Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Solo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,133
    Reputation
    64
    Thanks
    317
    My Mood
    Cold

    Performance Problems

    Lately I've been getting back into PC gaming, so I decided to download cod5 and a few others. To my surprise, the game is extremely choppy and laggy if played with the default settings for my PC. In order to play the game smoothly, I have to resort to the games' lowest resolution. It's quite annoying, as I thought my PC could handle it with ease. I'm going to post a "canurunit" scan below. Please reply if you think you can find out what's slowing down my gameplay!

    Scan: https://i.imgur.com/yprCe.png

    Also if anyone has suggestions that can boost my performance, I'm all for it. Just don't link me to gamebooster...
    Nipples

  2. #2
    Cole's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Macabrian Invasion Fleet
    Posts
    1,930
    Reputation
    456
    Thanks
    208
    My Mood
    Bored
    dat graphics card....
    needs a massive upgrade

  3. #3
    SkyLight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    961
    Reputation
    33
    Thanks
    1,604
    I have a 6850, I can run it max settings at 60 FPS (:
    You can try defragmenting it with Auslogics Disk Defrag, it's best to defrag it once a month or more to improve overall performance.

  4. #4
    Jason`'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Wellington
    Posts
    1,021
    Reputation
    116
    Thanks
    58
    My Mood
    Tired
    Update your graphic's card





  5. #5
    Psychotic's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    @root
    Posts
    11,948
    Reputation
    3334
    Thanks
    5,473
    My Mood
    Inspired
    Try updating your graphics card like a few other posters said. Also, try seeing all the processes that are running while/before you play the game. Disable some that are needless to say; just a waste of space.





    Global Moderator since 09.23.2017
    Moderator Since 09.01.2016
    Minion+ Since 07.22.2016

    Marketplace Minion Since 06.09.2016
    Trove Minion Since 06.06.2016
    Middleman Since 04.21.2016
    Social Engineering Minion Since 02.03.2016
    News FO Freelancer From 11.08.2015 to 07.23.2016
    News FO Head Editor From 08.23.2015 to 11.08.2015
    News FO Head Editor From 07.19.2012 to 08.11.2014
    MPGH News and News FO Founder
    Programming Minion From Unknown to 04.23.2013
    Minecraft Minion From 09.19.2012 to 04.23.2013
    Member Since 05.13.2012



  6. #6
    unicorn69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    1,112
    Reputation
    -147
    Thanks
    55
    My Mood
    Fine
    Yeah, check the graphics card. Also, if that's not the problem, then check to see if the game has any scratches on it. It happened to my Empire Earth I disc and I had to polish it and fix the scratches on it.

  7. #7
    Stevenom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Summoner's Rift
    Posts
    17,746
    Reputation
    1087
    Thanks
    1,916
    My Mood
    Doubtful
    Quote Originally Posted by unicorn69 View Post
    Yeah, check the graphics card. Also, if that's not the problem, then check to see if the game has any scratches on it. It happened to my Empire Earth I disc and I had to polish it and fix the scratches on it.
    Hey dude shut the fuck up you spammer and read.

    Lately I've been getting back into PC gaming, so I decided to download cod5 and a few others.

  8. #8
    Polygon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    CS:GO/CS:S
    Posts
    1,706
    Reputation
    202
    Thanks
    783
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by Stevenom:6145762
    Quote Originally Posted by unicorn69 View Post
    Yeah, check the graphics card. Also, if that's not the problem, then check to see if the game has any scratches on it. It happened to my Empire Earth I disc and I had to polish it and fix the scratches on it.
    Hey dude shut the fuck up you spammer and read.

    Lately I've been getting back into PC gaming, so I decided to download cod5 and a few others.
    When u put in the disk at the first time, u need to download it.

  9. #9
    Stevenom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Summoner's Rift
    Posts
    17,746
    Reputation
    1087
    Thanks
    1,916
    My Mood
    Doubtful
    Quote Originally Posted by jijsucktnoob View Post


    When u put in the disk at the first time, u need to download it.
    Only retards uses disks.
    Mount it on MagicISO, Daemon Tools or PowerISO.

  10. #10
    Resaun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    SkyFall...
    Posts
    1,985
    Reputation
    97
    Thanks
    178
    My Mood
    Amused
    I see that your GPU is rated to have 512MB-1GB DDR3/GDDR5 memory and to see that it's running at 256mb... What brand GPU is it?
    What size is your Monitor?

    Sorry to say that your GPU is the bottleneck... Set game res to 1440x900, 1280x1024 or 1024x768 and play with the AA & AF settings to get best results... 1600x900, 1920x1080 will result in serious lag due to the GPU...
    Last edited by Resaun; 06-12-2012 at 10:22 AM.
    Rèsaun









    Press Thanks & Rep Me If I Helped You....

Similar Threads

  1. To All GunZ Down 02-07-06 PROBLEM
    By WertyRO in forum Gunz General
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 02-09-2006, 08:41 PM
  2. Problem
    By lambda in forum Gunz General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-08-2006, 12:36 PM
  3. hacking problems
    By iwillkillyou in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-04-2006, 05:37 PM
  4. WPE problem...
    By styx23 in forum General Game Hacking
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-18-2006, 08:51 PM
  5. Problem Wit Hacking Programs
    By f5awp in forum General Gaming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-10-2006, 06:44 AM