Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 49
  1. #1
    Comet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH
    Posts
    6,433
    Reputation
    376
    Thanks
    803
    My Mood
    Amazed

    Should I Upgrade My Ram?

    At the moment I got a 4gb ram, and I want something more to record games nd crap with.
    Thinking of buying a 8GB Ram - Memory upgrades from Crucial.com - Determine My Memory Needs

    @Alen

    What you think?

  2. #2
    Stevenom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Summoner's Rift
    Posts
    17,746
    Reputation
    1087
    Thanks
    1,916
    My Mood
    Doubtful
    You don't really need that much to record games.
    6GB is enough.
    But 8GB if you want future proofing.

  3. #3
    Nico's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany :D
    Posts
    15,938
    Reputation
    1121
    Thanks
    8,551
    Depends on what youre doing with your comp. I have 4 GB and i dont think that i need more.

  4. #4
    Comet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH
    Posts
    6,433
    Reputation
    376
    Thanks
    803
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Well I try and record Minecraft and it goes to 15fps from around 80 - 200.
    Also, my video card is good enough so I wouldn't need to upgrade that.

  5. #5
    Nico's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany :D
    Posts
    15,938
    Reputation
    1121
    Thanks
    8,551
    Quote Originally Posted by Comet View Post
    Well I try and record Minecraft and it goes to 15fps from around 80 - 200.
    Also, my video card is good enough so I wouldn't need to upgrade that.
    I do have 60 fps when recording Minecraft

  6. #6
    Comet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH
    Posts
    6,433
    Reputation
    376
    Thanks
    803
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by Nicdel View Post
    I do have 60 fps when recording Minecraft
    that's why I wanna upgrade my Ram, I think that's the issue.

  7. #7
    Stevenom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Summoner's Rift
    Posts
    17,746
    Reputation
    1087
    Thanks
    1,916
    My Mood
    Doubtful
    Quote Originally Posted by Comet View Post
    Well I try and record Minecraft and it goes to 15fps from around 80 - 200.
    Also, my video card is good enough so I wouldn't need to upgrade that.
    I don't lag at all recording Minecraft.

  8. #8
    Comet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH
    Posts
    6,433
    Reputation
    376
    Thanks
    803
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by Boss View Post


    I don't lag at all recording Minecraft.
    What's your system specs?

  9. #9
    Stevenom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Summoner's Rift
    Posts
    17,746
    Reputation
    1087
    Thanks
    1,916
    My Mood
    Doubtful
    CPU a bit hot right now.
    I'm rendering videos for assignment.

  10. #10
    Comet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH
    Posts
    6,433
    Reputation
    376
    Thanks
    803
    My Mood
    Amazed
    You got 8GB DDR3, tht's probably why you don't lag.

  11. #11
    Stevenom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Summoner's Rift
    Posts
    17,746
    Reputation
    1087
    Thanks
    1,916
    My Mood
    Doubtful
    Quote Originally Posted by Comet View Post
    You got 8GB DDR3, tht's probably why you don't lag.
    Ehh...
    I never went past 5GB RAM before.
    So I wouldn't lag with 6.
    The amount of RAM doesn't make your computer faster.

  12. #12
    .VIZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    822
    Reputation
    170
    Thanks
    79
    My Mood
    Devilish
    I have "4GB" And i havent tryed recording, Minecraft, but i can record warrock on 30fps and i dont lagg... But i have Radeon HD 5450 graphics card..
    - "Fighting for peace is like screwing for virginity"
    - "Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee"

  13. #13
    Doc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    female
    Location
    In your meatus
    Posts
    23,573
    Reputation
    2920
    Thanks
    5,343
    My Mood
    Twisted
    If you're laggin when recording minecraft, then chances are it isn't a ram problem, and more of a CPU bottleneck. I could record MW2 with only 2GB.

  14. #14
    Stevenom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Summoner's Rift
    Posts
    17,746
    Reputation
    1087
    Thanks
    1,916
    My Mood
    Doubtful
    Quote Originally Posted by Joe06 View Post
    I have "4GB" And i havent tryed recording, Minecraft, but i can record warrock on 30fps and i dont lagg... But i have Radeon HD 5450 graphics card..
    That's one of the shittest cards I had.

  15. #15
    Comet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH
    Posts
    6,433
    Reputation
    376
    Thanks
    803
    My Mood
    Amazed
    What could I do to help me not lag whilst I record? I can record Mw2 without lagging aswell.

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. 4G ram? upgrading to 8G?
    By GuitarModz in forum General
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 09-05-2011, 12:56 AM
  2. Should I get 2 more gigs of ram?
    By Donnuh in forum Combat Arms Discussions
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 06-23-2011, 11:02 PM
  3. Should I upgrade my CPU[Processor]?
    By FangedBeast in forum Hardware & Software Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-29-2011, 08:48 AM
  4. Ati radeon HD5870 to AMD radeon HD6870 Should i upgrade?
    By Mufasa#1 in forum Hardware & Software Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-26-2010, 08:54 PM
  5. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 07-03-2009, 10:29 AM