Thread: Mw2 FPS

Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    clord21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    20
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Amused

    Mw2 FPS

    Hello clord21 here again with another problem. I've been playing Mw2 (cracked ********) and I found it quite good, playing zombie mods on-line, Isnipe, etc. Anyway every time I play with my mates they do this thing, where they look into the sky, jump up and move forward and they get up. but when I do it I fail. So I asked them how do you do that, they said type com_maxfps "125" or something along the lines of that, and there using 333 fps or 250, So I tried typing com_maxfps "333" & com_maxfps "250" because I heard there good for jumping and running. But It said "Domain is any integer from 0 to 127" so I tried com_maxfps "125" so I tried this looking up in the sky and jumping forward, and It didn't worked. So I was wondering is there anyway I can play mw2 between 250 - 333 fps? If you could help would be great.

    ---------- Post added at 01:01 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:01 AM ----------

    I also forgot to mention that changed it from com to con

  2. #2
    I will NOT add you to do trades with you. Always ask me to send you a PM/VM when you add me on Skype.
    Former Staff
    Premium Member
    Symmetrical's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    m͏̺͓̲̥̪is̷t̞̖͍͚̤k̥B̸̼&#81
    Posts
    13,041
    Reputation
    2276
    Thanks
    5,513
    Update your Drivers
    Delete unnecessary files from your Hard Drive
    Use GameBooster


    My Skype: -
    (Always ask for confirmation before and after adding me on Skype)


     



    History
    Editor 16th April 2013 ~ 27th June 2013
    Middleman 14th July 2013 ~ 4th August 2015
    Donator 30th August 2013 ~ Current
    Minion 8th October 2013 ~ 1st January 2014
    Moderator 1st January 2014 ~ 4th August 2015





  3. #3
    clord21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    20
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by [THE]_ALL*S33!nG^^EYE View Post
    Update your Drivers
    Delete unnecessary files from your Hard Drive
    Use GameBooster

    How would I update my drivers im using acer desktop
    Do you mean un install programs I don't need?
    Whats Gamebooster?

  4. #4
    Austin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Great White North
    Posts
    30,002
    Reputation
    5407
    Thanks
    8,004
    My Mood
    Lurking
    [COLOR=Red][SIZE=2]
    Quote Originally Posted by clord21 View Post
    How would I update my drivers im using acer desktop
    Do you mean un install programs I don't need?
    Whats Gamebooster?
    https://www.mpgh.net/forum/290-crossf...-included.html
    Last edited by Austin; 10-03-2012 at 10:25 AM.

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QvmrROz7Plo




    VIP Support // May 2011
    CF Minion // January 2012
    Newsforce // August 2012
    Minion+ // March 2013
    Moderator // August 2014
    Former Staff // January 2015
    General Minion // July 2015
    Publicist // December 2015


  5. #5
    master131's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    8,855
    Reputation
    3438
    Thanks
    81,196
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Just set com_maxfps to 0 and it'll go as fast as it can... No point trying to push it to where it can't go.
    Donate:
    BTC: 1GEny3y5tsYfw8E8A45upK6PKVAEcUDNv9


    Handy Tools/Hacks:
    Extreme Injector v3.7.1 *NEW*
    A powerful and advanced injector in a simple GUI.
    Can scramble DLLs on injection making them harder to detect and even make detected hacks work again!

    Minion Since: 13th January 2011
    Moderator Since: 6th May 2011
    Global Moderator Since: 29th April 2012
    Super User/Unknown Since: 23rd July 2013
    'Game Hacking' Team Since: 30th July 2013

    --My Art--
    [Roxas - Pixel Art, WIP]
    [Natsu - Drawn]
    [Natsu - Coloured]


    All drawings are coloured using Photoshop.

    --Gifts--
    [Kyle]

  6. #6
    clord21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    20
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Amused
    Ill try to set to 0 now

    ---------- Post added at 01:35 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:34 AM ----------

    btw master I was reading this what you posted

    Yes it does, I just tested it and it works!
    Just add:
    seta cg_maxfps "250"
    under seta cg_marks_ents_player_only "0"!

    EDIT - Post #666! :O
    EDIT 2 - I also checked in console just to make sure:
    Code:
    "cg_maxfps" is: "250" default: "250"
    Domain is any text

    Does it work?

    ---------- Post added at 01:41 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:35 AM ----------

    When I set the com_maxfps "0" the highest it goes to is 60. But when I set it to com_maxfps "333" the highest is 110.

  7. #7
    ZeroTroubles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Whereever I feel like.
    Posts
    3,052
    Reputation
    145
    Thanks
    505
    My Mood
    Amused
    There's a MW2 section on this forum, and a help forum too.

    Anyway, what is your graphics card?

  8. #8
    clord21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    20
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by KamielFTW View Post
    There's a MW2 section on this forum, and a help forum too.

    Anyway, what is your graphics card?
    how to find out what what your graphics card is?

  9. #9
    Hux's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Candy Kingdom
    Posts
    6,830
    Reputation
    588
    Thanks
    779
    My Mood
    Brooding
    Quote Originally Posted by clord21 View Post
    how to find out what what your graphics card is?
    start>computer>system properties

  10. #10
    ZeroTroubles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Whereever I feel like.
    Posts
    3,052
    Reputation
    145
    Thanks
    505
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by KamielFTW View Post
    There's a MW2 section on this forum, and a help forum too.

    Anyway, what is your graphics card?
    If you build your pc yourself you should know it, if you didnt you got a low price pc for a high price, next pc you get: BUILD IT YOURSELF

    Anyway, just type dxdiag in the start menu and then press enter, should say it under the display tab

  11. #11
    clord21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    20
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by KamielFTW View Post


    If you build your pc yourself you should know it, if you didnt you got a low price pc for a high price, next pc you get: BUILD IT YOURSELF

    Anyway, just type dxdiag in the start menu and then press enter, should say it under the display tab
    Okay here's what it brought up

    https://screensnapr.com/v/cgOoEu.jpg

    Dont worry about the computer name, I just hid it :P

  12. #12
    ZeroTroubles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Whereever I feel like.
    Posts
    3,052
    Reputation
    145
    Thanks
    505
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by clord21 View Post
    Okay here's what it brought up

    View cgOoEu.jpg on ScreenSnapr

    Dont worry about the computer name, I just hid it :P
    You didnt send the display tab

  13. #13
    Wolf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    666
    Posts
    12,422
    Reputation
    286
    Thanks
    1,156
    Quote Originally Posted by KamielFTW View Post


    You didnt send the display tab
    He showed what model his computer was and a quick google gave me this: NVIDIA GeForce 7100

    Unless he put another one in, that's what he has.

  14. #14
    aKsuD's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Home.
    Posts
    547
    Reputation
    81
    Thanks
    139
    My Mood
    Cool
    Threadstarter isn't a nerd
    gz

Similar Threads

  1. [Request] New to modding in fps/MW2 need info please
    By diluzi0n in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Private Servers
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-15-2012, 01:32 PM
  2. [Release] Yitch3 venZa back1ply MW2 FPS config
    By Moto in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Private Servers
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 10-29-2011, 08:49 PM
  3. fps booster on cod mw2
    By rowan112 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-30-2010, 02:44 PM
  4. fps increaser for mw2
    By rowan112 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-06-2010, 01:17 AM
  5. Iet Fps :o
    By i eat trees in forum General
    Replies: 41
    Last Post: 01-26-2006, 08:24 PM