Thread: windows 8 error

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 19
  1. #1
    -MAJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    How am i suppose to know?
    Posts
    879
    Reputation
    51
    Thanks
    1,116
    My Mood
    Inspired

    windows 8 error

    So I found a crack for it I downloaded it was installing then It said choose windows7 or windows I said windows 8 then it began to install and the

    My laptop died
    Now when I start my laptop is shows error:install windows
    The computer restarted unexpectedly or encournterd a error
    Windows installation process cannot continue
    Press OK to restart the installation

    I pressed OK and the same thing happened over and over any help?

  2. #2
    Ahmad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Portland, OR
    Posts
    6,023
    Reputation
    642
    Thanks
    1,526
    My Mood
    Bashful
    Did you try unplugging it and plugging it back in?



  3. #3
    -MAJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    How am i suppose to know?
    Posts
    879
    Reputation
    51
    Thanks
    1,116
    My Mood
    Inspired
    No different the same thing im on my tablet I can't get past start up

    ---------- Post added at 03:42 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:36 PM ----------

    Please can someone help me I will be grounded for ever

  4. #4
    KarmaKills's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Los Santos
    Posts
    1,504
    Reputation
    156
    Thanks
    229
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Well that sucks,

    Usually with a disc you could solve this problem easily by just openning up the boot menu when the computer first comes on..

    I think that's what you're going to have to do

  5. #5
    -MAJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    How am i suppose to know?
    Posts
    879
    Reputation
    51
    Thanks
    1,116
    My Mood
    Inspired
    Quote Originally Posted by KarmaKills View Post
    Well that sucks,

    Usually with a disc you could solve this problem easily by just openning up the boot menu when the computer first comes on..

    I think that's what you're going to have to do
    Tryed it just skips back

  6. #6
    Jim Morrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Canterlot, Equestria
    Posts
    12,487
    Reputation
    1061
    Thanks
    3,308
    Windows 8 is OP, so OP that it killed itself. You might wanna buy legit windows :/

  7. #7
    Krypton1x's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Tacoma
    Posts
    13,305
    Reputation
    1184
    Thanks
    1,196
    My Mood
    Brooding
    Same thing happened to me. I found a fix.

    At the screen where the error pops up, press the Windows Key + R to open Run. Type regedit in the box. With Regedit open, navigate to HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\Setup\Status\ChildComple tion

    Where you see "setup.exe", the value should be 1. Double click it and change the value to 3, then restart your computer. It should fix it.

  8. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Krypton1x For This Useful Post:

    -MAJ (02-03-2013),Lightning (01-27-2013)

  9. #8
    -MAJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    How am i suppose to know?
    Posts
    879
    Reputation
    51
    Thanks
    1,116
    My Mood
    Inspired
    Quote Originally Posted by Tony View Post
    Same thing happened to me. I found a fix.

    At the screen where the error pops up, press the Windows Key + R to open Run. Type regedit in the box. With Regedit open, navigate to HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\Setup\Status\ChildComple tion



    Where you see "setup.exe", the value should be 1. Double click it and change the value to 3, then restart your computer. It should fix it.
    When I press windows button with r it only enables my cursor


    ---------- Post added at 04:47 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:32 PM ----------

    Please help I need this done by 8

    ---------- Post added at 04:58 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:47 PM ----------

    Anyone plz

  10. #9
    Krypton1x's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Tacoma
    Posts
    13,305
    Reputation
    1184
    Thanks
    1,196
    My Mood
    Brooding
    Quote Originally Posted by -MAJ View Post

    When I press windows button with r it only enables my cursor


    ---------- Post added at 04:47 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:32 PM ----------

    Please help I need this done by 8

    ---------- Post added at 04:58 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:47 PM ----------

    Anyone plz
    Instead of Windows Key + R, try Windows Key + C and then type regedit and hit enter.

  11. #10
    Jim Morrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Canterlot, Equestria
    Posts
    12,487
    Reputation
    1061
    Thanks
    3,308
    Quote Originally Posted by Tony View Post


    Instead of Windows Key + R, try Windows Key + C and then type regedit and hit enter.
    Was going to say this, but good luck fixing your PC.

  12. #11
    -MAJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    How am i suppose to know?
    Posts
    879
    Reputation
    51
    Thanks
    1,116
    My Mood
    Inspired
    Quote Originally Posted by Tony View Post


    Instead of Windows Key + R, try Windows Key + C and then type regedit and hit enter.
    The windows key is the windows symbol key right?

  13. #12
    Krypton1x's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Tacoma
    Posts
    13,305
    Reputation
    1184
    Thanks
    1,196
    My Mood
    Brooding
    Quote Originally Posted by -MAJ View Post


    The windows key is the windows symbol key right?
    Yes, that is the right key.

  14. #13
    Terell.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    JAMAICAA
    Posts
    6,923
    Reputation
    273
    Thanks
    1,163
    My Mood
    Angry
    Windows 8 too good

    Warrock Minion 8-13-2011 - N/A
    A.V.A Minion since 11-1-11 - 11-12-11

  15. #14
    -MAJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    How am i suppose to know?
    Posts
    879
    Reputation
    51
    Thanks
    1,116
    My Mood
    Inspired
    Nothing happens with either of the buttons

  16. #15
    Krypton1x's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Tacoma
    Posts
    13,305
    Reputation
    1184
    Thanks
    1,196
    My Mood
    Brooding
    Quote Originally Posted by -MAJ View Post
    Nothing happens with either of the buttons
    Are you pressing them both at the same time?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Custom windows error popups?
    By WoopwoopaJiggaboo in forum Coders Lounge
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-16-2011, 09:07 PM
  2. Windows Error.
    By manuel90 in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-27-2010, 08:11 AM
  3. [SOLVED] Windows error when I load up a hack/aimbot
    By Ryland in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-07-2010, 02:33 AM
  4. Windows Error when starting BFBC2
    By commando47 in forum Battlefield Bad Company 2 (BFBC2) Hacks
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-21-2010, 06:57 AM
  5. Windows Error will not let CA start
    By craigrobertson in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12-18-2008, 04:37 PM