Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 35
  1. #1
    PasterOfMuppets's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In the HQ Studio :)
    Posts
    883
    Reputation
    -22
    Thanks
    47
    My Mood
    Happy

    Just found a good pc For gaming (less than 500)

    AMD FX 4100 3.6Ghz Gaming Pc Computer 1tb 8Gb DDR3 Nvidia GTX 550 Ti 1Gb Saturn | eBay







    i can easily play bf3 (with anderzel :P) and other games, what do you think of it ? i guess its a nice found

  2. #2
    master131's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    8,855
    Reputation
    3438
    Thanks
    81,234
    My Mood
    Breezy
    I'm not really a hardware tech, but I just want to point out 2 things. 1, there is no OS included so make sure to take note of that. Also, that power supply looks generic, I can't guarantee that it'd last very long.
    Donate:
    BTC: 1GEny3y5tsYfw8E8A45upK6PKVAEcUDNv9


    Handy Tools/Hacks:
    Extreme Injector v3.7.1 *NEW*
    A powerful and advanced injector in a simple GUI.
    Can scramble DLLs on injection making them harder to detect and even make detected hacks work again!

    Minion Since: 13th January 2011
    Moderator Since: 6th May 2011
    Global Moderator Since: 29th April 2012
    Super User/Unknown Since: 23rd July 2013
    'Game Hacking' Team Since: 30th July 2013

    --My Art--
    [Roxas - Pixel Art, WIP]
    [Natsu - Drawn]
    [Natsu - Coloured]


    All drawings are coloured using Photoshop.

    --Gifts--
    [Kyle]

  3. #3
    PasterOfMuppets's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In the HQ Studio :)
    Posts
    883
    Reputation
    -22
    Thanks
    47
    My Mood
    Happy
    Quote Originally Posted by master131 View Post
    I'm not really a hardware tech, but I just want to point out 2 things. 1, there is no OS included so make sure to take note of that. Also, that power supply looks generic, I can't guarantee that it'd last very long.
    im using a 32bit windows 7 and i have another 64bit one in my draw, but power supply doesnt cost that much

  4. #4
    Obscene's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Bikin nigga.
    Posts
    4,036
    Reputation
    68
    Thanks
    1,058
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by master131 View Post
    I'm not really a hardware tech, but I just want to point out 2 things. 1, there is no OS included so make sure to take note of that. Also, that power supply looks generic, I can't guarantee that it'd last very long.
    sounds to me like you know alot...

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Obscene For This Useful Post:

    Black Eyed Peas (04-07-2012)

  6. #5
    Royce's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    16,853
    Reputation
    3038
    Thanks
    5,954
    Quote Originally Posted by Obscene View Post


    sounds to me like you know alot...
    My same thought

    Contact me via
    | |
     
    Nig Boi since - 12.15.96
    MPGH Member Since - 12.28.08
    MPGH Cocksucker Since - 05.17.12
    MPGH Wiki Manager Since - 11.16.12
    ROTMG Minion Since -10.22.13
    PB Minion Since - 12.12.13

    R.I.P Royce Since - 1.13.14
    The Return (ROTMG) since 03.23.15
    GTA Minion since 04.22.15

    R.I.P Royce again since 06.28.15
    The Return again(Steam) since 02.28.17
    CrossFire Minion Since -09.20.17
    Fornite Minion Since - 10.10.17

     
    "well ain't dat sum shit. Sucks for you, but you did well professionally, and nobody can ever say you would be shit at any future positions. But you just gotta know when to not fuck up, or just go the silent mod route like tommi, or ravallo, or nico." - Doc


    Quote Originally Posted by Illuminarly View Post
    Did you refresh the thread and see my comment? No way you replied that quickly


  7. #6
    grekx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    bob snyder
    Posts
    435
    Reputation
    8
    Thanks
    41
    My Mood
    Dead
    Even without an OS that is still a decent rig for the price, it will play pretty much everything you need without many issues.

    As for the PSU i had a modular RAIDmax PSU that took a shit on me after 6 months so i put in my old 450 watt Generic ass PSU and its running better than the 750 Watt Raidmax did.

  8. #7
    DisturbedA7X's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    CA Modding Section + Minecraft section
    Posts
    1,382
    Reputation
    45
    Thanks
    210
    My Mood
    Lurking
    lol when i saw this thread my thoughts were "tweet tweet" (should be a twitter post)

    general is fricken facebook/twitter nowadays >_>

    on topic, i guess: it is a nice pc. and you can always just get win7 ultimate 64 bit for free (use another pc, download the torrent of win7 at thepiratebay.org, extract it all to one folder using an iso extracter such as PowerIso, burn to a disc, done) :P


  9. #8
    grekx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    bob snyder
    Posts
    435
    Reputation
    8
    Thanks
    41
    My Mood
    Dead
    Quote Originally Posted by Indestructible View Post
    lol when i saw this thread my thoughts were "tweet tweet" (should be a twitter post)

    general is fricken facebook/twitter nowadays >_>

    on topic, i guess: it is a nice pc. and you can always just get win7 ultimate 64 bit for free (use another pc, download the torrent of win7 at thepiratebay.org, extract it all to one folder using an iso extracter such as PowerIso, burn to a disc, done) :P

    ^ this guy knows what he is talkin about, PIRACY FTW!!!!!

  10. #9
    yugurt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3,410
    Reputation
    364
    Thanks
    681
    will probably run bf3 at low-medium settings

  11. #10
    InCognito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    15,772
    Reputation
    1546
    Thanks
    4,294,967,295
    Quote Originally Posted by master131 View Post
    I'm not really a hardware tech, but I just want to point out 2 things. 1, there is no OS included so make sure to take note of that. Also, that power supply looks generic, I can't guarantee that it'd last very long.
    This, that looks like a horrible PSU, PSU like those will probably blow up your build in a year or two. Most of those generic PSU are 200 less watts than what they advertised too. If anything, get a Corsair PSU after buying it.

  12. #11
    Paladin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In my swamp, taking a fat ogre shit
    Posts
    7,564
    Reputation
    744
    Thanks
    1,534
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    I made a build for $550 in October of last year that outclasses that rig. Your build costs $649.194 in USD, so i'd say you're still better off building.



  13. #12
    Dreamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    8,746
    Reputation
    333
    Thanks
    1,456
    My Mood
    Breezy
    I would throw in a few more bucks to fix it up a bit.
    Resource Team: Feb/5/2012 - May/5/2012
    Middleman: April/25/2012 - September/16/12


  14. #13
    Doc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    female
    Location
    In your meatus
    Posts
    23,573
    Reputation
    2920
    Thanks
    5,343
    My Mood
    Twisted


    lol'd

  15. #14
    StayTrue's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4,345
    Reputation
    391
    Thanks
    282
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Quote Originally Posted by Dreamer View Post
    I would throw in a few more bucks to fix it up a bit.
    What is your definiton of a few more bucks ?

    "Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former."
    - Albert Einstein

  16. #15
    Drtro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    540
    Posts
    3,085
    Reputation
    6
    Thanks
    161
    Shit RAM (for me)
    Okay GFX
    No OS

    Just looks like a barebone kit like they sell on TD.

    After upgrading what little it needs, you'd be better off building.


    ---------- Post added at 06:02 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:01 AM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by StayTrue View Post


    What is your definiton of a few more bucks ?
    Like another $350-$375 just to make it an average gaming PC.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Good desktop for gaming?
    By Nyan in forum Hardware & Software Support
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 11-17-2011, 01:08 PM
  2. Wel i finally found a good use for my high ping
    By I-Rule in forum CrossFire Discussions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 09-13-2010, 08:57 AM
  3. [Help] i just found a good hack
    By vzvz92 in forum WarRock Discussions
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-19-2010, 05:57 PM
  4. NEED good hack for all versions not just 1.7
    By emerys445 in forum Call of Duty 4 - Modern Warfare (MW) Hacks
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-19-2009, 08:19 AM
  5. Just wandering Any new good Recorder for CA?
    By Andyklk2009 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-13-2008, 08:51 PM