Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17
  1. #1
    FlaBoy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    12
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1

    how do you find out ur routers pass?

    i have a linksys router and i used to know my password to it but i think someone has changed it. i was trying to go into the settings and change the WEP password so my neighbors couldnt steal my internet. but, i tried putting in the username and password which has always worked before but not now. i tried typing in admin, administrator. still nothing. is there anyway to find out the password?

  2. #2
    InHuman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    somewhere with alot of girls
    Posts
    10,684
    Reputation
    655
    Thanks
    1,809
    My Mood
    Stressed
    call you internet provider
    they can help you

  3. #3
    FlaBoy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    12
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    yea, thought of that, but thought there might be a less complicated way. but i guess i will

  4. #4
    CaT-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    7,335
    Reputation
    311
    Thanks
    488
    My Mood
    Amused
    it could've reset itself.... look under it... should have an SSID and WEP key..


    ex-
    ex-x2
    ex-

  5. #5
    FlaBoy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    12
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    u mean under the router? no, theres only a mac address and serial number

  6. #6
    supernova2131's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Under Your Bed
    Posts
    1,811
    Reputation
    7
    Thanks
    99
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Remember that the Username is case sensitive, so try Admin or Administrator....

  7. #7
    CaT-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    7,335
    Reputation
    311
    Thanks
    488
    My Mood
    Amused
    If all else fails, just call them and be like HEY WHAT THE FUCK. :-/


    ex-
    ex-x2
    ex-

  8. #8
    FlaBoy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    12
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    oh yea, ill probably be waitting on hold for a looong time.
    BS

  9. #9
    CaT-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    7,335
    Reputation
    311
    Thanks
    488
    My Mood
    Amused
    Not if you have qwest


    ex-
    ex-x2
    ex-

  10. #10
    FlaBoy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    12
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    naw, i got comcast

  11. #11
    Hispiforce's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5,209
    Reputation
    144
    Thanks
    532
    My Mood
    Cool
    reset your router then try the login you used, push the reset button for like 30 seconds or sumfin

  12. #12
    CaT-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    7,335
    Reputation
    311
    Thanks
    488
    My Mood
    Amused
    comcast fails, they need a lot of info from you in order to get the pass for it :-/

    its slow too :-/


    ex-
    ex-x2
    ex-

  13. #13
    FlaBoy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    12
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    no, its not really slow. i get 24mbps

  14. #14
    CaT-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    7,335
    Reputation
    311
    Thanks
    488
    My Mood
    Amused
    I get 120mbs with qwest for the same price of comcast :3


    ex-
    ex-x2
    ex-

  15. #15
    ratchetnclank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    804
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    37
    My Mood
    Amused
    The default password is most likely to be admin
    Quote Originally Posted by TaTyTu View Post
    I don't know who's the fuck is napoleon.
    Quote Originally Posted by Foxy View Post
    What's brazzers?

  16. The Following User Says Thank You to ratchetnclank For This Useful Post:

    FlaBoy (07-11-2009)

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. How did you find MPGH?
    By Synns in forum General
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 05-13-2009, 04:24 AM
  2. Dave how did you find the hacks in the pub?
    By ploxide in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-21-2008, 04:36 PM
  3. How do you find strides in Warrock?
    By Offbeat Ninja in forum C++/C Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-21-2008, 05:47 AM
  4. How do you find strides in Warrock?
    By Offbeat Ninja in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-21-2008, 05:02 AM
  5. How do you find addresses
    By araz in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-17-2007, 03:10 PM

Tags for this Thread