Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 46
  1. #31
    Gragodine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    C:\Users\Gragodine\My Documents\Grag.exe
    Posts
    703
    Reputation
    98
    Thanks
    72
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by KingDot View Post


    Thanks!

    Funny cause the website said I could run MW3 on minimum - mid, but couldn't even run BO2 on minimum

    Alright, I think I might get it on Steam

    Just waiting for @Gragodine 's final with this Nvidia stuff.

    Tell me what to do, cause I gotta go at the moment lol xD
    If its there then there's a good chance its a 540m.
    As a final precautionary check
    Download TechPowerUp GPU-Z v0.6.6 | techPowerUp
    Download it, check to see if it reports a 540m, can never be to0 careful lol.

    Also what Doc said.
    .Gragtastic.
    Failed Genius

  2. #32
    Shane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    College
    Posts
    18,804
    Reputation
    2447
    Thanks
    2,051
    My Mood
    Yeehaw




    Crossfire Minion: 28 October 2010
    Official Middleman: 20 September 2012
    Trusted Member: 15 February 2013
    Official Middleman: 11 April 2013
    Official Middleman: 10 January 2015
    ---------------------------------------------------
    Global Moderator: 25 December 2012
    Head Administrator: 21 March 2013

     


    ARUNFORCE AND DAVE84311 GAY FOR EACH OTHER



  3. #33

  4. #34
    Sirius Black's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hogwarts
    Posts
    919
    Reputation
    41
    Thanks
    1,219
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Go to Can Your Run it

  5. #35
    Larity2056's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    UDF 2457
    Posts
    2,498
    Reputation
    188
    Thanks
    682
    My Mood
    Dead
    You can run it with low settings

  6. #36
    Hux's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Candy Kingdom
    Posts
    6,830
    Reputation
    588
    Thanks
    779
    My Mood
    Brooding
    mine is worse

  7. #37
    ZeroTroubles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Whereever I feel like.
    Posts
    3,052
    Reputation
    145
    Thanks
    505
    My Mood
    Amused
    With ease, Blops 2 is not graphics intensitive at all

  8. #38
    Instrumental's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Global
    Posts
    1,220
    Reputation
    59
    Thanks
    714
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    Quote Originally Posted by Gragodine View Post
    HOLD THOSE FUCKING HORSES.

    your CPU does not suck and is actually pretty good for a laptop.
    that being said your GPU (gtx540m) should have no problem what so ever play BO2 on high(ish) settings.
    Especilly since your CPU wont be an issue.

    Id say go for it, you can definatly run it.

    For your reading pleasure, NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M - Notebookcheck.net Tech
    ^I support this.

  9. #39
    KingDot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Goodbye
    Posts
    11,806
    Reputation
    1167
    Thanks
    1,333
    My Mood
    Busy
    FFS at everyone telling me to go to "CAN YOU RUN THIS BULLSHIT"?

    Tards don't read

    @Doc @Lehsyrus @Gragodine

    Thanks for all the help. I'mma go for it
    Love you all


    ~BE A PART OF MPGH. JOIN GROUPS~




    (┛◉Д◉)┛彡┻━┻
    ლ(ಠ益ಠ)ლ

    Quote Originally Posted by KingDot
    Flame bait and instigate

  10. #40
    Gragodine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    C:\Users\Gragodine\My Documents\Grag.exe
    Posts
    703
    Reputation
    98
    Thanks
    72
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by KingDot View Post
    FFS at everyone telling me to go to "CAN YOU RUN THIS BULLSHIT"?

    Tards don't read

    @Doc @Lehsyrus @Gragodine

    Thanks for all the help. I'mma go for it
    No problem brah.
    good luck.
    .Gragtastic.
    Failed Genius

  11. #41
    KingDot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Goodbye
    Posts
    11,806
    Reputation
    1167
    Thanks
    1,333
    My Mood
    Busy
    @Doc @Gragodine

    One moar question.

    How do I know which Driver to download? Under Recommended/Beta, I just chose the option "Recommended/Certified" and picked the first one.

    Apparently I should back up my current system configuration, etc.

    SEEMS SKETCHY D:

    This was the one that came out first : https://www.nvidia.com/object/noteboo...ql-driver.html

    WHQL and Nvidia certified o-o Seems legit.
    Last edited by KingDot; 11-25-2012 at 12:12 PM.
    Love you all


    ~BE A PART OF MPGH. JOIN GROUPS~




    (┛◉Д◉)┛彡┻━┻
    ლ(ಠ益ಠ)ლ

    Quote Originally Posted by KingDot
    Flame bait and instigate

  12. #42
    Fox's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Beyond the Earth
    Posts
    7,806
    Reputation
    206
    Thanks
    2,174
    My Mood
    Worried
    I think you can, but with low graphics

  13. #43
    Gragodine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    C:\Users\Gragodine\My Documents\Grag.exe
    Posts
    703
    Reputation
    98
    Thanks
    72
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by KingDot View Post
    @Doc @Gragodine

    One moar question.

    How do I know which Driver to download? Under Recommended/Beta, I just chose the option "Recommended/Certified" and picked the first one.

    Apparently I should back up my current system configuration, etc.

    SEEMS SKETCHY D:

    This was the one that came out first : NVIDIA DRIVERS 306.97WHQL

    WHQL and Nvidia certified o-o Seems legit.
    The latest forceware should support the 540m. Getting the wrong one shouldn't fuck up your computer.
    In any case you could just uninstall it and get a different driver.
    .Gragtastic.
    Failed Genius

  14. #44
    aeronyx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    /210/
    Posts
    11,238
    Reputation
    1211
    Thanks
    5,045
    Quote Originally Posted by KingDot View Post
    @Doc @Gragodine

    One moar question.

    How do I know which Driver to download? Under Recommended/Beta, I just chose the option "Recommended/Certified" and picked the first one.

    Apparently I should back up my current system configuration, etc.

    SEEMS SKETCHY D:

    This was the one that came out first : NVIDIA DRIVERS 306.97WHQL

    WHQL and Nvidia certified o-o Seems legit.
    Torrent it, attempt to play.

    If playable, buy it.

  15. #45
    KingDot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Goodbye
    Posts
    11,806
    Reputation
    1167
    Thanks
    1,333
    My Mood
    Busy
    Quote Originally Posted by aeronyx View Post


    Torrent it, attempt to play.

    If playable, buy it.
    Torrenting it = wasting bandwidth
    Love you all


    ~BE A PART OF MPGH. JOIN GROUPS~




    (┛◉Д◉)┛彡┻━┻
    ლ(ಠ益ಠ)ლ

    Quote Originally Posted by KingDot
    Flame bait and instigate

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Help] Do you think my computer can run Black OPS?
    By Nerd_01 in forum Call of Duty Black Ops Discussions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 06-10-2011, 01:32 PM
  2. Can my pc still run black ops?
    By Mr.1337 in forum Hardware & Software Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-26-2010, 11:59 PM
  3. Can I run Black Ops on lowest settings?
    By Pangsterdude in forum Call of Duty Black Ops Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-12-2010, 02:27 AM
  4. Can you run Black Ops?
    By aagibcheat in forum Call of Duty Black Ops Discussions
    Replies: 142
    Last Post: 11-07-2010, 01:46 PM
  5. Can my pc still run black ops?
    By Mr.1337 in forum General
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 11-05-2010, 11:50 PM