Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    hidudeshi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,102
    Reputation
    114
    Thanks
    118
    My Mood
    Relaxed

    Assassins creed black flag

    Once again it has borders, and no option to make it windowed or border less. I need some help to remove these annoying ass black lines that stretch across horizontally on my screen. Bought this game with high expectations and I love it but no sir! They did not get rid of the problem that has consistently annoyed pc users playing Assassin's creed since the first fucking game.

  2. #2
    Snape's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hogwarts
    Posts
    13,888
    Reputation
    855
    Thanks
    2,987
    what are u on about? I never had this problem



  3. #3
    The Reaper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH
    Posts
    831
    Reputation
    46
    Thanks
    273
    My Mood
    Dead
    screenshot, and we might help you.
    A.K.A Lilleanders
    Quote Originally Posted by Ghost View Post
    I would most likely get wood.

     







  4. #4
    HeroicXPharaoh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,457
    Reputation
    1530
    Thanks
    1,911
    Didn't have this shit
    Unbowed, Unbent, Unbroken.


     
    If'd you like to donate to support me, shoot me a PM
     
     
    History
    Official Middleman January 15, 2015>May 20, 2015
    Marketplace Minion May 20, 2015>September 24, 2015
    Marketplace Moderator September 24, 2015>October 17, 2015
    Former Staff October 17, 2015>May 10, 2017
    Official Middleman May 10, 2017>November, 2017
    Resigned

  5. #5
    Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't
    Premium Member
    CubeGen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Gender
    female
    Location
    Carrot
    Posts
    1,100
    Reputation
    170
    Thanks
    130
    My Mood
    Blah
    Had it aswell. Was playing crossfire and had 1 black border on each side. it's not the programs that bug's you, its ur pc/laptop.
    I bought a new destkop and don't have the problem anymore
    Member Since 01•20•2012
    Donator Since 06•16•2013




  6. #6
    hidudeshi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,102
    Reputation
    114
    Thanks
    118
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    It is definitely not my pc, I recently upgraded it.
     

  7. #7
    Snape's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hogwarts
    Posts
    13,888
    Reputation
    855
    Thanks
    2,987
    what reso you use in game?



  8. #8
    hidudeshi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,102
    Reputation
    114
    Thanks
    118
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Quote Originally Posted by Snape View Post
    what reso you use in game?
    I like to use 1280x1024 or 1280x800 but it is 16:9, my monitor.

  9. #9
    Joshcarr2006's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ☠☆★☆★☆☠
    Posts
    11,015
    Reputation
    880
    Thanks
    2,627
    My Mood
    Lurking
    Might be your monitor or the screen size you have it set to. I play on a 72" tv and I don't get them. I got it on my monitor but I changed the size in game and it removed them.

  10. #10
    hidudeshi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,102
    Reputation
    114
    Thanks
    118
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Quote Originally Posted by Joshcarr2006 View Post
    Might be your monitor or the screen size you have it set to. I play on a 72" tv and I don't get them. I got it on my monitor but I changed the size in game and it removed them.
    I have, it does but I don't like it because it is stretched out for me, I got 1280x1024 to work on ac3 but not on any other ones.

  11. #11
    Hyak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    120°16.1'W 47°20'N
    Posts
    11,524
    Reputation
    508
    Thanks
    844
    what the hell, so it released for consoles and on disc for pc already but not steam? ok it releases for steam tomorrow -.- gaii
    Last edited by Hyak; 11-19-2013 at 12:33 AM.

  12. #12
    The Reaper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH
    Posts
    831
    Reputation
    46
    Thanks
    273
    My Mood
    Dead
    Dude, go to your vid options, there should be a options wich you cvould change the 16:9 19:10 settings and such, change it to 16:9 ONLY if you have a widescreen comp, otherwise change it to the lower number, and why dont you have a better rez? like, 1920x1080.
    A.K.A Lilleanders
    Quote Originally Posted by Ghost View Post
    I would most likely get wood.

     







  13. #13
    omgWTF!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    1920x1080 no problems here!

Similar Threads

  1. [WTS] Assassin’s Creed IV Black Flag AND Call of Duty Ghosts steam key
    By LuvSummer in forum Selling Accounts/Keys/Items
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-02-2013, 09:25 PM
  2. Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag w/ Login Box
    By Austin in forum CrossFire Mods & Rez Modding
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 05-03-2013, 08:59 AM
  3. Assassins Creed IV: Black Flag
    By Tall kiwi in forum General
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 02-28-2013, 11:11 PM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-28-2012, 10:58 AM