Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 25 of 25
  1. #16
    Azathᴏth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    49°51′S 128°34′W
    Posts
    13,526
    Reputation
    1136
    Thanks
    1,683
    My Mood
    Lurking
    Quote Originally Posted by Doc View Post
    You talking bout wan ip or internal ip?
    Difference?

  2. #17
    Moto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Bay Area, CA
    Posts
    13,057
    Reputation
    707
    Thanks
    13,904
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by Doc View Post
    You talking bout wan ip or internal ip?
    Internal broski.



  3. #18
    Sync's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    female
    Location
    Bat Gang
    Posts
    1,977
    Reputation
    239
    Thanks
    206
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    Flush and renew

  4. #19
    Doc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    female
    Location
    In your meatus
    Posts
    23,573
    Reputation
    2920
    Thanks
    5,343
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by Moto View Post


    Internal broski.
    Ok then, go to cmd, do the ipconfig thingy, find out your default gateway ip address, write that down.

    Then go to network and sharing center then click on change adapter settings.

    Then right click on the connection you are using and go to properties.

    Then click on internal protocol version 4 and click on properties.

    Then select use the following ip address.

    For the IP address use the same ip as your default gateway but change the last number. Don't worry about subnet mask, it should auto fill that.

    For default gateway just type in what you wrote down.

    Click ok and you should have a new internal ip


  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Doc For This Useful Post:

    Moto (10-09-2011)

  6. #20
    Arimu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    737
    Reputation
    26
    Thanks
    28
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by Moto View Post
    Nobody say

    ipconfig /release
    ipconfig /renew

    cause
    already knew

    Contact me at: mpgh.swag@hotmail.co.uk
    Read These Before You Post
    If You Need Me to Make You a Sig VM me. You must have at Least 2500 Posts, or be a Reputable Member
    Gifts
    [Paradox]



  7. #21
    Arhk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3,619
    Reputation
    35
    Thanks
    217
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Moto View Post


    Internal broski.
    You can manually edit your internal ip, make sure it doesn't conflict with any other network devices though.
    ~
    Open the command prompt enter ipconfig, keep the window up you're going to need this information.
    On Windows, go to your network connections (I don't plan on explaining how to navigate your own computer), right click on the network adapter you want to change the IP of, and select "Properties."
    You should see a list of protocols, IPv6 & IPv4 should be there. Highlight on them as an option and click properties.
    If you know your local network doesn't use/support or use IPv6 don't bother configuring for IPv6.

    Looking at the previously opened command prompt fill in the subnetmask, default gateway, and then make an IP address similar to your original in regards to the first 3 spaces (so only the end "." place should be different).
    Of course do all of this unless you understand completely and have prepared an alternate configuration to do something special.
    Last edited by Arhk; 10-09-2011 at 07:35 AM.
    "If the world hates you, keep in mind that it hated me first." John 15:18

    "True strength isn't determined by when a man has a lot and gives enough, but when he has nothing left but keeps on giving."
    "A man is determined by the strength of his will."
    "Courage has nothing to do with ascertaining any sense of certainty, but the will to go on even
    in the face of uncertainty." - Arhk



  8. The Following User Says Thank You to Arhk For This Useful Post:

    Moto (10-09-2011)

  9. #22
    Moto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Bay Area, CA
    Posts
    13,057
    Reputation
    707
    Thanks
    13,904
    My Mood
    Blah
    Thanks for your help guys

    I'll try this method now.



  10. #23
    Alen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Liquid Generator
    Posts
    27,928
    Reputation
    2539
    Thanks
    4,220
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by Moto View Post
    Thanks for your help guys

    I'll try this method now.
    "Internal IP". You're most likely looking to change your external IP. If your ISP hands out static IPs, call them to change it. If you've got a dynamic IP you can either a) connect directly to the internet, bypassing the modem/router (pretty easy to set up, most ISPs use standard PPPoE) or b) reset your modem / router and let the ISP give you a new IP.
    I'm Alen on Steam. RIP Skype Friday nights.

    I'm Navi's lover <span class="emoji-outer emoji-sizer"><span class="emoji-inner" style="background: url(chrome-extension://immhpnclomdloikkpcefncmfgjbkojmh/emoji-data/sheet_apple_64.png);background-position:2.5% 97.5%;background-size:4100%" title="hearts"></span></span>

    Messenger: Toxin about Dave | Paladin on Skyrim's AI | Dakota on JB | Royku leeching | Sjoerd's penis | Blitz's derpiness | Jason on Blitz
    Dave84311: God I've always wanted to eat crayons, with their vibrant colors. Only if they had taste.
    Mr. Lonely: @Alen I like making you wet, it makes me hard.


  11. #24
    Veloc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    343
    Reputation
    49
    Thanks
    15
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Hotspot shield

  12. #25
    Markus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5,141
    Reputation
    101
    Thanks
    593
    My Mood
    Daring
    Quote Originally Posted by Veloc View Post
    Hotspot shield
    is gay
    It has soo mutch adverts in it.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] FET I NEED YOUR HELP! PM ME!
    By FetJr in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-08-2011, 10:29 AM
  2. [Help Request] need serious help guys
    By pyrozombie in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 GSC Modding Help/Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-09-2011, 11:29 AM
  3. [Help Request] Need some help to make a bot
    By Domo in forum Vindictus Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-21-2011, 11:15 AM
  4. [Help Request] I need some help with binding eps7
    By v1zhaixingv1 in forum Vindictus Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-18-2011, 10:25 PM
  5. [Help Request] please i need ur help norton deleted (crossfire.exe) and the game stoped
    By nooraleman in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 05-14-2011, 08:00 PM