Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    owned1257's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sparta
    Posts
    472
    Reputation
    18
    Thanks
    31
    My Mood
    Amused

    Why aren't my duo monitors positioned right?

    Heres what a print screen picture looks like :



    They are both the same height monitors, they are right next to each other, my screen is fine, the only thing that annoys me is that I can only move my mouse in the middle to switch from monitor to monitor, let me explain.

    The top black rectangle corner in the picture (I don't see that on my monitors) when I move from right to left monitor the cursor jumps down, but I can't move from right to left (it wont let me).

    Same thing goes with the bottom black rectangle but in the opposite way. I can only move from left to right.

    Sorry if I explained this confusing, I even confused myself, but anyone know why they aren't positioned right? My graphics card is Radeon 6750 (got it a week ago after my other ati card stopped working) the other card didn't have this problem.

  2. #2
    Ed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    female
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    18,294
    Reputation
    1007
    Thanks
    1,163
    My Mood
    In Love
    change the monitor settings?
    Press the menu button on your monitor





  3. #3
    Paul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Faggotistan
    Posts
    6,295
    Reputation
    473
    Thanks
    1,055
    you have to update the software for this...
    ¸

  4. #4
    owned1257's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sparta
    Posts
    472
    Reputation
    18
    Thanks
    31
    My Mood
    Amused
    What you guys mean? I tried changing stuff in the monitor settings (changing the position) didn't work. And all my drivers up to date

  5. #5
    Paul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Faggotistan
    Posts
    6,295
    Reputation
    473
    Thanks
    1,055
    hmm.... reinstall windows
    ¸

  6. #6
    owned1257's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sparta
    Posts
    472
    Reputation
    18
    Thanks
    31
    My Mood
    Amused
    -.- That will change nothing. It happened soon as I switched my graphics card and PSU

  7. #7
    Ed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    female
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    18,294
    Reputation
    1007
    Thanks
    1,163
    My Mood
    In Love
    Switch the sides they are on





  8. #8
    owned1257's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sparta
    Posts
    472
    Reputation
    18
    Thanks
    31
    My Mood
    Amused
    Same thing John.. they will only be opposite way then

  9. #9
    Paul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Faggotistan
    Posts
    6,295
    Reputation
    473
    Thanks
    1,055
    right click on desktop>monitor settings or something like that

    dont know how its called in english
    ¸

  10. #10
    owned1257's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sparta
    Posts
    472
    Reputation
    18
    Thanks
    31
    My Mood
    Amused
    Yes.. but what do I do in these "settings" sir

  11. #11
    Snape's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hogwarts
    Posts
    13,888
    Reputation
    855
    Thanks
    2,987



  12. #12
    Ed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    female
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    18,294
    Reputation
    1007
    Thanks
    1,163
    My Mood
    In Love
    Quote Originally Posted by owned1257 View Post
    Same thing John.. they will only be opposite way then
    have you checked the display settings?
    and could be a program where it is plugged in





  13. #13
    owned1257's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sparta
    Posts
    472
    Reputation
    18
    Thanks
    31
    My Mood
    Amused
    Rofl. Nvm I fixed it they weren't positioned right in display settings (didn't know that you could move them like that) Ty John

  14. #14
    Ed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    female
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    18,294
    Reputation
    1007
    Thanks
    1,163
    My Mood
    In Love
    Quote Originally Posted by owned1257 View Post
    Rofl. Nvm I fixed it they weren't positioned right in display settings (didn't know that you could move them like that) Ty John

    always so helpful





Similar Threads

  1. Why aren't there any aimbots or wallhacks around?
    By aggelospast in forum Call of Duty 5 - World at War Hacks
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-17-2010, 01:42 PM
  2. Why does Pub Hack have False Positives?
    By ploxide in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-19-2008, 05:21 PM
  3. why aren't the hacks working
    By zogwar in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-18-2008, 09:21 PM
  4. MPGH pub...- Why does it allwaysgo to this website right when i open the the hack
    By lethalhuman8 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-13-2008, 04:22 PM
  5. anybody know why i can't get on warrock right now?
    By true1playa in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 07-22-2008, 03:36 PM