Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 25
  1. #1
    debbe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Posts
    916
    Reputation
    73
    Thanks
    110
    My Mood
    Bored

    shutdown software

    is there a program that it will shut down my pc after some hours?

    so i insert : shut down after6 hours. it will do it?


  2. #2
    Broken99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Skatepark <3
    Posts
    154
    Reputation
    1
    Thanks
    22
    this software you speak of is unneeded.

    just get off ur lazy ass and turn it off urself.
    @Shameless's alt

  3. #3
    Nico's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany :D
    Posts
    15,938
    Reputation
    1121
    Thanks
    8,551
    Windows + R
    shutdown -s -t <secs>

  4. #4
    debbe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Posts
    916
    Reputation
    73
    Thanks
    110
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by Broken99 View Post
    this software you speak of is unneeded.

    just get off ur lazy ass and turn it off urself.
    i use it for botting on my pc.

    I go sleep now and will let my PC on with a runescape bot on. My Pc must shutdown before my parents go upstairs and ocming to wake me up, if they see my pc is on theyll be mad


    Quote Originally Posted by Nicdel View Post
    Windows + R
    shutdown -s -t <secs>
    i put that in command prompt?
    Last edited by debbe; 08-06-2011 at 07:05 PM.


  5. #5
    Jailbroken671's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    13 28 N, 144 47 E
    Posts
    9,021
    Reputation
    704
    Thanks
    2,055
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by debbe View Post


    i use it for botting on my pc.

    I go sleep now and will let my PC on with a runescape bot on. My Pc must shutdown before my parents go upstairs and ocming to wake me up, if they see my pc is on theyll be mad




    i put that in command prompt?
    no
    Windows + R= Run

  6. #6
    Nico's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany :D
    Posts
    15,938
    Reputation
    1121
    Thanks
    8,551
    Quote Originally Posted by Jailbroken671 View Post

    no
    Windows + R= Run
    This. You could also use cmd but thats more comfortable.

  7. #7
    iSlore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,769
    Reputation
    33
    Thanks
    51
    My Mood
    Breezy
    take out your batter

  8. #8
    Nico's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany :D
    Posts
    15,938
    Reputation
    1121
    Thanks
    8,551
    Quote Originally Posted by iSlore View Post
    take out your batter
    Useless posts ftw. Explain.

  9. #9
    debbe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Posts
    916
    Reputation
    73
    Thanks
    110
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by Nicdel View Post
    Useless posts ftw. Explain.
    so i did that and putted 21600 seconds. (6 hours) Then a command popped up for 1sec.

    so it will shut down after 6 hours rite?


  10. #10
    Nico's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany :D
    Posts
    15,938
    Reputation
    1121
    Thanks
    8,551
    Quote Originally Posted by debbe View Post


    so i did that and putted 21600 seconds. (6 hours) Then a command popped up for 1sec.

    so it will shut down after 6 hours rite?
    There should be a window with countdown..

    Edit: Ah, i see, Win7 doesnt have that window anymore. So yea, it will.
    Use shutdown -a to abort it.

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to Nico For This Useful Post:

    debbe (08-06-2011)

  12. #11
    debbe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Posts
    916
    Reputation
    73
    Thanks
    110
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by Nicdel View Post
    There should be a window with countdown..
    nope



    Quote Originally Posted by Nicdel View Post
    There should be a window with countdown..

    Edit: Ah, i see, Win7 doesnt have that window anymore. So yea, it will.
    Use shutdown -a to abort it.
    Thank you

    *clicking thanks button and reputation button*

    good nite guys


  13. #12
    Tristan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MD, Canada
    Posts
    9,209
    Reputation
    19
    Thanks
    496
    My Mood
    Tired
    Set a sleep timer.

  14. #13
    debbe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Posts
    916
    Reputation
    73
    Thanks
    110
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by Dark†Nigga View Post
    Set a sleep timer.
    how ?


    @Dark†Nigga


  15. #14
    Resaun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    SkyFall...
    Posts
    1,985
    Reputation
    97
    Thanks
    178
    My Mood
    Amused
    There is a program you can use to shut down your pc... It's called Shutdown Timer by Sinvise Systems....
    I use it all the time and it works....
    Rèsaun









    Press Thanks & Rep Me If I Helped You....

  16. #15
    Marauder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    female
    Location
    Bay Area, CA
    Posts
    1,401
    Reputation
    38
    Thanks
    72
    No need for software, just do what Nicdel said.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Cool software
    By mostwanted in forum Spammers Corner
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 10-03-2014, 01:46 PM
  2. warrock shutdowns
    By G-Unit2658947 in forum Suggestions, Requests & Help
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 04-15-2007, 08:26 PM
  3. Windows XP Software Bundle Pack V1.0 (A Must Have)
    By masta_pupa in forum Hardware & Software Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-09-2007, 03:15 PM
  4. Anti Virus software
    By kyo in forum General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-11-2006, 08:29 PM