Thread: Can I run...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 20
  1. #1
    Tall kiwi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Living in Kiwi land
    Posts
    4,536
    Reputation
    325
    Thanks
    573
    My Mood
    Cheerful

    Can I run...

    Would I be able to run Battlefield 3 on my laptop? I'm using a Lenovo G570

    These are the specs I was able to find of it:

    Backlight Technology: LED
    Bluetooth: Yes
    Brand Name: Lenovo
    Colour: Brown
    Graphics Controller Manufacturer: AMD
    Graphics Controller Manufacturer: Intel
    Graphics Controller Model: HD 3000
    Graphics Controller Model: Radeon HD 6370M
    Graphics Memory Accessibility: Dedicated
    Graphics Memory Accessibility: Shared
    Green Compliant: Yes
    HDMI: Yes
    Hard Drive Capacity: 750 GB
    Hybrid Hard Drive Capacity: Not Applicable
    Number of Cells: 6-cell
    Operating System Architecture: 64-bit
    Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium
    Optical Drive Type: DVD-Writer
    Processor Manufacturer: Intel
    Processor Model: i5-2430M
    Processor Speed: 2.40 GHz
    Processor Type: Core i5
    Product Family: Essential G570
    Product Type: Notebook
    Screen Resolution: 1366 x 768
    Screen Size: 39.6 cm (15.6")
    Solid State Drive Capacity: Not Applicable
    Standard Memory: 4 GB
    Webcam: Yes
    Weight (Approximate): 2.60 kg
    Wi-Fi: Yes


    Maybe with every setting set to low? I'm not sure if that list is very helpful, not very handy when it comes to computer specs etc.
    Last edited by Tall kiwi; 07-13-2012 at 01:58 AM.
    Oh hai der.

  2. #2
    Alen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Liquid Generator
    Posts
    27,928
    Reputation
    2539
    Thanks
    4,220
    My Mood
    Fine
    You should be able to run, whether it will be playable is a different matter. I'm sure that if you configed the game to some ultra low settings you might just have a slightly responsive and barely playable game. Expect like 20 fps at a very low res or something
    I'm Alen on Steam. RIP Skype Friday nights.

    I'm Navi's lover <span class="emoji-outer emoji-sizer"><span class="emoji-inner" style="background: url(chrome-extension://immhpnclomdloikkpcefncmfgjbkojmh/emoji-data/sheet_apple_64.png);background-position:2.5% 97.5%;background-size:4100%" title="hearts"></span></span>

    Messenger: Toxin about Dave | Paladin on Skyrim's AI | Dakota on JB | Royku leeching | Sjoerd's penis | Blitz's derpiness | Jason on Blitz
    Dave84311: God I've always wanted to eat crayons, with their vibrant colors. Only if they had taste.
    Mr. Lonely: @Alen I like making you wet, it makes me hard.


  3. #3
    You have enemies? Good, that means you stood up for something.
    MPGH Member
    scotbud123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Azeroth
    Posts
    2,763
    Reputation
    86
    Thanks
    214
    My Mood
    Amused
    Like Alen said, run it on the lowest settings possible. If you can, and know how to, try to overclock it a bit as well. (Although if you're not sure on this don't do it, better safe than sorry.) The only thing that might really hold you back is the 4 GB of ram and your video card. That being said, for best results make sure NOTHING other than what you really need is running when you play the game. (Also, this shouldn't need to be said but make sure your system is clean, remove things you don't need, maybe even run the disk cleaner.)








     





















  4. #4
    Tall kiwi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Living in Kiwi land
    Posts
    4,536
    Reputation
    325
    Thanks
    573
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    Quote Originally Posted by Alen View Post
    You should be able to run, whether it will be playable is a different matter. I'm sure that if you configed the game to some ultra low settings you might just have a slightly responsive and barely playable game. Expect like 20 fps at a very low res or something
    At the moment I'm wanting to play the campaign. Would it lag in campaign because idk why but other games that have both campaign and online play, the campaign doesn't lag whereas online would I might try find a torrent then possibly buy the game for PS3
    Quote Originally Posted by scotbud123 View Post
    Like Alen said, run it on the lowest settings possible. If you can, and know how to, try to overclock it a bit as well. (Although if you're not sure on this don't do it, better safe than sorry.) The only thing that might really hold you back is the 4 GB of ram and your video card. That being said, for best results make sure NOTHING other than what you really need is running when you play the game. (Also, this shouldn't need to be said but make sure your system is clean, remove things you don't need, maybe even run the disk cleaner.)
    I don't know how to overclock but I'm sure others here will be able to tell me also the 4GB ram is wrong, my lappy came with 8GB ram
    Oh hai der.

  5. #5
    You have enemies? Good, that means you stood up for something.
    MPGH Member
    scotbud123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Azeroth
    Posts
    2,763
    Reputation
    86
    Thanks
    214
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Tall kiwi View Post
    I don't know how to overclock but I'm sure others here will be able to tell me also the 4GB ram is wrong, my lappy came with 8GB ram
    Hmm, I think it should be alright, don't expect the highest settings with like 60+ fps. But, you should be OK to run the game.








     





















  6. #6
    Registration's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    L.A California
    Posts
    472
    Reputation
    133
    Thanks
    51
    My Mood
    Amazed
    >run game at 20 fps
    >Dun even buy

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Registration For This Useful Post:

    MiddelMan (05-13-2013)

  8. #7
    Tall kiwi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Living in Kiwi land
    Posts
    4,536
    Reputation
    325
    Thanks
    573
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    Quote Originally Posted by Registration View Post
    >run game at 20 fps
    >Dun even buy
    Read other posts not even gonna buy it... wanting to torrent it and possibly buy it for PS3
    Oh hai der.

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to Tall kiwi For This Useful Post:

    MiddelMan (05-13-2013)

  10. #8
    Stevenom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Summoner's Rift
    Posts
    17,746
    Reputation
    1087
    Thanks
    1,916
    My Mood
    Doubtful
    Overclocking your CPU won't help.
    Plus it's a laptop, don't think you can really OC that.

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to Stevenom For This Useful Post:

    MiddelMan (05-13-2013)

  12. #9
    Anne Frank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    33
    Reputation
    58
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Flirty

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to Anne Frank For This Useful Post:

    MiddelMan (05-13-2013)

  14. #10
    Killian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    12,318
    Reputation
    1658
    Thanks
    1,935
    You should just build yourself a good gaming rig
    '08 MPGH OG

    You get the bag and fumble it
    I get the bag and flip it and tumble it
    Straight out the lot, 300 cash
    And the car came with a blunt in it
    Lil mama a thot, and she got ass
    And she gon' fuck up a bag
    Pull up to the spot, livin' too fast
    Droppin' the dope in the stash
    In Italy, got two foreign hoes, they DM me
    Drop the top when it's cold
    But you feel the heat
    Be real with me, just be real with me
    Eat it up like it's a feast
    They say the dope on fleek

  15. The Following User Says Thank You to Killian For This Useful Post:

    MiddelMan (05-13-2013)

  16. #11
    Doc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    female
    Location
    In your meatus
    Posts
    23,573
    Reputation
    2920
    Thanks
    5,343
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by scotbud123 View Post
    Like Alen said, run it on the lowest settings possible. If you can, and know how to, try to overclock it a bit as well. (Although if you're not sure on this don't do it, better safe than sorry.) The only thing that might really hold you back is the 4 GB of ram and your video card. That being said, for best results make sure NOTHING other than what you really need is running when you play the game. (Also, this shouldn't need to be said but make sure your system is clean, remove things you don't need, maybe even run the disk cleaner.)
    i5-2430M (non-K) CPU on an OEM motherboard with QM67 chipset and a 6370M. That's about as unoverclockable as it gets.

  17. The Following User Says Thank You to Doc For This Useful Post:

    MiddelMan (05-13-2013)

  18. #12
    noob555's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    o.O
    Posts
    8,235
    Reputation
    511
    Thanks
    1,230

  19. #13
    Occidi de Pax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Back To The Drum!
    Posts
    3,069
    Reputation
    102
    Thanks
    180
    My Mood
    Bored
    Build a gaming rig.
    Music historian here to please and displease,learning to teach all you peeps,so stop by the music part of the forum,and ask the question to your needs.

  20. The Following User Says Thank You to Occidi de Pax For This Useful Post:

    MiddelMan (05-13-2013)

  21. #14
    Alen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Liquid Generator
    Posts
    27,928
    Reputation
    2539
    Thanks
    4,220
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by Tall kiwi View Post
    At the moment I'm wanting to play the campaign. Would it lag in campaign because idk why but other games that have both campaign and online play, the campaign doesn't lag whereas online would I might try find a torrent then possibly buy the game for PS3

    I don't know how to overclock but I'm sure others here will be able to tell me also the 4GB ram is wrong, my lappy came with 8GB ram
    I haven't yet played through the whole campaign but I'm pretty sure that some online maps are far larger than anything int he campaign. Dunno how much that would impact performance though

    Quote Originally Posted by scotbud123 View Post
    Hmm, I think it should be alright, don't expect the highest settings with like 60+ fps. But, you should be OK to run the game.
    RAM doesn't matter as much as the gpu does.

    Quote Originally Posted by Doc View Post
    i5-2430M (non-K) CPU on an OEM motherboard with QM67 chipset and a 6370M. That's about as unoverclockable as it gets.
    I think GPU OCing was being talked about, I don't see the CPU being the limiting factor here
    I'm Alen on Steam. RIP Skype Friday nights.

    I'm Navi's lover <span class="emoji-outer emoji-sizer"><span class="emoji-inner" style="background: url(chrome-extension://immhpnclomdloikkpcefncmfgjbkojmh/emoji-data/sheet_apple_64.png);background-position:2.5% 97.5%;background-size:4100%" title="hearts"></span></span>

    Messenger: Toxin about Dave | Paladin on Skyrim's AI | Dakota on JB | Royku leeching | Sjoerd's penis | Blitz's derpiness | Jason on Blitz
    Dave84311: God I've always wanted to eat crayons, with their vibrant colors. Only if they had taste.
    Mr. Lonely: @Alen I like making you wet, it makes me hard.


  22. The Following User Says Thank You to Alen For This Useful Post:

    MiddelMan (05-13-2013)

  23. #15
    Extractional's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    California
    Posts
    4,196
    Reputation
    -287
    Thanks
    349
    My Mood
    Cynical
    https://www.mpgh.net/forum/2-general/...ml#post6294856

    That site is bullshit.

    Like everyone said.

    find a config on the net with ULTRA low settings or if your really into PC gaming buy yourself a good gaming rig/setup
    Last edited by Extractional; 07-13-2012 at 03:17 PM.

  24. The Following User Says Thank You to Extractional For This Useful Post:

    MiddelMan (05-13-2013)

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Can i run multiple combat arms accounts from same computer at the same time?
    By ashaseraph in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-06-2009, 03:11 PM
  2. HELP can't run Combat arms after patch
    By djsebizzle in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 08-22-2008, 07:11 PM
  3. Can't run as Administrator
    By bartjr in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 08-12-2008, 10:27 PM
  4. Why can i run Elitevision
    By GoBxHiTz in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-12-2008, 01:56 PM
  5. can i run assassians creed?
    By 123456789987654321 in forum General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-10-2008, 10:09 AM