Thread: Hard Disk

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 44
  1. #16
    Terio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hmm Let me Think
    Posts
    5,763
    Reputation
    125
    Thanks
    476
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by .REZ View Post
    A picture of your setup would help wonders here.
    I wish i could but everything from the back is attached and its brought up to the front whete there is a small trap that i open and i just pull out the drawer insert the hard drive and just push it back it...

  2. #17
    Resaun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    SkyFall...
    Posts
    1,985
    Reputation
    97
    Thanks
    178
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by MusiK View Post


    I have like a small drawer that i just need to put the hard drive and at the end it gets connected auto
    What kind of Tower You Have?
    Rèsaun









    Press Thanks & Rep Me If I Helped You....

  3. #18
    Terio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hmm Let me Think
    Posts
    5,763
    Reputation
    125
    Thanks
    476
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by Resaun View Post
    What kind of Tower You Have?
    Acer predator g5900

  4. #19
    ☬Ξη†τσρîζ Ζσ♍βîε δτσηε☬
    Former Staff
    Premium Member
    Lehsyrus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Jersey
    Posts
    10,900
    Reputation
    1281
    Thanks
    3,072
    Quote Originally Posted by MusiK View Post


    I have like a small drawer that i just need to put the hard drive and at the end it gets connected auto
    Connected to your case? Or..?

  5. #20
    Terio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hmm Let me Think
    Posts
    5,763
    Reputation
    125
    Thanks
    476
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by Lehsyrus View Post


    Connected to your case? Or..?
    Yea everthing is already connected at the back of the case

  6. #21
    .REZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Real life
    Posts
    10,387
    Reputation
    1110
    Thanks
    2,216
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by MusiK View Post


    Yea everthing is already connected at the back of the case
    Since it's not working at the moment, I don't think that taking it apart a bit for pictures will hurt anything especially since it will help us help you.

  7. #22
    Rattle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Crack House
    Posts
    11,652
    Reputation
    1343
    Thanks
    2,498
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Ok time for me to whip out the 6 step process of trouble shooting.
    Step 1: Identify the problem.
    Step 2: Establish a theory of probable cause. (Question the obvious.)
    Step 3: Test the theory to determine cause.
    Step 4: Establish a plan of action to resolve the problem and implement the
    solution.
    Step 5: Verify full system functionality and if applicable implement preventative
    measures.
    Step 6: Document findings, actions, and outcomes.

    No but in all seriousness, I'd recommend taking apart your computer for a sec and double checking if the hard drive's wires / cables are plugged in properly. Possibly the hard drive you ordered is just defective. Keep trying.
    Last edited by Woods; 11-08-2012 at 11:06 PM.
    Previous Name: Woods / Opticz
    • Minecraft Minion from: September 28th, 2011 - December 8th, 2013
    • League Of Legends Minion from: October 16th, 2011 - March 30th, 2012
    • AVA Minion from: January 6th, 2012 - March 30th, 2012
    • Battlefield Minion from: February 3rd, 2013 - December 8th, 2013
    • Combat Arms Wiki Editor from: June 15, 2011 - July 4, 2011
    Proud to be a part of the first gen. MPGH Editors.

    Contact:
    Email: realmpghwoods@gmail.com
    Skype: mpghwoods


  8. #23
    iverson954360's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,280
    Reputation
    940
    Thanks
    1,656
    My Mood
    Dead
    Next level stupidity in this thread

    >Takes it upon himself to replace hard drive.
    >Doesn't know how to change boot order or what it even is.
    >Doesn't bother to research how to any of the above.
    >Is confused as to why it doesn't boot up.

    Seriously bro is your generation that fucking stupid that you can't even use google properly?

    1st search: How to install sata/ide hard drive (probably sata in your case)
    2nd search: How to install windows from USB
    3rd search: How to change boot order USB

    Boom you'd have more information than you would ever need. But no, you come on here looking like a dumbass.

  9. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to iverson954360 For This Useful Post:

    Delko DJ (11-10-2012),[MPGH]Killian (11-09-2012),Luke420 (11-09-2012),numanumajosh (11-09-2012)

  10. #24
    Luke420's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Computer :/
    Posts
    6,711
    Reputation
    436
    Thanks
    803
    My Mood
    Cold
    fucking dumbass why make yourself look soo stupid ;S

  11. #25
    numanumajosh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    O'er Yonder
    Posts
    945
    Reputation
    88
    Thanks
    1,412
    My Mood
    Stressed
    Quote Originally Posted by iverson954360 View Post
    Next level stupidity in this thread

    >Takes it upon himself to replace hard drive.
    >Doesn't know how to change boot order or what it even is.
    >Doesn't bother to research how to any of the above.
    >Is confused as to why it doesn't boot up.

    Seriously bro is your generation that fucking stupid that you can't even use google properly?

    1st search: How to install sata/ide hard drive (probably sata in your case)
    2nd search: How to install windows from USB
    3rd search: How to change boot order USB

    Boom you'd have more information than you would ever need. But no, you come on here looking like a dumbass.
    I guess we can take it as a compliment from Musik, since he
    assumes we're smart enough to know exactly what's wrong with his computer.

    MPGH News Team
    : 11/15/12 - 3/15/13

  12. #26
    Terio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hmm Let me Think
    Posts
    5,763
    Reputation
    125
    Thanks
    476
    My Mood
    Blah
    All the cables are fine...
    the prob is i cant access the boot menu to install the windows, it always open on the black page with the specs

  13. #27
    Resaun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    SkyFall...
    Posts
    1,985
    Reputation
    97
    Thanks
    178
    My Mood
    Amused
    Restart System, Press F2 button repeatedly after you Power On... If it's not F2 try F12 or F8 or Delete Key...
    Rèsaun









    Press Thanks & Rep Me If I Helped You....

  14. #28
    Terio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hmm Let me Think
    Posts
    5,763
    Reputation
    125
    Thanks
    476
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by Resaun View Post
    Restart System, Press F2 button repeatedly after you Power On... If it's not F2 try F12 or F8 or Delete Key...
    i tried... but whenever i open pc i dont see the acer logo but i see it like 1/2 whenever i press on ctrl alt delete

  15. #29
    Resaun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    SkyFall...
    Posts
    1,985
    Reputation
    97
    Thanks
    178
    My Mood
    Amused
    Are you waiting to see the Acer Logo? Try hard drive in another slot...
    Rèsaun









    Press Thanks & Rep Me If I Helped You....

  16. #30
    Terio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hmm Let me Think
    Posts
    5,763
    Reputation
    125
    Thanks
    476
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by Resaun View Post
    Are you waiting to see the Acer Logo? Try hard drive in another slot...
    pressed before seeing the logo and after... and i tried the other slot still no boot menu... is it the pc the prob or the hdd?

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Windows - No Disk?
    By taolaaimemay in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 04-26-2007, 04:37 PM
  2. video disk only plays audio, WDF?
    By m164life in forum Hardware & Software Support
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 10-22-2006, 01:12 PM
  3. Making Compact Disks =)
    By Dave84311 in forum General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-15-2006, 03:08 PM
  4. Hard Drive Reformat
    By Bull3t in forum General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-17-2006, 01:32 PM
  5. Not To Hard To make (Right?)
    By brucevduyn in forum Help & Requests
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 01-17-2006, 03:51 PM