Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    -PWS-REVENGE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    101
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Crappy

    iPhone 4s Sprint

    I was about to buy an iPhone 4s from some dude on the internet and he said the iPhone survice provider is Sprint. I am currently with AT@T
    would I be able to unlock the iPhone 4s so it runs on AT@T??

    Please get back to me ASAP!

    Perfect answer is Thanked ND +REP


  2. #2
    Dreamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    8,746
    Reputation
    333
    Thanks
    1,456
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Although I don't have experience. Im pretty sure you can.
    Resource Team: Feb/5/2012 - May/5/2012
    Middleman: April/25/2012 - September/16/12


  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Dreamer For This Useful Post:

    -PWS-REVENGE (02-24-2012)

  4. #3
    | ∞ |'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In a white van.
    Posts
    3,320
    Reputation
    239
    Thanks
    301
    I believe you can't. AT&T runs GSM and Sprint uses CDMA (don't quote me on that, I'm not 100% positive)

    -edit-

    Just did some research.
    Quote from Apple website:
    "The unlocked iPhone works only on supported GSM networks, such as AT&T in the U.S. When you travel internationally, you can also use a micro-SIM card from a local GSM carrier. The unlocked iPhone will not work with CDMA carriers such as Verizon Wireless or Sprint."

    And since you're coming from AT&T, you would have a GSM iPhone.
    Last edited by | ∞ |; 02-24-2012 at 09:38 PM.

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to | ∞ | For This Useful Post:

    -PWS-REVENGE (02-24-2012)

  6. #4
    Dave84311's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Wild Wild West
    Posts
    29,867
    Reputation
    4042
    Thanks
    37,707
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by | ∞ | View Post
    I believe you can't. AT&T runs GSM and Sprint uses CDMA (don't quote me on that, I'm not 100% positive)

    -edit-

    Just did some research.
    Quote from Apple website:
    "The unlocked iPhone works only on supported GSM networks, such as AT&T in the U.S. When you travel internationally, you can also use a micro-SIM card from a local GSM carrier. The unlocked iPhone will not work with CDMA carriers such as Verizon Wireless or Sprint."

    And since you're coming from AT&T, you would have a GSM iPhone.
    This. Sprint is starting to get really shitty... its costing more and more every few months...





    THE EYE OF AN ADMINISTRATOR IS UPON YOU. ANY WRONG YOU DO IM GONNA SEE, WHEN YOU'RE ON MPGH, LOOK BEHIND YOU, 'CAUSE THATS WHERE IM GONNA BE


    "First they ignore you. Then they laugh at you. Then they fight you. Then you lose.” - Dave84311

    HAD VIRTUAL DETOX

  7. #5
    NextGen1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Not sure really.
    Posts
    6,324
    Reputation
    382
    Thanks
    3,009
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Completely Different Technologies, The Answer is no. Currently Sprint<-->Verizon cannot be flashed in either direction.
    Verizon & Sprint are both CDMA but Sprint is on a PCS Band, Making the technologies incompatible.
    However, Considering Verizon works on both CMDA standard Band and PCS Band CDMA, if there is a way to utalize the PCS technology, I guess it could be possible, but no way I can think of or anyone for that matter. You would have to get a Sprint Iphone 4s. (I would assume)


    (Verizons) Iphone can be Jailbroken & used on some Global MVNO's (which overlook some of the rules but data plans only get worse)
    AT&T's Iphone can be Jailbroken & used on TMOBILE or any AT&T / TMOBILE MVNO like Simple Mobile.
    Last edited by NextGen1; 02-24-2012 at 10:45 PM.


     


     


     



    The Most complete application MPGH will ever offer - 68%




  8. #6
    Don't be a prick, let me suck your dick.
    MPGH Member
    Paranormal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Bel Air
    Posts
    2,117
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    187
    My Mood
    Amused
    Verizone All The ways Kids :]
    Cuties<3

  9. #7
    Flying Magical Ponies's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    515
    Reputation
    130
    Thanks
    52
    Quote Originally Posted by NextGen1 View Post
    Completely Different Technologies, The Answer is no. Currently Sprint<-->Verizon cannot be flashed in either direction.
    Verizon & Sprint are both CDMA but Sprint is on a PCS Band, Making the technologies incompatible.
    However, Considering Verizon works on both CMDA standard Band and PCS Band CDMA, if there is a way to utalize the PCS technology, I guess it could be possible, but no way I can think of or anyone for that matter. You would have to get a Sprint Iphone 4s. (I would assume)


    (Verizons) Iphone can be Jailbroken & used on some Global MVNO's (which overlook some of the rules but data plans only get worse)
    AT&T's Iphone can be Jailbroken & used on TMOBILE or any AT&T / TMOBILE MVNO like Simple Mobile.
    Dayum, in Australia all you do is jailbreak the phone and put in a different sim of its size.

  10. #8
    NextGen1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Not sure really.
    Posts
    6,324
    Reputation
    382
    Thanks
    3,009
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by Flying Magical Ponies View Post
    Dayum, in Australia all you do is jailbreak the phone and put in a different sim of its size.
    In Australia and most other countries (outside of USA) almost all carriers use the same Band technology, so that makes sense, but it's much different in the US


     


     


     



    The Most complete application MPGH will ever offer - 68%




  11. #9
    | ∞ |'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In a white van.
    Posts
    3,320
    Reputation
    239
    Thanks
    301
    Quote Originally Posted by Flying Magical Ponies View Post
    Dayum, in Australia all you do is jailbreak the phone and put in a different sim of its size.
    You can do that ish here. AT&T & T-mobile and Sprint & Verizon. Can't switch em though. ):

  12. #10
    NextGen1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Not sure really.
    Posts
    6,324
    Reputation
    382
    Thanks
    3,009
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by | ∞ | View Post


    You can do that ish here. AT&T & T-mobile and Sprint & Verizon. Can't switch em though. ):
    Unluckily we have PCS (CMDA) , CDMA 800 and GMS Technologies. So, it's hard, you can (again) move from Verizon to A MVNO of Verizon, But that's for cheaper Talk & Text, Data is EXPENSIVE on MVNO Plans


     


     


     



    The Most complete application MPGH will ever offer - 68%




Similar Threads

  1. Tut : How to do Inf Stamina (Inf Sprint)
    By minorutono in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 56
    Last Post: 08-18-2009, 11:31 AM
  2. Rip DVD and convert Video to iPhone
    By holiday103 in forum General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-21-2008, 11:36 AM
  3. Is the Iphone worth getting?
    By kiling4u in forum Debate Fort
    Replies: 59
    Last Post: 11-12-2007, 11:13 AM
  4. SPRINT SUCKS BALLZ
    By BluSpex in forum General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-13-2007, 09:44 AM
  5. iPhone, is it the revolution?
    By arunforce in forum Debate Fort
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 05-06-2007, 08:23 PM