Thread: RAT

Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Ed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    female
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    18,294
    Reputation
    1007
    Thanks
    1,163
    My Mood
    In Love

    RAT

    Remote access trojan
    Do they work if the target pc is turned off?
    Can you remove it from the target pc whenever you want?
    Can you do it without getting their ip?





  2. #2
    Stevenomra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    316
    Reputation
    5
    Thanks
    14
    It won't work if the target PC doesn't have net on.
    You can remove it when you want.
    I'm not sure if it deletes the RAT on their computer.
    And they have to open the RAT, you don't get the IP.
    Works like a keylogger.
    But you will need to port forward.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Stevenomra For This Useful Post:

    Ed (09-22-2011)

  4. #3
    Ed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    female
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    18,294
    Reputation
    1007
    Thanks
    1,163
    My Mood
    In Love
    affff
    the pc is connected to the router which is always on
    but it wont work then





  5. #4
    I'm not dead. But I'm not alive. I'm not living. I'm just trying to survive.
    MPGH Member
    Nyan Cat's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4,307
    Reputation
    176
    Thanks
    597
    I'm Confused Here
    What's a RAT?
    What Does The RAT Do?
    Don't Tell Me To Google Cause If I Google I Get YouTube And YouTube Is Blocked For Me
    Feel free to donate to me.

  6. #5
    Ed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    female
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    18,294
    Reputation
    1007
    Thanks
    1,163
    My Mood
    In Love
    Quote Originally Posted by Nyan Cat View Post
    I'm Confused Here
    What's a RAT?
    What Does The RAT Do?
    Don't Tell Me To Google Cause If I Google I Get YouTube And YouTube Is Blocked For Me
    A Remote Access trojan
    It gives you remote access to a computer





  7. #6
    I'm not dead. But I'm not alive. I'm not living. I'm just trying to survive.
    MPGH Member
    Nyan Cat's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4,307
    Reputation
    176
    Thanks
    597
    Quote Originally Posted by John Key View Post


    A Remote Access trojan
    It gives you remote access to a computer
    Where Can I Get It?
    Feel free to donate to me.

  8. #7
    Ed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    female
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    18,294
    Reputation
    1007
    Thanks
    1,163
    My Mood
    In Love
    Quote Originally Posted by Nyan Cat View Post


    Where Can I Get It?

    People make them
    Find someone you know is good at programming and that you trust and shit





  9. #8
    Zack's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Wonderful World of MPGH.
    Posts
    4,922
    Reputation
    26
    Thanks
    799
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    It's called a remote administration tool as well. I used to used A LOT in the past... It's pretty hard to get people if it's not crypted.

  10. #9
    ydocsmada's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hiding from CIA
    Posts
    1,419
    Reputation
    141
    Thanks
    131
    My Mood
    Mellow
    Quote Originally Posted by FlashJr View Post
    It's called a remote administration tool as well. I used to used A LOT in the past... It's pretty hard to get people if it's not crypted.
    Pretty easy to crypt something.
    No longer fear the razor guarding my heel.


  11. #10
    BassSR's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5,824
    Reputation
    570
    Thanks
    330
    Dont be stupid
    no connect = no access.
    i only came to this thread because i heard my name being called


    To answer your other questions:
    No connect no access
    you can remove them with most rats.
    there IP is usally on the home control board so unless you look away youll get there IP.
    when they retart you lose connect and reconnect becasue a at is hooked to there start up hiding in start up files, some of the smarter rats can hook onto files needed to keep the computer running, if these infected files get removed bye bye computer making these more expsenive rats vey well working, its called RootKit and it fucks with all your files, but most hide on start up programs and deep in hidden directories and sometimes in your temp folder.
    Last edited by BassSR; 09-22-2011 at 02:26 AM.

  12. #11
    SupremeJr'Jr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    122
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by BassSR View Post
    Dont be stupid
    no connect = no access.
    i only came to this thread because i heard my name being called
    icwhatchudidther,rat.

Similar Threads

  1. sewer rat /mff
    By -DOG- in forum Spammers Corner
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 08-09-2009, 08:39 AM
  2. KingDDD's Trainer is a Random Access Trojan [RAT]
    By Legify in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 06-22-2009, 05:23 AM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-06-2009, 05:56 PM
  4. maximo's keylogger is a RAT... your your facs straight -.- damn noobs
    By MXfreestyle28 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 05-05-2009, 05:32 PM
  5. Wallhack by RAT and Fatboy88
    By Phaseout in forum Soldier Front Hacks
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-07-2009, 10:23 AM