Results 1 to 15 of 15
  1. #1
    dodac123456789's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    586
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    13
    My Mood
    Amazed

    Need help with Android

    Hai everyone,I just got a new phone,Sony Xperia E...Sorry If I posted this in a wrong section..But I really didnt know where to post it else...So as I was saying,I got a new phone and I got a problem..Whatever application that requests to "Login to Facebook" doesnt work,When I click on login to facebook i get a error saying that site isnt avaliable..I use Wi-fi and I cant use my regular internet...Please help :/

  2. #2
    [SMA] Paradise`'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    NOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOB
    Posts
    8,885
    Reputation
    1734
    Thanks
    3,005
    My Mood
    Blah
    Clear your browser cache?

  3. #3
    Ameer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH
    Posts
    14,670
    Reputation
    2353
    Thanks
    6,358
    If applications doesn't work , then use its own built in browser.

    League of Legends Minion - 08/25/16


  4. #4
    dodac123456789's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    586
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    13
    My Mood
    Amazed
    I tried using every browser,I even downloaded a few new ones to test...Its the same on all of them,except on google chrome...Its a white screen there..Weird...

  5. #5
    AnusForce's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Anusland
    Posts
    1,186
    Reputation
    62
    Thanks
    169
    My Mood
    Buzzed
    so..i faced something like this before do as i say:
    1. go at options.
    2. go to applications (things that are installed)
    3. choose the browser (The main one)
    4. press the button that says delete or smthing!
    should fix it. remember the steps.

  6. #6
    Julma Henri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3,533
    Reputation
    205
    Thanks
    774
    My Mood
    In Love
    Try backuping and resetting your phone?
    Help me get donator.



    Want to become part of Editor Force? Click the tag below and apply now !

  7. #7
    Dave84311's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Wild Wild West
    Posts
    29,868
    Reputation
    4042
    Thanks
    37,709
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Try connecting via wifi you know is working..

    Also change your text color.





    THE EYE OF AN ADMINISTRATOR IS UPON YOU. ANY WRONG YOU DO IM GONNA SEE, WHEN YOU'RE ON MPGH, LOOK BEHIND YOU, 'CAUSE THATS WHERE IM GONNA BE


    "First they ignore you. Then they laugh at you. Then they fight you. Then you lose.” - Dave84311

    HAD VIRTUAL DETOX

  8. #8
    Mokou-Sama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Akihabara
    Posts
    10,064
    Reputation
    481
    Thanks
    689
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Hmm considering you just bought it, I wouldn't recommend my solution 2 but it could do the trick.

    Solution 1:
    -Download backup software.
    -Backup
    -Do a factory reset
    -Reload all apps except browser (both app and data)

    See if it worked. If not:

    Solution 2:
    -Install Titanium Backup
    -Backup ur shit
    -Download Clockwork mod and Superuser. Install.
    -Download Custom Rom of your choice (google your phone and add rom after it, should find loads of results)
    -Root Phone and Install Custom Rom

    Try if the apps work. If not:
    -Since Phone is rooted, you can install an app that diagnoses and fixes phone stuff
    -Run software of choice

    Try if apps work. If not:
    I dont know what to do.
    Formerly known as gamer4evere



     
    Participated on:
    MPGH GAMING NIGHT 08/03/2015 - Town of Salem



  9. #9
    dodac123456789's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    586
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    13
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by Dave84311 View Post
    Try connecting via wifi you know is working..

    Also change your text color.
    Just for you Dave,its dark green xD,I am connected to my own internet that noone except me has acces to..Everything else is new,bought the phone 2 days ago,i can goto google play,google,YT..Everything!But when it goes to login with facebook to some applications,it simply STOPS working,I think it may be some option with wifi,it might be blocking that page,because it says that page is currently unvailable or permanently moved to another adress..I was searching some time on google,and the only thing i found was that it is my Wi-fi..But Im still trying to find options for the wi-fi..

    Quote Originally Posted by gamer4evere View Post
    Hmm considering you just bought it, I wouldn't recommend my solution 2 but it could do the trick.

    Solution 1:
    -Download backup software.
    -Backup
    -Do a factory reset
    -Reload all apps except browser (both app and data)

    See if it worked. If not:

    Solution 2:
    -Install Titanium Backup
    -Backup ur shit
    -Download Clockwork mod and Superuser. Install.
    -Download Custom Rom of your choice (google your phone and add rom after it, should find loads of results)
    -Root Phone and Install Custom Rom

    Try if the apps work. If not:
    -Since Phone is rooted, you can install an app that diagnoses and fixes phone stuff
    -Run software of choice

    Try if apps work. If not:
    I dont know what to do.

    The phone is brand new,I don't think any of theese will fix it,but sure,ima give it a go!
    Last edited by dodac123456789; 05-28-2013 at 03:11 PM.

  10. #10
    Mokou-Sama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Akihabara
    Posts
    10,064
    Reputation
    481
    Thanks
    689
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Quote Originally Posted by dodac123456789 View Post
    Just for you Dave,its dark green xD,I am connected to my own internet that noone except me has acces to..Everything else is new,bought the phone 2 days ago,i can goto google play,google,YT..Everything!But when it goes to login with facebook to some applications,it simply STOPS working,I think it may be some option with wifi,it might be blocking that page,because it says that page is currently unvailable or permanently moved to another adress..I was searching some time on google,and the only thing i found was that it is my Wi-fi..But Im still trying to find options for the wi-fi..




    The phone is brand new,I don't think any of theese will fix it,but sure,ima give it a go!
    Personally, If you are going to root phone, READ A LOT ABOUT IT and THE EFFECTS ON YOUR PHONE.
    You might damage seriously if you do something wrong in the process. I recommended this to you because I did it on my phone (ZTE BLADE) and most features were improved like 150% (the phone is crap, hence the big improvement)
    Formerly known as gamer4evere



     
    Participated on:
    MPGH GAMING NIGHT 08/03/2015 - Town of Salem



  11. #11
    dodac123456789's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    586
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    13
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Tried all the suggestions..Nothing worked..But after searching for some time I found a option called "Enable any facebk function on the phone...I think that will solve my prob..buuuuuut,I need to login to facebook to use that feature..and yup I cant do it..Please helppppp meeeeeeeee!!!

  12. #12
    Mokou-Sama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Akihabara
    Posts
    10,064
    Reputation
    481
    Thanks
    689
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Quote Originally Posted by dodac123456789 View Post
    Tried all the suggestions..Nothing worked..But after searching for some time I found a option called "Enable any facebk function on the phone...I think that will solve my prob..buuuuuut,I need to login to facebook to use that feature..and yup I cant do it..Please helppppp meeeeeeeee!!!
    I hink I shouldn't do this but o help you , I suggest you go to a forum named Modaco. That's where people post ROMs and stuff and they know A LOT about androids and so, try going there and dig it up
    Formerly known as gamer4evere



     
    Participated on:
    MPGH GAMING NIGHT 08/03/2015 - Town of Salem



  13. #13
    dodac123456789's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    586
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    13
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Will do,thanks alot!

  14. #14
    dodac123456789's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    586
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    13
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Okay guys..Got another "clue" on whats happening..Still trying to figure it out.,,I tested something..So I launched a game,clicked login with facebook and then went on history,in history it said like this: *FAcebook picture* Error(Something here)m.facebook.com..So it turns out Im getting some error on facebook?....

  15. #15
    Hispiforce's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5,209
    Reputation
    144
    Thanks
    532
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by dodac123456789 View Post
    Okay guys..Got another "clue" on whats happening..Still trying to figure it out.,,I tested something..So I launched a game,clicked login with facebook and then went on history,in history it said like this: *FAcebook picture* Error(Something here)m.facebook.com..So it turns out Im getting some error on facebook?....
    Delete the facebook app and download it on the playstore.

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] Need Help With A.V.A Error
    By ch1025 in forum Alliance of Valiant Arms (AVA) Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-14-2011, 10:15 AM
  2. [Help Request] Need help with making binds !
    By JonathanTBM in forum Vindictus Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-10-2011, 08:40 PM
  3. [Help Request] Need help with numpad while recording macro !
    By JonathanTBM in forum Vindictus Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-10-2011, 08:37 PM
  4. [Help Request] need help with mod
    By .:MUS1CFR34K:. in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 GSC Modding Help/Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-01-2011, 01:40 PM
  5. [Help Request] need help with modding
    By BayBee Alyn in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-27-2011, 10:06 PM