Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 19
  1. #1
    Nervly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1

    Sony Vegas Pro 11.0 - After rendering the movie was 80GB

    Hey guys, this is my first post.
    But anywayz, if this topic its in the wrong area, I'm sorry, I looked for a area where this could fit but didn't find one. :s

    So, I guess the Title explains everything, after I rendered my video, in 1080p, it was 80GB O.O
    And I couldn't upload it to YouTube. Is this normal? Can I do something for this don't happen?
    I tried uploading to YouTube directly from Vegas, but I couldn't because it always said "Failed to Render Project to YouTube".

    Thanks in advance,
    Nervly

  2. #2
    StayTrue's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4,345
    Reputation
    391
    Thanks
    282
    My Mood
    Breezy
    probably something in your render settings. im guessing you used one of the rendering presets. try rendering in 720p youtube preset.

    "Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former."
    - Albert Einstein

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to StayTrue For This Useful Post:

    Nervly (07-07-2012)

  4. #3
    Occidi de Pax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Back To The Drum!
    Posts
    3,069
    Reputation
    102
    Thanks
    180
    My Mood
    Bored
    Dont render as AVI, render it as MP4 1080p or 720p
    Music historian here to please and displease,learning to teach all you peeps,so stop by the music part of the forum,and ask the question to your needs.

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Occidi de Pax For This Useful Post:

    Nervly (07-07-2012)

  6. #4
    Nervly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Thanks for the quick replies.
    I rendered as AVI, that's probably why. I'll try to render as MP4, thanks a lot.
    +Rep to both of you

  7. #5

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to Delko DJ For This Useful Post:

    Nervly (07-08-2012)

  9. #6
    DєfKOniK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ottawa
    Posts
    3,221
    Reputation
    234
    Thanks
    417
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Use Windows Media Encoder, the file is not compressed, that is why the size is so big because each fps is a X amount of size.

    Youtube Windows Media Encoder, comes free with Windows 7.

    Ive made 30gb files to 1-2gb depending the quality.

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to DєfKOniK For This Useful Post:

    Nervly (07-08-2012)

  11. #7
    HaxPro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Latvia
    Posts
    2,824
    Reputation
    98
    Thanks
    1,146
    So , whats the size after u rendered it as mp4 ?

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to HaxPro For This Useful Post:

    Nervly (07-08-2012)

  13. #8
    DawgiiStylz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Dawg House
    Posts
    7,817
    Reputation
    219
    Thanks
    2,807
    My Mood
    Tired
    Bet it took forever to render :l
    Didn't know they can go as much space as those o.O

  14. #9
    DєfKOniK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ottawa
    Posts
    3,221
    Reputation
    234
    Thanks
    417
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Quote Originally Posted by Dawgy Dawg View Post
    Bet it took forever to render :l
    Didn't know they can go as much space as those o.O
    Ever used fraps? A 3min vid is like 3.5 gb lol

  15. #10
    DawgiiStylz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Dawg House
    Posts
    7,817
    Reputation
    219
    Thanks
    2,807
    My Mood
    Tired
    I use Camtasia
    Quote Originally Posted by iDream4fun View Post
    Ever used fraps? A 3min vid is like 3.5 gb lol

  16. #11
    Ghost's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Under your bed, watching you sleep.
    Posts
    24,674
    Reputation
    3481
    Thanks
    3,602
    google easy h264, it will compress the file and make it much much smaller and easier to upload on youtube



    My games;

    x

  17. The Following User Says Thank You to Ghost For This Useful Post:

    Nervly (07-08-2012)

  18. #12
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,876


    I use these settings, makes HD videos that are usually <500MB for 15min+ videos.
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  19. The Following User Says Thank You to Heartview For This Useful Post:

    Nervly (07-08-2012)

  20. #13
    Disturbed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,427
    Reputation
    1065
    Thanks
    2,563
    Quote Originally Posted by iDream4fun View Post
    Use Windows Media Encoder
    NEVER FUCKING USE THAT SHIT. A "1080p" video rendered in windows format might as well be 240p.


    ---------- Post added at 01:16 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:15 AM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Ghost View Post
    google easy h264, it will compress the file and make it much much smaller and easier to upload on youtube
    This is the best solution posted so far.


  21. The Following User Says Thank You to Disturbed For This Useful Post:

    Nervly (07-08-2012)

  22. #14
    Nervly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    @Delko DJ
    My video is 11:25 long.
    Thanks for the video, I'll check it
    @HaxPro
    I am starting the render in MP4 atm. When it finishes I'll tell you.
    @Heartview
    My laptop has 2.10GHz. Besides that, for some reason, I don't have the options here that you choosed in those screenshots. CBR in Audio for example and many other stuff. Including the tabs at the bottom.
    @iDream4fun
    Thanks!
    I'll try h264 first though.
    @Disturbed & @Ghost
    Thanks both, I'll give it a try ^^

    ________________________________________

    Thanks alot for all your help, everyone!
    +1 Rep to all of you
    Last edited by Nervly; 07-08-2012 at 05:16 AM.

  23. The Following User Says Thank You to Nervly For This Useful Post:

    Delko DJ (07-08-2012)

  24. #15
    aKsuD's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Home.
    Posts
    547
    Reputation
    81
    Thanks
    139
    My Mood
    Cool
    lol 80gb fkd up

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. My first time using Sony Vegas Pro 9.0
    By TheJeremy in forum General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-15-2010, 07:00 PM
  2. [Help] Sony Vegas Pro 9.0 render problem.
    By Ajar in forum CrossFire Mods & Rez Modding
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-10-2010, 02:31 PM
  3. HELP with Sony Vegas Pro 9
    By NeonNoise in forum General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-06-2009, 07:54 PM
  4. Free PROFESSIONAL Video Editing with Sony Vegas Pro 9
    By MissRandomSpam in forum Combat Arms Discussions
    Replies: 40
    Last Post: 11-24-2009, 10:52 AM
  5. Any Cracked Sony Vegas Pro 8.0 or 9.0?
    By xCarna in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-22-2009, 09:18 AM

Tags for this Thread