Thread: weird errors

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 26
  1. #1
    WalterWhite's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    308
    Reputation
    81
    Thanks
    41

    weird errors

    been getting this error message





    No matter how many times I click Okay, It still comes up. I can work behind it, but Its slowing me down a bit and I wanna get rid of it.
    It started when I exited L4D2, which ya'll niggas best add me on

  2. #2
    WTBUB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    349
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    27
    Windows Vista is the reason why.

    Reboot PC?

  3. #3
    Invader-Zim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Computer
    Posts
    1,345
    Reputation
    27
    Thanks
    214
    it looks so weird.


    The Best Game of Attack On Titan Ever!


    The Best Kill


  4. #4
    Electro Beat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Blackhat hacker ._.
    Posts
    1,524
    Reputation
    87
    Thanks
    205
    My Mood
    Amused
    update visual c++?
    or a much better fix: Install windows 7

  5. #5
    Snape's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hogwarts
    Posts
    13,888
    Reputation
    855
    Thanks
    2,987



  6. #6
    Exotiic.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    '|NYC|'
    Posts
    3,497
    Reputation
    421
    Thanks
    841
    My Mood
    Paranoid
    Google is your best friend. Try rebooting your PC. If that doesn't work, find a hammer.

  7. #7
    WalterWhite's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    308
    Reputation
    81
    Thanks
    41
    Figured it out. The L4D2.exe process and the steam overlays were still running in the background but not taking up any memory (wot ) so they were pages down on the list. Killed them with task manager, error goes away.

    Close plis

  8. #8
    Electro Beat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Blackhat hacker ._.
    Posts
    1,524
    Reputation
    87
    Thanks
    205
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by WalterWhite View Post
    Figured it out. The L4D2.exe process and the steam overlays were still running in the background but not taking up any memory (wot ) so they were pages down on the list. Killed them with task manager, error goes away.

    Close plis
    next time just install windows 7 it should fix all your errors

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to Electro Beat For This Useful Post:

    WTBUB (07-12-2013)

  10. #9
    WTBUB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    349
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    27
    Quote Originally Posted by Electro Beat View Post
    next time just install windows 7 it should fix all your errors
    I find windows 8 more stable.

  11. #10
    WalterWhite's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    308
    Reputation
    81
    Thanks
    41
    Quote Originally Posted by Electro Beat View Post
    next time just install windows 7 it should fix all your errors
    My wireless adapter didn't cooperate when I tried it out. Gave it a week to download any updates it needed and still internet was very unstable

  12. #11
    Electro Beat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Blackhat hacker ._.
    Posts
    1,524
    Reputation
    87
    Thanks
    205
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by WalterWhite View Post


    My wireless adapter didn't cooperate when I tried it out. Gave it a week to download any updates it needed and still internet was very unstable
    use wires then ^^

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to Electro Beat For This Useful Post:

    WTBUB (07-12-2013)

  14. #12
    WalterWhite's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    308
    Reputation
    81
    Thanks
    41
    Quote Originally Posted by Electro Beat View Post
    use wires then ^^
    Oh yeah sure, I totally wanna drill holes through my walls, crawl through an attic, and buy a $30 roll of cables just so I can use Windows 7.

    Next time think before you post guy.

  15. #13
    WTBUB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    349
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    27
    Quote Originally Posted by WalterWhite View Post


    Oh yeah sure, I totally wanna drill holes through my walls, crawl through an attic, and buy a $30 roll of cables just so I can use Windows 7.

    Next time think before you post guy.
    Put it under the carpet.

  16. The Following User Says Thank You to WTBUB For This Useful Post:

    Electro Beat (07-12-2013)

  17. #14
    WalterWhite's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    308
    Reputation
    81
    Thanks
    41
    Quote Originally Posted by WTBUB View Post
    Put it under the carpet.
    Because I totally want to drill a hole through my floor, crawl under my crawlspace, and buy a $30 roll of cables just so I can run Windows 7

    Honestly an even worse suggestion. From a engineering perspective, because I have spent most of my teenage years working in the construction field, running wires under the floor is a very bad idea.

  18. #15
    Electro Beat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Blackhat hacker ._.
    Posts
    1,524
    Reputation
    87
    Thanks
    205
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by WalterWhite View Post


    Oh yeah sure, I totally wanna drill holes through my walls, crawl through an attic, and buy a $30 roll of cables just so I can use Windows 7.

    Next time think before you post guy.
    then fix your fucking adapter
    think before you post nigga =)

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. i got weird error
    By irzaq in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-21-2009, 07:16 AM
  2. Weird error with wallhack
    By MaraFaraCZ in forum Call of Duty 4 - Modern Warfare (MW) Hacks
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-30-2009, 11:19 PM
  3. A weird error...
    By Cornell_TC08 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-30-2009, 07:09 PM
  4. Weird Error
    By Skippy1225 in forum General Hacking
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-15-2008, 03:25 PM
  5. weird error
    By Gourav2122 in forum General
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-28-2007, 12:31 AM