, but I can't do ANYTHING, unless you take that bitch apart, and look at the PSU XD
    Imma sit back... Eat some pancakes, and chill with mah

    RAINBOW POLAH BEAR XD


    "In a world of flames, let us make water" -Me
    "Intelligence is a powerful tool. Used correctly, it can change the world." -Me

  8. #8
    Stevenom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Summoner's Rift
    Posts
    17,746
    Reputation
    1087
    Thanks
    1,916
    My Mood
    Doubtful
    You are so...

  9. #9
    ImFluffeh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    248
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Boss View Post
    You are so...
    ?

    Message is too short
    Imma sit back... Eat some pancakes, and chill with mah

    RAINBOW POLAH BEAR XD


    "In a world of flames, let us make water" -Me
    "Intelligence is a powerful tool. Used correctly, it can change the world." -Me

  10. #10
    DareoTheOreo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Under your bed
    Posts
    2,791
    Reputation
    92
    Thanks
    182
    My Mood
    Confused
    Quote Originally Posted by ImFluffeh View Post
    Your mobo has the spots, and it HAS to be AGP cards, like you said, but I can't do ANYTHING, unless you take that bitch apart, and look at the PSU XD
    yeah.... uhmm i forgot waht PSU is... Power supply amiright?
    I've made way to many mistakes... >.<

    If you wish to come in contact with me, please @ mention me, or vm/pm me, or you can email dareon454@yahoo.com
    Dareo's Inject (made by me and Shunnai) : Dareo's Inject
    Dareo's Inject CA Version V1.0 (made by me and Shunnai) : Dareo's Inject CA Version V1.0

  11. #11
    ImFluffeh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    248
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by mhklmn View Post
    yeah.... uhmm i forgot waht PSU is... Power supply amiright?
    Yes. I need to know what that is in order to see if you even SHOULD get a new video card :P In my opinion, save 800, core2duo, 4gb ram, 1tb hdd, 650watts, $200 video card :P
    Imma sit back... Eat some pancakes, and chill with mah

    RAINBOW POLAH BEAR XD


    "In a world of flames, let us make water" -Me
    "Intelligence is a powerful tool. Used correctly, it can change the world." -Me

  12. #12
    DareoTheOreo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Under your bed
    Posts
    2,791
    Reputation
    92
    Thanks
    182
    My Mood
    Confused
    Quote Originally Posted by ImFluffeh View Post
    Yes. I need to know what that is in order to see if you even SHOULD get a new video card :P In my opinion, save 800, core2duo, 4gb ram, 1tb hdd, 650watts, $200 video card :P
    Fk intel! (sorry i hate intel... sooo much)
    I've made way to many mistakes... >.<

    If you wish to come in contact with me, please @ mention me, or vm/pm me, or you can email dareon454@yahoo.com
    Dareo's Inject (made by me and Shunnai) : Dareo's Inject
    Dareo's Inject CA Version V1.0 (made by me and Shunnai) : Dareo's Inject CA Version V1.0

  13. #13
    ImFluffeh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    248
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by mhklmn View Post
    Fk intel! (sorry i hate intel... sooo much)
    Amd dual core < intel dual core (in speed), however, AMD likes the overclock better :P
    Imma sit back... Eat some pancakes, and chill with mah

    RAINBOW POLAH BEAR XD


    "In a world of flames, let us make water" -Me
    "Intelligence is a powerful tool. Used correctly, it can change the world." -Me

  14. #14
    Stevenom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Summoner's Rift
    Posts
    17,746
    Reputation
    1087
    Thanks
    1,916
    My Mood
    Doubtful
    Quote Originally Posted by mhklmn View Post
    Fk intel! (sorry i hate intel... sooo much)
    Intel is way better than AMD.

  15. The Following User Says Thank You to Stevenom For This Useful Post:

    ImFluffeh (07-30-2011)

  16. #15
    ImFluffeh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    248
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Boss View Post


    Intel is way better than AMD.
    My new computer has an i7 2600k
    Imma sit back... Eat some pancakes, and chill with mah

    RAINBOW POLAH BEAR XD


    "In a world of flames, let us make water" -Me
    "Intelligence is a powerful tool. Used correctly, it can change the world." -Me

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. (Leached) Win7 D3D Ava Hack Chams, CrossHair, No Fog. Full bright, asus
    By ruslanab in forum Alliance of Valiant Arms (AVA) Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 453
    Last Post: 01-10-2010, 05:40 PM
  2. Asus and Chams
    By unknownforce in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 04-12-2009, 12:45 AM
  3. ASUS Hack For Combat Arms
    By gunman353 in forum Programming Tutorial Requests
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-31-2009, 11:30 AM
  4. Question relating to asus hack?!
    By xasx in forum Combat Arms Europe Hacks
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 02-23-2009, 07:00 AM
  5. Overclocking an ASUS Mainboard
    By System79 in forum Overclocking
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 09-19-2006, 10:05 PM