Thread: Hard Disk

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 44
  1. #1
    Terio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hmm Let me Think
    Posts
    5,763
    Reputation
    125
    Thanks
    476
    My Mood
    Blah

    Hard Disk

    My hard disk got stolen and now i bought a new one. I installed it but when i boot my pc, its still stuck on the black page with the mode, processor etc... it was also stuck on this page whenever i opened my pc without the hard disk
    help...

  2. #2
    Hux's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Candy Kingdom
    Posts
    6,830
    Reputation
    588
    Thanks
    779
    My Mood
    Brooding
    hand it into your manufacturers

  3. #3
    InCognito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    15,772
    Reputation
    1546
    Thanks
    4,294,967,295
    Did you install an OS

  4. #4
    Terio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hmm Let me Think
    Posts
    5,763
    Reputation
    125
    Thanks
    476
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by InCognito View Post
    Did you install an OS
    No but how can i? I only have this new hard disk nothing else but i have the os setup on an usb.. i though i could just place it in and run the setup but i only see the black page...

  5. #5
    ☬Ξητσρζ Ζσ♍βε δτσηε☬
    Former Staff
    Premium Member
    Lehsyrus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Jersey
    Posts
    10,900
    Reputation
    1281
    Thanks
    3,071
    You have to install an Operating System man.

  6. #6
    InCognito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    15,772
    Reputation
    1546
    Thanks
    4,294,967,295
    Quote Originally Posted by MusiK View Post


    No but how can i? I only have this new hard disk nothing else but i have the os setup on an usb.. i though i could just place it in and run the setup but i only see the black page...
    It's booting into that because there is no OS for it to boot to. Use a different computer and burn a Windows disc and just pop it in.

  7. #7
    Terio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hmm Let me Think
    Posts
    5,763
    Reputation
    125
    Thanks
    476
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by Lehsyrus View Post
    You have to install an Operating System man.
    yes ik thats what i tought but how?


    ---------- Post added at 10:29 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:28 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by InCognito View Post


    It's booting into that because there is no OS for it to boot to. Use a different computer and burn a Windows disc and just pop it in.
    i have the files on an usb.. will it work? if not can i just burn the files on the usb on a disk?

  8. #8
    ☬Ξητσρζ Ζσ♍βε δτσηε☬
    Former Staff
    Premium Member
    Lehsyrus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Jersey
    Posts
    10,900
    Reputation
    1281
    Thanks
    3,071
    Quote Originally Posted by MusiK View Post


    yes ik thats what i tought but how?


    ---------- Post added at 10:29 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:28 PM ----------


    i have the files on an usb.. will it work? if not can i just burn the files on the usb on a disk?
    In your BIOS as the splash screen comes up when it first loads it should say "press f8 to access boot menu" or "f12", press one of those keys. Then choose the option (usb for you) to load the drive with the OS. After that happens, follow the instructions.

  9. #9
    Terio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hmm Let me Think
    Posts
    5,763
    Reputation
    125
    Thanks
    476
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by Lehsyrus View Post


    In your BIOS as the splash screen comes up when it first loads it should say "press f8 to access boot menu" or "f12", press one of those keys. Then choose the option (usb for you) to load the drive with the OS. After that happens, follow the instructions.
    it doesnt... my pc just open directly to the black page with the specs


    ---------- Post added at 10:43 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:32 PM ----------

    i dont even see the acer logo at startup

  10. #10
    ☬Ξητσρζ Ζσ♍βε δτσηε☬
    Former Staff
    Premium Member
    Lehsyrus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Jersey
    Posts
    10,900
    Reputation
    1281
    Thanks
    3,071
    Quote Originally Posted by MusiK View Post


    it doesnt... my pc just open directly to the black page with the specs


    ---------- Post added at 10:43 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:32 PM ----------

    i dont even see the acer logo at startup
    Sounds like your computer isn't recognizing your new hard drive

  11. #11
    Terio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hmm Let me Think
    Posts
    5,763
    Reputation
    125
    Thanks
    476
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by Lehsyrus View Post


    Sounds like your computer isn't recognizing your new hard drive
    Well... im fucked cuz i cant return it... are you 100% sure?

  12. #12
    Resaun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    SkyFall...
    Posts
    1,985
    Reputation
    97
    Thanks
    178
    My Mood
    Amused
    Shut Down the PC, unplug the Hard Drive and Attach it again... You need to enter the systems BIOS in order to boot from a USB Drive... I get that problem sometimes with New Hard Drives, the SATA cable wasn't attached properly...
    Last edited by Resaun; 11-08-2012 at 10:35 PM.
    Rsaun









    Press Thanks & Rep Me If I Helped You....

  13. #13
    ☬Ξητσρζ Ζσ♍βε δτσηε☬
    Former Staff
    Premium Member
    Lehsyrus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Jersey
    Posts
    10,900
    Reputation
    1281
    Thanks
    3,071
    Quote Originally Posted by MusiK View Post


    Well... im fucked cuz i cant return it... are you 100% sure?
    Fairly certain, how do you have it connected? Internally or..? Do you have a camera you can take a picture of the screen with?

  14. #14
    Terio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hmm Let me Think
    Posts
    5,763
    Reputation
    125
    Thanks
    476
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by Lehsyrus View Post


    Fairly certain, how do you have it connected? Internally or..? Do you have a camera you can take a picture of the screen with?
    I have like a small drawer that i just need to put the hard drive and at the end it gets connected auto

  15. #15
    .REZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Real life
    Posts
    10,387
    Reputation
    1110
    Thanks
    2,216
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    A picture of your setup would help wonders here.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Windows - No Disk?
    By taolaaimemay in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 04-26-2007, 04:37 PM
  2. video disk only plays audio, WDF?
    By m164life in forum Hardware & Software Support
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 10-22-2006, 01:12 PM
  3. Making Compact Disks =)
    By Dave84311 in forum General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-15-2006, 03:08 PM
  4. Hard Drive Reformat
    By Bull3t in forum General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-17-2006, 01:32 PM
  5. Not To Hard To make (Right?)
    By brucevduyn in forum Help & Requests
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 01-17-2006, 03:51 PM