Thread: gpu change

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 20
  1. #1
    Delko DJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    trolololol
    Posts
    5,173
    Reputation
    224
    Thanks
    324
    My Mood
    Sleepy

    gpu change

    hey guys
    my brother it has a laptop Acer aspire 5542g and it play the games with a mega lag
    so i was thinking: it is possible to change to current gpu with anther much better.

  2. #2
    yugurt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3,410
    Reputation
    364
    Thanks
    681
    nope just get him a pc

  3. #3
    Occidi de Pax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Back To The Drum!
    Posts
    3,069
    Reputation
    102
    Thanks
    180
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by Delko DJ View Post
    hey guys
    my brother it has a laptop Acer aspire 5542g and it play the games with a mega lag
    so i was thinking: it is possible to change to current gpu with anther much better.
    Possible yes.
    Rather expensive tho.
    Music historian here to please and displease,learning to teach all you peeps,so stop by the music part of the forum,and ask the question to your needs.

  4. #4
    Gragodine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    C:\Users\Gragodine\My Documents\Grag.exe
    Posts
    703
    Reputation
    98
    Thanks
    72
    My Mood
    Amused
    You don't have a chance in hell of changing the GPU's inside laptops. They are soldered onto the main board so you're better off buying a laptop with discrete graphics or building yourself a desktop.
    .Gragtastic.
    Failed Genius

  5. #5

  6. #6
    DєfKOniK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ottawa
    Posts
    3,221
    Reputation
    234
    Thanks
    417
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Quote Originally Posted by Delko DJ View Post
    i dont think the gpus in laptop are soldered
    they are only screwed
    i was thinking to replace with one that it fits
    all i have to say is check it out first before you make the purchase.

  7. #7
    Gragodine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    C:\Users\Gragodine\My Documents\Grag.exe
    Posts
    703
    Reputation
    98
    Thanks
    72
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Delko DJ View Post
    i dont think the gpus in laptop are soldered
    they are only screwed
    i was thinking to replace with one that it fits
    Its not a physical card, if its the integrated Intel graphics then the graphics units are part of the chip set which is soldered onto the main board.
    Geve us some info on your laptop like processor, graphics, ram... ect.
    .Gragtastic.
    Failed Genius

  8. #8
    Delko DJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    trolololol
    Posts
    5,173
    Reputation
    224
    Thanks
    324
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    amd x2 m300
    ati mobility 4570 512 mb
    4 gb ram ddr2
    Quote Originally Posted by Gragodine View Post
    Its not a physical card, if its the integrated Intel graphics then the graphics units are part of the chip set which is soldered onto the main board.
    Geve us some info on your laptop like processor, graphics, ram... ect.

  9. #9
    Larity2056's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    UDF 2457
    Posts
    2,498
    Reputation
    188
    Thanks
    682
    My Mood
    Dead
    Laptop's are build in a specified model, maybe it's possible but definitely hard

  10. #10
    Occidi de Pax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Back To The Drum!
    Posts
    3,069
    Reputation
    102
    Thanks
    180
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by Delko DJ View Post
    amd x2 m300
    ati mobility 4570 512 mb
    4 gb ram ddr2
    Amd card dunno if possivble to change you gotta check for compatibility
    Music historian here to please and displease,learning to teach all you peeps,so stop by the music part of the forum,and ask the question to your needs.

  11. #11
    Gragodine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    C:\Users\Gragodine\My Documents\Grag.exe
    Posts
    703
    Reputation
    98
    Thanks
    72
    My Mood
    Amused
    You can change the entire mobo if there is a mobo with better graphics.
    but other than that your out of luck.
    .Gragtastic.
    Failed Genius

  12. #12
    yugurt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3,410
    Reputation
    364
    Thanks
    681
    you would have too change most of it to have decent performance

  13. #13
    Gragodine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    C:\Users\Gragodine\My Documents\Grag.exe
    Posts
    703
    Reputation
    98
    Thanks
    72
    My Mood
    Amused
    The processor its self is more of a bottleneck. Just invest in a new system.
    .Gragtastic.
    Failed Genius

  14. #14
    ☬Ξη†τσρîζ Ζσ♍βîε δτσηε☬
    Former Staff
    Premium Member
    Lehsyrus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Jersey
    Posts
    10,900
    Reputation
    1281
    Thanks
    3,071
    Dude, it's an Acer, you're just fucked.

  15. The Following User Says Thank You to Lehsyrus For This Useful Post:

    Delko DJ (08-02-2012)

  16. #15
    maximon555's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Paradigm City
    Posts
    782
    Reputation
    100
    Thanks
    93
    My Mood
    Brooding
    What kind of games does he wanna play?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Change nickname plz
    By ateu666 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-10-2006, 07:59 AM
  2. change ip
    By suppaman in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-29-2006, 05:13 PM
  3. list of weapon packets changed...
    By LuKan in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 02-09-2006, 06:19 AM
  4. [Tutorial] Change your IP to unban yourself
    By Super-Man in forum Game Hacking Tutorials
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-08-2006, 02:35 PM
  5. [Tutorial]Change class without respawn
    By vir2000 in forum Game Hacking Tutorials
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-04-2006, 02:47 PM