Thread: Hard Disk

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 44 of 44
  1. #31
    Resaun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    SkyFall...
    Posts
    1,985
    Reputation
    97
    Thanks
    178
    My Mood
    Amused
    It's the PC... Do you hear a Beep When you Restart? Last Resort... Remove Memory, Reboot... You should hear a Long Beeping Sound... Shut down PC, Put Memory Back In, Restart... You should hear a Short Beep... Then try the F Keys to Get into BIOS again... If all fails, Buy a Gun & Shoot the PC...
    Rèsaun









    Press Thanks & Rep Me If I Helped You....

  2. #32
    Terio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hmm Let me Think
    Posts
    5,763
    Reputation
    125
    Thanks
    476
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by Resaun View Post
    It's the PC... Do you hear a Beep When you Restart? Last Resort... Remove Memory, Reboot... You should hear a Long Beeping Sound... Shut down PC, Put Memory Back In, Restart... You should hear a Short Beep... Then try the F Keys to Get into BIOS again... If all fails, Buy a Gun & Shoot the PC...
    i will try but i see no point of doing this since my hard disk are accessible from the front no need to open the pc.. my hard disk just got stolen and i bought i new one.. im supposed to just put it in and run through the BIOS and install windows but it just doesnt work... and i tried calling the store i bought it from to help me they said come in store and we will install it for you for 80$....

  3. #33
    Resaun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    SkyFall...
    Posts
    1,985
    Reputation
    97
    Thanks
    178
    My Mood
    Amused
    What size hard drive did you buy? Go to the Store, let them deal with it, as i can't actually see your system... Had my share of Over the Phone & Online Acer Headaches for the Day...
    Rèsaun









    Press Thanks & Rep Me If I Helped You....

  4. #34
    Terio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hmm Let me Think
    Posts
    5,763
    Reputation
    125
    Thanks
    476
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by Resaun View Post
    What size hard drive did you buy? Go to the Store, let them deal with it, as i can't actually see your system... Had my share of Over the Phone & Online Acer Headaches for the Day...
    i bought an 3.5 the standard for desktops... thanks anyway i guess i have no other choice than bringing it to the store

  5. #35
    Resaun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    SkyFall...
    Posts
    1,985
    Reputation
    97
    Thanks
    178
    My Mood
    Amused
    Is it a 500Gb, 1Tb, Etc...
    Rèsaun









    Press Thanks & Rep Me If I Helped You....

  6. #36
    iverson954360's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,280
    Reputation
    940
    Thanks
    1,656
    My Mood
    Dead
    Reset the cmos, take out your cmos battery on the mobo to clear cmos memory then try again.

  7. #37
    Mega Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    On Deck
    Posts
    1,509
    Reputation
    180
    Thanks
    197
    My Mood
    Angelic
    give it a good kick.

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to Mega Man For This Useful Post:

    Mc565 (11-10-2012)

  9. #38
    Terio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hmm Let me Think
    Posts
    5,763
    Reputation
    125
    Thanks
    476
    My Mood
    Blah
    they told me my motherboard has a problem and ill have to buy a new one... but now my motherboard is old and not even acer has it.. so ill need to buy a new pc

  10. #39
    yugurt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3,410
    Reputation
    364
    Thanks
    681
    wait no you just need a new mother board that can take the socket for your processor

    also how do you get your harddrive stolen /

  11. #40
    Resaun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    SkyFall...
    Posts
    1,985
    Reputation
    97
    Thanks
    178
    My Mood
    Amused
    Yea, How did you get your Hard Drive stolen? Can't steal my shit, you gotta case my Gaming Room first to steal shit...
    Rèsaun









    Press Thanks & Rep Me If I Helped You....

  12. #41
    Terio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hmm Let me Think
    Posts
    5,763
    Reputation
    125
    Thanks
    476
    My Mood
    Blah
    My hard disks are accessible from the front panel of my tower, no need to open the case..

  13. #42
    radnomguywfq3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    J:\E\T\A\M\A\Y.exe
    Posts
    8,858
    Reputation
    381
    Thanks
    1,813
    My Mood
    Sad
    What the fuck are you guys talking about.

    Just install a goddamn operating system. If you see anything but literally a black screen with no POST, your motherboard should be fine. Goddamn. Otherwise trouble-shooting could take a bit of work.

    What literally shows up when you start your computer?



    There are two types of tragedies in life. One is not getting what you want, the other is getting it.

    If you wake up at a different time in a different place, could you wake up as a different person?


  14. #43

  15. #44
    deadfishy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In a Snowball
    Posts
    94
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    28
    My Mood
    Amused
    The best way to do this in my opinion is to use a working computer for a few testing steps. One is use a program like astroburn to put the Operating System on a disc in the proper format and then, connect the new hard drive to a second port on the working computer. Of course you have to install it when the computer is off and what not. Then you will know for sure if the hard drive is working or not. You can also install windows to the new hard drive from the working computer too. Just be careful of which hard drive you install too. As for Your Acer not loading i would have to say if you have the hard drive in, disconnect and reconnect. On start up you can push the magic button to open bios. I recommend pushing F8 and F10. Then you will for sure get the working one as the other will do no other function at basic start up. Good luck i will check back on this thread periodically. Best of luck. (Same stuff happened to me a bit + redneck computer nerd know how)

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Similar Threads

  1. Windows - No Disk?
    By taolaaimemay in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 04-26-2007, 04:37 PM
  2. video disk only plays audio, WDF?
    By m164life in forum Hardware & Software Support
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 10-22-2006, 01:12 PM
  3. Making Compact Disks =)
    By Dave84311 in forum General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-15-2006, 03:08 PM
  4. Hard Drive Reformat
    By Bull3t in forum General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-17-2006, 01:32 PM
  5. Not To Hard To make (Right?)
    By brucevduyn in forum Help & Requests
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 01-17-2006, 03:51 PM