Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17
  1. #1
    .Lawliet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    195
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Blah

    [Help] My Laptop (Acer Extensa 5235) doesn't recognize my mouse.

    Hello. I lead my laptop (Acer Extensa 5235) to a other house, then I've put my mouse at the port then in windows says "Beep", and nothing!
    Mouse do not work.
    I've restarted my PC, everything tryed, not worked!
    Please help!
    And DO NOT SAY:
    "Buy new mouse"
    If you say that give me 20 EURO to do it!
    Now I am working with my TouchPad

  2. #2
    HeroicXPharaoh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,456
    Reputation
    1530
    Thanks
    1,910
    Belongs in the Computers builds & Upgrade section, anyways, try to remove it and re-insert it back again a few times, if it doesn't work, then goto your device manager and see if anything is marked with a yellow triangle
    Unbowed, Unbent, Unbroken.


     
    If'd you like to donate to support me, shoot me a PM
     
     
    History
    Official Middleman January 15, 2015>May 20, 2015
    Marketplace Minion May 20, 2015>September 24, 2015
    Marketplace Moderator September 24, 2015>October 17, 2015
    Former Staff October 17, 2015>May 10, 2017
    Official Middleman May 10, 2017>November, 2017
    Resigned

  3. #3
    .Lawliet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    195
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Blah
    @HeroicXPharaoh

    I do not see something market with a triangle.
    Please help

    EDIT:

    On:
    Mice and other poiting devices

    I see only:

    PS/2 Compactible Mouse

    Nothing more.

  4. #4
    Thunder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    North
    Posts
    13,697
    Reputation
    2641
    Thanks
    3,607
    You're using a PS/2 mouse or USB?
    Official Sheep and Sheepfucker group


    [X]
    Crossfire minion since 06-12-2011
    Minecraft minion since 06-20-2011
    Moderator since 08-17-2011
    Global Moderator since 09-10-2011
    Super User since 08-27-2012
    [X] [X] [X]

  5. #5
    Riddick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Delusional
    Posts
    7,719
    Reputation
    529
    Thanks
    5,155
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Go to Control Panel / Harware & Sound / Devices & Printers.

    You will see your Laptop and should see the Optical Mouse there too. If not, go to ADD DEVICE, and search the Net for the driver and install it. Or right click your Laptop and go to PROPERTIES, and check your hardware for the PS/2 Mouse and see if it's there.

  6. #6
    Dave84311's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Wild Wild West
    Posts
    29,806
    Reputation
    4042
    Thanks
    37,643
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by .Lawliet View Post
    @HeroicXPharaoh

    I do not see something market with a triangle.
    Please help

    EDIT:

    On:
    Mice and other poiting devices

    I see only:

    PS/2 Compactible Mouse

    Nothing more.
    You need to install the drivers for the mouse so it's recognized.





    THE EYE OF AN ADMINISTRATOR IS UPON YOU. ANY WRONG YOU DO IM GONNA SEE, WHEN YOU'RE ON MPGH, LOOK BEHIND YOU, 'CAUSE THATS WHERE IM GONNA BE


    "First they ignore you. Then they laugh at you. Then they fight you. Then you lose.” - Dave84311

    HAD VIRTUAL DETOX

  7. #7
    molot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH OR BED
    Posts
    1,797
    Reputation
    41
    Thanks
    223
    My Mood
    Cold
    try downloading drivers

  8. #8
    Nozomi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,350
    Reputation
    494
    Thanks
    211
    Try downloading Universal Serial Bus (USB) Controller driver



  9. #9
    .Lawliet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    195
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by Dave84311 View Post

    You need to install the drivers for the mouse so it's recognized.
    WOW! It's a big honor for me, the head admin of mpgh to write in my small thread.
    Thank you, Dave but my Mouse were working this morning, and now it doesnt.
    Also this morning I putted it at the other port, now I put it in a other port for mouse/USB and it doesn't works.
    Btw, my two ports stopped working after I opened my laptop and I have cleared it...

    Pls help me

  10. #10
    HeroicXPharaoh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,456
    Reputation
    1530
    Thanks
    1,910
    @.Lawliet I think your PC is infected, try to run an Anti virus and see if your PC has a virus
    Unbowed, Unbent, Unbroken.


     
    If'd you like to donate to support me, shoot me a PM
     
     
    History
    Official Middleman January 15, 2015>May 20, 2015
    Marketplace Minion May 20, 2015>September 24, 2015
    Marketplace Moderator September 24, 2015>October 17, 2015
    Former Staff October 17, 2015>May 10, 2017
    Official Middleman May 10, 2017>November, 2017
    Resigned

  11. #11
    Room101's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    chernobyl exclusion zone
    Posts
    177
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    11
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Use a different port.

  12. #12
    Raple's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,407
    Reputation
    3093
    Thanks
    8,370
    Quote Originally Posted by .Lawliet View Post
    WOW! It's a big honor for me, the head admin of mpgh to write in my small thread.
    Thank you, Dave but my Mouse were working this morning, and now it doesnt.
    Also this morning I putted it at the other port, now I put it in a other port for mouse/USB and it doesn't works.
    Btw, my two ports stopped working after I opened my laptop and I have cleared it...

    Pls help me
    Regardless, re install the drivers...


     
    Quote Originally Posted by cornerpath View Post
    I NEED TO HELP PEOPLE IN HOUSTON TX UNBAN ME I don't deserve to be banned ever! I am damn near A perfect users do I look like "Dildotheking" to you guys??? I can see him being banned this long but not me!
    Quote Originally Posted by cornerpath View Post
    I am not very happy about this. Now I have to live with two infractions for the rest of my LIFE!! Over a little spamming. That's like me going to jail for 934563498 years for jaywalking. Now I have to hang and chat with the other low lives with infractions!!!!
    Quote Originally Posted by cornerpath View Post
    Hello, I would like to request Admin for A day. I have been in leader positions in certain things such as Roblox So I would hope you guys let me one day get od or Admin for A day
    Quote Originally Posted by cornerpath View Post
    Do not deal with this DEMON!!!!
    Quote Originally Posted by cornerpath View Post
    THIS GUY IS THE DEVIL!!! TRIED TO SCAM ME!


    Global Moderator - October 2017
    Official News Team - June 2017
    Official Publicist - May 2017
    Moderator - May 2017
    Other MMORPGs Minion - May 2017
    Steam Minion - May 2017
    Minecraft Minion - May 2017
    Realm of the Mad God Minion - May 2017




     



    The journey is over, I am finally GM. Thank you if you supported me.

  13. #13
    .Lawliet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    195
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by HeroicXPharaoh View Post
    @.Lawliet I think your PC is infected, try to run an Anti virus and see if your PC has a virus
    Nope, I scanend with :
    1 Microsoft Essensials : result - 1 VIRUS (HackTool) , deleted
    2 AVG Anti Virus 2014 Pay version : result - 1 VIRUS (Trojan Dropper) , deleted
    @Room101 I cannot use other because they do not work. No power in them... I guess...

  14. #14
    HeroicXPharaoh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,456
    Reputation
    1530
    Thanks
    1,910
    Quote Originally Posted by .Lawliet View Post
    Nope, I scanend with :
    1 Microsoft Essensials : result - 1 VIRUS (HackTool) , deleted
    2 AVG Anti Virus 2014 Pay version : result - 1 VIRUS (Trojan Dropper) , deleted
    @Room101 I cannot use other because they do not work. No power in them... I guess...
    Does your mouse work if you try it on other PC's?
    Unbowed, Unbent, Unbroken.


     
    If'd you like to donate to support me, shoot me a PM
     
     
    History
    Official Middleman January 15, 2015>May 20, 2015
    Marketplace Minion May 20, 2015>September 24, 2015
    Marketplace Moderator September 24, 2015>October 17, 2015
    Former Staff October 17, 2015>May 10, 2017
    Official Middleman May 10, 2017>November, 2017
    Resigned

  15. #15
    .Lawliet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    195
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Blah
    Thanks for all helpings.
    It was caused of a virus...
    Damn, that Trojan Horses!!!
    I hate horses & ponnyes!!!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] Help please z8 links to accounts doesn't work
    By WarWood in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-30-2013, 08:58 AM
  2. Help with laptop killhack anyone?
    By coolycool456 in forum Soldier Front Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-11-2012, 06:39 AM
  3. {help plz}the most modds it doesn't work
    By jariko13 in forum Combat Arms Mod Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-29-2010, 04:04 AM
  4. *Help* Again laptop freezzzzzzing:(
    By jeffchan666 in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 09-17-2009, 05:29 PM
  5. [Please Sticky] Numpad Help For Laptop Users
    By Acen in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 46
    Last Post: 08-21-2009, 10:30 AM