Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 20
  1. #1
    d3an26's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    295
    Reputation
    34
    Thanks
    18
    My Mood
    Sleepy

    Computer/internet pros please read!

    Hello! My internet went down just yesterday, and just before the release of Black Ops 2 And I think that's no big deal, I"ll just play the next day. The next day it's still not working. My wifi still works, and the wired connection works on my laptop, but it doesn't work on my desktop. I contacted en my internet service provider (Telus) and they don't even have a solution for it. When I plug the ethernet cord into my desktop, it shows Internet Access on the right bottom corner, but when I launch ex. google chrome, when I try to connect to any website like google.com, it will say that This webpage is not available. I tried almost everything to fix it, such as: restarting my computer, reset the modem to factory settings, contact the service provider, recovery on my computer, replacing the ethernet cord. Anyone, ANYONE CAN HELP ME PLEASE!

  2. #2
    Bernard.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    24,598
    Reputation
    2144
    Thanks
    3,005
    My Mood
    Amazed
    I heard it may be due to Viruses and Spyware, scan out ur computer and registry
    Rep. Power: 111

    Minion: 11/28/12-3/15/14

  3. #3
    Zithium's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,996
    Reputation
    103
    Thanks
    438
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Google: HijackThis

    Awesome registry scanner, get's rid of any spyware everytime.
    "Depending on the context, I may or may not enjoy getting stoned to death" - zιтнιυм™

    Ex WarRock Minion Force



  4. #4
    d3an26's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    295
    Reputation
    34
    Thanks
    18
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Thanks guys, I will try it.

  5. #5
    Jim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Summoner's Rift
    Posts
    4,255
    Reputation
    860
    Thanks
    1,539
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Could it be a virus or an adware? Do you have a anti-virus program?
    Need a friend? Private Message
    Need a Middleman? Add me on Skype: HERE or Copy & Search >> 'aussie_sniperx'
    ---------------








    Ex-sections:
    DayZ
    OFPS
    OMMORPG
    M.A.T
    OSPFPS
    Battleon

  6. #6
    d3an26's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    295
    Reputation
    34
    Thanks
    18
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    I doubt it if it's a virus, I have 3 anti viruses on my computer. I do a scan every time I boot up.

  7. #7
    The Hobbit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    C:\Windows\System32
    Posts
    2,294
    Reputation
    225
    Thanks
    282
    My Mood
    Inspired
    It is something to do with your computer (which I think would be a virus, but you are claiming that you scan every boot).

    Are you sure you can perfectly connect to the internet on other devices?

  8. #8
    Hux's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Candy Kingdom
    Posts
    6,830
    Reputation
    588
    Thanks
    779
    My Mood
    Brooding
    just reformat your computer.

  9. #9
    [SMA] Paradise`'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    NOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOB
    Posts
    8,885
    Reputation
    1734
    Thanks
    3,007
    My Mood
    Blah
    Reset your network settings on your PC.

  10. #10
    ☬Ξη†τσρîζ Ζσ♍βîε δτσηε☬
    Former Staff
    Premium Member
    Lehsyrus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Jersey
    Posts
    10,900
    Reputation
    1281
    Thanks
    3,076
    Check your DNS settings. It set your primary to 8.8.8.8 and the secondary to 8.8.4.4.

    In command prompt, type(without quotes): "ipconfig /release" Press Enter "ipconfig /flushdns" Press Enter "ipconfig /renew".

    If that doesn't work reinstall Windows.

  11. #11
    Bernard.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    24,598
    Reputation
    2144
    Thanks
    3,005
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by Lehsyrus View Post
    Check your DNS settings. It set your primary to 8.8.8.8 and the secondary to 8.8.4.4.

    In command prompt, type(without quotes): "ipconfig /release" Press Enter "ipconfig /flushdns" Press Enter "ipconfig /renew".

    If that doesn't work reinstall Windows.
    anything having to do with command prompt looks badass
    Rep. Power: 111

    Minion: 11/28/12-3/15/14

  12. #12
    Boombox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Z OO MIN , IN THE FOreign ⛽️🚓
    Posts
    17,638
    Reputation
    3469
    Thanks
    4,003
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Try throwing your computer at a wall, usually works for me.

    Quote Originally Posted by DnsLeak View Post
    Yes I agree with this guy. Boombox is a most retard shit mpgh staff I ever know. Previously a user open scam report open on me saying that I bitcoin double spent him and this shit Boombox shit talk and agree on it.
    Quote Originally Posted by Dave84311 View Post
    hahahah boombox is a piece of shit who deserves CS

  13. #13
    Zithium's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,996
    Reputation
    103
    Thanks
    438
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Chance is that it probably is a virus..

    Can never be sure, but with your internet being down, sounds like your computer could be infected by a botnet.

    Could be other things what might not be a virus though.
    "Depending on the context, I may or may not enjoy getting stoned to death" - zιтнιυм™

    Ex WarRock Minion Force



  14. #14
    Denelf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    DEAD
    Posts
    5,323
    Reputation
    422
    Thanks
    639
    Smack yo computa biatch

  15. #15
    Austin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Great White North
    Posts
    30,026
    Reputation
    5407
    Thanks
    8,013
    My Mood
    Lurking
    Quote Originally Posted by d3an26 View Post
    I doubt it if it's a virus, I have 3 anti viruses on my computer. I do a scan every time I boot up.
    ??????????????????????

    more antivirus programs != safer

    they conflict with each other and derp out your computer.
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QvmrROz7Plo



    VIP Support // May 2011
    CF Minion // January 2012
    Newsforce // August 2012
    Minion+ // March 2013
    Moderator // August 2014
    Former Staff // January 2015
    General Minion // July 2015
    Publicist // December 2015


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Request] Please Read This For Pro.....
    By ikercasillasrm in forum Mission Against Terror Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-31-2012, 01:48 AM
  2. [ Request ] pro code please read + reply
    By slayerz001 in forum Blackshot Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-12-2012, 08:30 PM
  3. [ Request ] pro code please read + reply
    By slayerz001 in forum Hack Requests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-10-2012, 09:33 AM
  4. Korean Warrock Problems PLEASE READ :(
    By Kyojiro in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-29-2006, 10:21 PM
  5. Please Read And Answer !!!
    By LiLLeO in forum General Game Hacking
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-28-2006, 10:38 AM