Thread: Help at least?

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    halaf1339's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    72
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    My Mood
    Bashful

    Help at least?

    Well Hi, sorry for taking your time but...yesterday i installed XP on my pc i was running Win 7 but i decided to change it so today i installed combat arms i logged in got in to game BUT LOW FPS AS HELL.So i somehow checked the properties of my PC and i saw that my CPUs GHz changed from 3.2 to 1.1Ghz what is this can somebody please explain how to solve it :/

  2. #2
    Alen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Liquid Generator
    Posts
    27,928
    Reputation
    2539
    Thanks
    4,220
    My Mood
    Fine
    Motherboard? CPU? Have you OCed in the past? Is it a laptop?
    I'm Alen on Steam. RIP Skype Friday nights.

    I'm Navi's lover <span class="emoji-outer emoji-sizer"><span class="emoji-inner" style="background: url(chrome-extension://immhpnclomdloikkpcefncmfgjbkojmh/emoji-data/sheet_apple_64.png);background-position:2.5% 97.5%;background-size:4100%" title="hearts"></span></span>

    Messenger: Toxin about Dave | Paladin on Skyrim's AI | Dakota on JB | Royku leeching | Sjoerd's penis | Blitz's derpiness | Jason on Blitz
    Dave84311: God I've always wanted to eat crayons, with their vibrant colors. Only if they had taste.
    Mr. Lonely: @Alen I like making you wet, it makes me hard.


  3. #3
    ☬Ξη†τσρîζ Ζσ♍βîε δτσηε☬
    Former Staff
    Premium Member
    Lehsyrus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Jersey
    Posts
    10,900
    Reputation
    1281
    Thanks
    3,076
    Quote Originally Posted by Alen View Post
    Motherboard? CPU? Have you OCed in the past? Is it a laptop?
    Sounds like he installed the 32-bit version to me. That information would be beneficial though.

  4. #4
    halaf1339's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    72
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    My Mood
    Bashful
    Well i don`t really know anything you just said but i know that i fixed it i had to go to the BIOS and then to the preformance boost tab and i had to change the multiplier to x13 to come to normal any ways i overclocked my CPU to 3.1 now from 2.9

  5. #5
    Denelf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    DEAD
    Posts
    5,323
    Reputation
    422
    Thanks
    639
    So you solved it yourself?
    mk.

  6. #6
    halaf1339's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    72
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    My Mood
    Bashful
    Quote Originally Posted by Denelf View Post
    So you solved it yourself?
    mk.
    yeah haha xd

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] Combat arms Vid help
    By djw111 in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-24-2011, 06:06 PM
  2. [Help Request] AFK Bot [help]
    By fet in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-28-2011, 04:17 AM
  3. [Help Request] Injector Admin help
    By asdfgas in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-27-2011, 07:12 PM
  4. [Help Request] Ajuda / Help
    By - Battery' in forum Combat Arms BR Coding Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-22-2011, 08:15 PM
  5. [Help Request] Help my!
    By Windowns7 in forum Combat Arms BR Coding Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-18-2011, 02:41 PM