Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 52
  1. #1
    Tall kiwi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Living in Kiwi land
    Posts
    4,536
    Reputation
    325
    Thanks
    573
    My Mood
    Cheerful

    Can i play BF3 with....

    i saw@detmer thread about him wanting anew graphics card to play BF3, this got me thinking and i wondered if i wuld b able to play BF3 on my lappy


    i have a Lenovo G570 and im not sure of the full specs, what i do know is tht it has around 600GB hard drive, 8 GB RAM, AMD radeon HD 6370M graphics card w/ 1GB dedicated graphics, windows 7 84bit (i think)
    Oh hai der.

  2. #2
    ♚Weedthesea♚'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    777
    Reputation
    82
    Thanks
    30
    I'm jelly
    where'd you get it for an how much?
    Someone posted the requiredments i think
    Oh you Fancy huh?

  3. #3
    Tall kiwi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Living in Kiwi land
    Posts
    4,536
    Reputation
    325
    Thanks
    573
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    Quote Originally Posted by ♚Weedthesea♚ View Post
    I'm jelly
    where'd you get it for an how much?
    Someone posted the requiredments i think
    ummm PB technologies for about $1100 (added total with mouse and GST)
    Oh hai der.

  4. #4
    ♚Weedthesea♚'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    777
    Reputation
    82
    Thanks
    30
    Quote Originally Posted by Tall kiwi View Post


    ummm PB technologies for about $1100 (added total with mouse and GST)
    Oh okay then
    I'm thinking about custom building a desktop for that price
    Oh you Fancy huh?

  5. #5
    Austin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Great White North
    Posts
    30,004
    Reputation
    5407
    Thanks
    8,005
    My Mood
    Lurking
    Minimum requirements for Battlefield 3
    OS: Windows Vista or Windows 7
    Processor: Core 2 Duo @ 2.0GHz
    RAM: 2GB
    Graphic card: DirectX 10 or 11 compatible Nvidia or AMD ATI card.
    Graphics card memory: 512 MB
    Hard drive: 15 GB for disc version or 10 GB for digital version
    Recommended system requirements for Battlefield 3
    OS: Windows 7 64-bit
    Processor: Quad-core Intel or AMD CPU
    RAM: 4GB
    Graphics card: DirectX 11 Nvidia or AMD ATI card, GeForce GTX 460, Radeon Radeon HD 6850
    Graphics card memory: 1 GB
    Hard drive: 15 GB for disc version or 10 GB for digital version
    there's your answer.

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QvmrROz7Plo




    VIP Support // May 2011
    CF Minion // January 2012
    Newsforce // August 2012
    Minion+ // March 2013
    Moderator // August 2014
    Former Staff // January 2015
    General Minion // July 2015
    Publicist // December 2015


  6. #6
    Tall kiwi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Living in Kiwi land
    Posts
    4,536
    Reputation
    325
    Thanks
    573
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    Quote Originally Posted by Saboteur View Post


    there's your answer.
    srry im really bad with tech specs

    if possible just post a simple yes/no, high settings, low settings etc

    plus im tired so i cbf comparing to mine blah blah
    Oh hai der.

  7. #7
    Austin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Great White North
    Posts
    30,004
    Reputation
    5407
    Thanks
    8,005
    My Mood
    Lurking
    you have
    radeon HD 6370

    max settings require
    Radeon HD 6850

    solution
    either run on min, or use gamebooster. or perhaps try it on max and see how bad the fps lag is, you can always do some minor tweaking to the graphics settings to help maximize your fps without reducing the quality that much.

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QvmrROz7Plo




    VIP Support // May 2011
    CF Minion // January 2012
    Newsforce // August 2012
    Minion+ // March 2013
    Moderator // August 2014
    Former Staff // January 2015
    General Minion // July 2015
    Publicist // December 2015


  8. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Austin For This Useful Post:

    Tall kiwi (09-17-2011),Rattle (09-17-2011)

  9. #8
    Tall kiwi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Living in Kiwi land
    Posts
    4,536
    Reputation
    325
    Thanks
    573
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    Quote Originally Posted by Saboteur View Post
    you have
    radeon HD 6370

    max settings require
    Radeon HD 6850

    solution
    either run on min, or use gamebooster. or perhaps try it on max and see how bad the fps lag is, you can always do some minor tweaking to the graphics settings to help maximize your fps without reducing the quality that much.
    ahk sweet ty, i might try it on BFBC2 b4 i try BF3
    Last edited by Tall kiwi; 09-17-2011 at 04:34 AM.
    Oh hai der.

  10. #9
    Jakob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4,722
    Reputation
    237
    Thanks
    505
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Tall kiwi View Post


    ahk sweet ty, i might try it on BF2 b4 i try BF3
    bf2 is way outdated and nothing like bf3 will be.

    unless you mean bfbc2?

  11. #10
    Tall kiwi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Living in Kiwi land
    Posts
    4,536
    Reputation
    325
    Thanks
    573
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    Quote Originally Posted by Jakob View Post


    bf2 is way outdated and nothing like bf3 will be.

    unless you mean bfbc2?
    ya thts wot i meant, srry for not making it clear lol
    Oh hai der.

  12. #11
    Jakob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4,722
    Reputation
    237
    Thanks
    505
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Tall kiwi View Post


    ya thts wot i meant, srry for not making it clear lol
    no its cool. do try bfbc2, the specs are expected to be similiar.
    if you can run it good, you should be okay with bf3, even if on low settings

  13. #12
    Tall kiwi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Living in Kiwi land
    Posts
    4,536
    Reputation
    325
    Thanks
    573
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    Quote Originally Posted by Jakob View Post


    no its cool. do try bfbc2, the specs are expected to be similiar.
    if you can run it good, you should be okay with bf3, even if on low settings
    ahk sweet as, i'll see wot i can in the nxt wk or so
    Oh hai der.

  14. #13
    Jakob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4,722
    Reputation
    237
    Thanks
    505
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Tall kiwi View Post


    ahk sweet as, i'll see wot i can in the nxt wk or so
    just torrent it for free

  15. #14
    Battlefield 3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    One Man's Trash Is Another Man's Pleasure!
    Posts
    2,911
    Reputation
    -119
    Thanks
    587
    My Mood
    Devilish
    its going to be lag
    But it's ok if you change the resolution to 800•600

    Quote Originally Posted by Jakob View Post


    just torrent it for free
    Online is where all the fun at

  16. #15
    S|W|P's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    1,743
    Reputation
    -33
    Thanks
    91
    My Mood
    Doh
    Well i think so

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Can't play AlterIWNet with cheats...
    By jmuuss in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 07-23-2010, 01:30 AM
  2. can we play COD6 with half life 2 deathmatch ?
    By samirkawar in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-17-2010, 09:16 PM
  3. [Help] Can i play Crossfire with this?
    By Zyper in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-06-2009, 12:06 PM
  4. [Help] How can i play warrock with WINDOWS 7???
    By jakeyyy1 in forum WarRock Discussions
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 10-21-2009, 06:44 AM
  5. Can you play combat arms with a touchpad? MUST VIEW!!
    By death9191 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-25-2009, 06:32 AM