Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18
  1. #1
    Gmaulrusher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    24
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1

    Downgrade to XP?

    Ok.. so, i got 2GB Rams, and i'm using Windows 7 64 Bit , so , should i downgrade to XP for better gaming performances altho i am going to have to do alot of homework ?

  2. #2
    Zithium's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,996
    Reputation
    103
    Thanks
    438
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Why do you have 64x installed with just 2GB RAM?

    32x is for 1-4GB, 64x is for 4-32GB
    "Depending on the context, I may or may not enjoy getting stoned to death" - zιтнιυм™

    Ex WarRock Minion Force



  3. #3
    Gmaulrusher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    24
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    IDK . Dad bought it . /:

  4. #4
    Zithium's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,996
    Reputation
    103
    Thanks
    438
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Oh well... I've just read that it won't downgrade your speed by using 2GB RAM on 64x, so I guess that doesn't matter.
    "Depending on the context, I may or may not enjoy getting stoned to death" - zιтнιυм™

    Ex WarRock Minion Force



  5. #5
    Gmaulrusher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    24
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Hmm, someone said if your on 2GB XP would be lightning fast? True?

  6. #6
    Zithium's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,996
    Reputation
    103
    Thanks
    438
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Hmmm, yeah XP probably would be better.
    "Depending on the context, I may or may not enjoy getting stoned to death" - zιтнιυм™

    Ex WarRock Minion Force



  7. #7
    FrosK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Porto, Portugal
    Posts
    2,656
    Reputation
    411
    Thanks
    1,239
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by Gmaulrusher View Post
    Hmm, someone said if your on 2GB XP would be lightning fast? True?
    Thats true.
    XP consumes less RAM I think =)


  8. #8
    Gmaulrusher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    24
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    PC Spec :

    Processor : AMD Sempron(tm) Processor LE-1300 (2.30GHz)

    RAM : 2 GB

    Graphic Card : GeForce 6150SE nForce 430

    How fast will my computer run if i downgrade to windows XP? & Would I be able to set it to 1600x900 Resolution, like I am in Windows 7 ?

  9. #9
    FrosK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Porto, Portugal
    Posts
    2,656
    Reputation
    411
    Thanks
    1,239
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by Gmaulrusher View Post
    PC Spec :

    Processor : AMD Sempron(tm) Processor LE-1300 (2.30GHz)

    RAM : 2 GB

    Graphic Card : GeForce 6150SE nForce 430

    How fast will my computer run if i downgrade to windows XP? & Would I be able to set it to 1600x900 Resolution, like I am in Windows 7 ?
    1. I think XP consumes 2x less RAM, so u will play faster, but I dont know how many times faster.
    2. I think you can


  10. #10
    Resaun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    SkyFall...
    Posts
    1,985
    Reputation
    97
    Thanks
    178
    My Mood
    Amused
    XP doesn't have all the cool Visual and other Effects that Windows 7 has, and XP Pro x86 w/ SP3 still uses less memory than 7... but on 2Gb ram you should be using Windows 7 x86 not x64... You need to get a better PC, Single Core LE-1300, 2GB Ram, On-board GPU, (Windows 7 x32) would run on it, but will lag when tryin to multi-task.. Doing a Clean Install of Windows XP Pro with SP3 might be you best bet...
    Rèsaun









    Press Thanks & Rep Me If I Helped You....

  11. #11
    Nirvana's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    What is this i dont even
    Posts
    6,101
    Reputation
    258
    Thanks
    670
    My Mood
    Sick
    If you downgraded to XP, that might be an issue. A lot of games nowadays require you to be on Vista and up to play it.

  12. #12
    radnomguywfq3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    J:\E\T\A\M\A\Y.exe
    Posts
    8,858
    Reputation
    381
    Thanks
    1,813
    My Mood
    Sad
    I want everyone to stop now and appreciate the work MS has put into such a self-sustaining operating system released in 2001; one that yet still competes with the shit ripped off kernels apple puts out.



    There are two types of tragedies in life. One is not getting what you want, the other is getting it.

    If you wake up at a different time in a different place, could you wake up as a different person?


  13. #13
    Psychotic's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    @root
    Posts
    11,956
    Reputation
    3334
    Thanks
    5,474
    My Mood
    Inspired
    Well, downgrading could put your computer at risk. Windows Vista+ has UAC, and I don't believe Windows XP does - it also has some lower-security features, and shit like that.





    Global Moderator since 09.23.2017
    Moderator Since 09.01.2016
    Minion+ Since 07.22.2016

    Marketplace Minion Since 06.09.2016
    Trove Minion Since 06.06.2016
    Middleman Since 04.21.2016
    Social Engineering Minion Since 02.03.2016
    News FO Freelancer From 11.08.2015 to 07.23.2016
    News FO Head Editor From 08.23.2015 to 11.08.2015
    News FO Head Editor From 07.19.2012 to 08.11.2014
    MPGH News and News FO Founder
    Programming Minion From Unknown to 04.23.2013
    Minecraft Minion From 09.19.2012 to 04.23.2013
    Member Since 05.13.2012



  14. #14
    aTroll's Bitch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    266
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    29
    WIN95 .

  15. #15
    The Hobbit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    C:\Windows\System32
    Posts
    2,294
    Reputation
    225
    Thanks
    282
    My Mood
    Inspired
    Why in the world do you have 2gb ram with x64?

    XP does consume less ram, but like others said, it has a risk as well.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Help] Downgrade Levels/Prestige
    By x1PreDatoR1x in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-25-2010, 12:57 PM
  2. [SOLVED]Level Downgrade?
    By thommysenf in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-12-2010, 08:24 AM
  3. How to downgrade to level 1?
    By Tom1314 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-23-2010, 03:24 AM
  4. how to downgrade 1.0.177 for 1.0.175?
    By brumarmelo in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-19-2010, 04:16 PM
  5. How to downgrade patches
    By bigsnake. in forum Call of Duty 4 - Modern Warfare (MW) Hacks
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-27-2008, 10:39 AM