Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 30 of 30
  1. #16
    I will NOT add you to do trades with you. Always ask me to send you a PM/VM when you add me on Skype.
    Former Staff
    Premium Member
    Symmetrical's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    m͏̺͓̲̥̪is̷t̞̖͍͚̤k̥B̸̼&#81
    Posts
    13,041
    Reputation
    2276
    Thanks
    5,513
    Quote Originally Posted by lopenstappen View Post
    It was on not anymore now. But would that make a difference, I'm at home with 3 laptops on one connection, so..
    Nah .. It won't make any difference ..
    You disabled it right .. ?
    So is the problem now fixed . .?

    My Skype: -
    (Always ask for confirmation before and after adding me on Skype)


     



    History
    Editor 16th April 2013 ~ 27th June 2013
    Middleman 14th July 2013 ~ 4th August 2015
    Donator 30th August 2013 ~ Current
    Minion 8th October 2013 ~ 1st January 2014
    Moderator 1st January 2014 ~ 4th August 2015





  2. #17
    Threadstarter
    With great power comes great electricity bill
    Premium Member
    Vine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,936
    Reputation
    357
    Thanks
    429
    My Mood
    Doh
    Quote Originally Posted by Symmetrical View Post


    Nah .. It won't make any difference ..
    You disabled it right .. ?
    So is the problem now fixed . .?
    Wait, that internet connection sharing, where is it precisely?

  3. #18
    I will NOT add you to do trades with you. Always ask me to send you a PM/VM when you add me on Skype.
    Former Staff
    Premium Member
    Symmetrical's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    m͏̺͓̲̥̪is̷t̞̖͍͚̤k̥B̸̼&#81
    Posts
    13,041
    Reputation
    2276
    Thanks
    5,513
    Quote Originally Posted by lopenstappen View Post
    Wait, that internet connection sharing, where is it precisely?
    Right Click this:



    Click on "Open Network and Sharing Center"

    Click on your WiFi ( it is beside Connections under Internet in the upper right)

    Click on Properties

    Click on the "Sharing" tab

    Untick the first box

    My Skype: -
    (Always ask for confirmation before and after adding me on Skype)


     



    History
    Editor 16th April 2013 ~ 27th June 2013
    Middleman 14th July 2013 ~ 4th August 2015
    Donator 30th August 2013 ~ Current
    Minion 8th October 2013 ~ 1st January 2014
    Moderator 1st January 2014 ~ 4th August 2015





  4. #19
    Threadstarter
    With great power comes great electricity bill
    Premium Member
    Vine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,936
    Reputation
    357
    Thanks
    429
    My Mood
    Doh
    Quote Originally Posted by Symmetrical View Post


    Right Click this:



    Click on "Open Network and Sharing Center"

    Click on your WiFi ( it is beside Connections under Internet in the upper right)

    Click on Properties

    Click on the "Sharing" tab

    Untick the first box
    Already was unticked..

  5. #20
    I will NOT add you to do trades with you. Always ask me to send you a PM/VM when you add me on Skype.
    Former Staff
    Premium Member
    Symmetrical's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    m͏̺͓̲̥̪is̷t̞̖͍͚̤k̥B̸̼&#81
    Posts
    13,041
    Reputation
    2276
    Thanks
    5,513
    Quote Originally Posted by lopenstappen View Post
    Already was unticked..
    hmm ..
    Have you tried disabling uPnP .. ?

    My Skype: -
    (Always ask for confirmation before and after adding me on Skype)


     



    History
    Editor 16th April 2013 ~ 27th June 2013
    Middleman 14th July 2013 ~ 4th August 2015
    Donator 30th August 2013 ~ Current
    Minion 8th October 2013 ~ 1st January 2014
    Moderator 1st January 2014 ~ 4th August 2015





  6. #21
    Threadstarter
    With great power comes great electricity bill
    Premium Member
    Vine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,936
    Reputation
    357
    Thanks
    429
    My Mood
    Doh
    Quote Originally Posted by Symmetrical View Post


    hmm ..
    Have you tried disabling uPnP .. ?
    I have no clue what that is, since I am not such an expert..

  7. #22
    I will NOT add you to do trades with you. Always ask me to send you a PM/VM when you add me on Skype.
    Former Staff
    Premium Member
    Symmetrical's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    m͏̺͓̲̥̪is̷t̞̖͍͚̤k̥B̸̼&#81
    Posts
    13,041
    Reputation
    2276
    Thanks
    5,513
    Quote Originally Posted by lopenstappen View Post
    I have no clue what that is, since I am not such an expert..
    Open internet browser, and type the default gateway ip address in there:, https:// 192.168.1.1 or similar.
    your modem / router is probably password protected
    google: modem / router, name + password
    some is: admin - admin or netgear is admin - password

    Turn off UPnP Service: In windows
    1. Press start
    2. write: services.msc Then press enter
    3. In the list of services: scroll down to, host to UPnP Device
    4. right click on, UPnP Device deactivate/stop it
    5.service "SSDP Discovery to

    restart pc

    My Skype: -
    (Always ask for confirmation before and after adding me on Skype)


     



    History
    Editor 16th April 2013 ~ 27th June 2013
    Middleman 14th July 2013 ~ 4th August 2015
    Donator 30th August 2013 ~ Current
    Minion 8th October 2013 ~ 1st January 2014
    Moderator 1st January 2014 ~ 4th August 2015





  8. The Following User Says Thank You to Symmetrical For This Useful Post:

    Vine (03-31-2013)

  9. #23
    Threadstarter
    With great power comes great electricity bill
    Premium Member
    Vine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,936
    Reputation
    357
    Thanks
    429
    My Mood
    Doh
    Quote Originally Posted by Symmetrical View Post


    Open internet browser, and type the default gateway ip address in there:, https:// 192.168.1.1 or similar.
    your modem / router is probably password protected
    google: modem / router, name + password
    some is: admin - admin or netgear is admin - password

    Turn off UPnP Service: In windows
    1. Press start
    2. write: services.msc Then press enter
    3. In the list of services: scroll down to, host to UPnP Device
    4. right click on, UPnP Device deactivate/stop it
    5.service "SSDP Discovery to

    restart pc
    Need to go now, thanks btw.

  10. #24
    I will NOT add you to do trades with you. Always ask me to send you a PM/VM when you add me on Skype.
    Former Staff
    Premium Member
    Symmetrical's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    m͏̺͓̲̥̪is̷t̞̖͍͚̤k̥B̸̼&#81
    Posts
    13,041
    Reputation
    2276
    Thanks
    5,513
    Quote Originally Posted by lopenstappen View Post
    Need to go now, thanks btw.
    No problem ..

    My Skype: -
    (Always ask for confirmation before and after adding me on Skype)


     



    History
    Editor 16th April 2013 ~ 27th June 2013
    Middleman 14th July 2013 ~ 4th August 2015
    Donator 30th August 2013 ~ Current
    Minion 8th October 2013 ~ 1st January 2014
    Moderator 1st January 2014 ~ 4th August 2015





  11. #25
    Darkness cannot be defeated. It can only be hidden in the form of hatred
    MPGH Member
    Demonz.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    638
    Reputation
    6
    Thanks
    56
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Quote Originally Posted by lopenstappen View Post
    Lmao, I ain't stupid, other places of course.
    Call your isp, tell them to fix it.

  12. #26
    Snape's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hogwarts
    Posts
    13,888
    Reputation
    855
    Thanks
    2,987
    Quote Originally Posted by Symmetrical View Post


    Ooh ..
    That has nothing to do win8.
    U need to reset your internet router as add the password and stuff.



  13. #27
    I will NOT add you to do trades with you. Always ask me to send you a PM/VM when you add me on Skype.
    Former Staff
    Premium Member
    Symmetrical's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    m͏̺͓̲̥̪is̷t̞̖͍͚̤k̥B̸̼&#81
    Posts
    13,041
    Reputation
    2276
    Thanks
    5,513
    Quote Originally Posted by Snape View Post

    That has nothing to do win8.
    U need to reset your internet router as add the password and stuff.

    I know ..

    My Skype: -
    (Always ask for confirmation before and after adding me on Skype)


     



    History
    Editor 16th April 2013 ~ 27th June 2013
    Middleman 14th July 2013 ~ 4th August 2015
    Donator 30th August 2013 ~ Current
    Minion 8th October 2013 ~ 1st January 2014
    Moderator 1st January 2014 ~ 4th August 2015





  14. #28
    Threadstarter
    With great power comes great electricity bill
    Premium Member
    Vine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,936
    Reputation
    357
    Thanks
    429
    My Mood
    Doh
    Quote Originally Posted by Snape View Post

    That has nothing to do win8.
    U need to reset your internet router as add the password and stuff.
    So you're saying that ALL those 5 places have a bad router?

  15. #29
    WarAndRuin.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    My Command Center.
    Posts
    201
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    294
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Internet settings with your providers app,

    Check to see what your receive rate is on down, the issue is obviously your internet if you are resetting it and it is clearing the problem.




  16. #30
    Threadstarter
    With great power comes great electricity bill
    Premium Member
    Vine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,936
    Reputation
    357
    Thanks
    429
    My Mood
    Doh
    Quote Originally Posted by WarAndRuin. View Post
    Internet settings with your providers app,

    Check to see what your receive rate is on down, the issue is obviously your internet if you are resetting it and it is clearing the problem.
    Thanks, but then it's the internet on 5 DIFFERENT places?

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Help me with 2 basic problems.
    By shugi99 in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-21-2011, 10:14 AM
  2. Someone please help me with this MAJOR problem!
    By Sharingan11 in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 03-14-2010, 06:06 AM
  3. plz help me with chinese crossfire problem
    By (FPS)H4X0R in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-02-2009, 10:19 PM
  4. Help me with my computer.......
    By Abosyfn in forum Suggestions, Requests & Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-23-2008, 06:38 PM
  5. Help me with Sims 2 problem please
    By thechewu in forum Spammers Corner
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-22-2007, 11:25 PM