Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 26 of 26
  1. #16
    Assistive's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
    Posts
    6,338
    Reputation
    705
    Thanks
    1,459
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by master131 View Post
    Click on Start and right-click on Computer and click Manage.
    Then, click on Device Manager on the left side of the window.
    Now find Sound, video and game controllers and expand it. There will probably be an exclamation mark on one of the devices.

    If there are more, repeat the following for all of them:
    Now right-click on the device with the exclamation mark and click Properties.
    Click on the Details tab and change the drop-down item under Property to Hardware Ids.
    Right-click on the space under Value, click Select All and right-click on the selected line(s) and click Copy.
    Then paste the details in your next reply.
    I don't think he has any drivers installed and just needs to update with Windows Update.

    "Dab is a Shitposting Retard" - Boombox 2016
     


  2. #17
    master131's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    8,855
    Reputation
    3438
    Thanks
    81,311
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Quote Originally Posted by Trevor Phillips View Post


    I don't think he has any drivers installed and just needs to update with Windows Update.
    Windows Update hardly ever has the latest drivers. Posting the Hardware Id allows me to pinpoint the exact model of his sound card instead of just guessing from the name (sometimes Windows uses vague names like "High Definition Audio Device"). Also, I am well aware that he probably doesn't have any drivers installed.
    Donate:
    BTC: 1GEny3y5tsYfw8E8A45upK6PKVAEcUDNv9


    Handy Tools/Hacks:
    Extreme Injector v3.7.1 *NEW*
    A powerful and advanced injector in a simple GUI.
    Can scramble DLLs on injection making them harder to detect and even make detected hacks work again!

    Minion Since: 13th January 2011
    Moderator Since: 6th May 2011
    Global Moderator Since: 29th April 2012
    Super User/Unknown Since: 23rd July 2013
    'Game Hacking' Team Since: 30th July 2013

    --My Art--
    [Roxas - Pixel Art, WIP]
    [Natsu - Drawn]
    [Natsu - Coloured]


    All drawings are coloured using Photoshop.

    --Gifts--
    [Kyle]

  3. #18
    SuicideGirls's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    452
    Reputation
    50
    Thanks
    127
    My Mood
    Hot
    Quote Originally Posted by Trevor Phillips View Post
    Usually if you go to a companies website they will have driver support for you computer. They would have a list that you could download missing drivers that you would need. Problem is I checked AzzA's site and there is nothing on driver support.

    When you are in Device Manager, does it say you have drivers installed but there is a yellow triangle over it?

    Like the one in the picture above?
    none of them have the yellow triangle https://i.imgur.com/JzLYEjQ.png

  4. #19
    SuicideGirls's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    452
    Reputation
    50
    Thanks
    127
    My Mood
    Hot
    Quote Originally Posted by master131 View Post
    Windows Update hardly ever has the latest drivers. Posting the Hardware Id allows me to pinpoint the exact model of his sound card instead of just guessing from the name (sometimes Windows uses vague names like "High Definition Audio Device"). Also, I am well aware that he probably doesn't have any drivers installed.
    i have updated all my drivers with driver booster and ran geforce experience for my graphics and display

  5. #20
    SuicideGirls's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    452
    Reputation
    50
    Thanks
    127
    My Mood
    Hot
    Quote Originally Posted by Trevor Phillips View Post


    I don't think he has any drivers installed and just needs to update with Windows Update.
    have already ran windows update and updated

  6. #21
    master131's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    8,855
    Reputation
    3438
    Thanks
    81,311
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Quote Originally Posted by SuicideGirls View Post
    have already ran windows update and updated
    Can you follow the steps for the one that says "High Definition Audio Device".
    Donate:
    BTC: 1GEny3y5tsYfw8E8A45upK6PKVAEcUDNv9


    Handy Tools/Hacks:
    Extreme Injector v3.7.1 *NEW*
    A powerful and advanced injector in a simple GUI.
    Can scramble DLLs on injection making them harder to detect and even make detected hacks work again!

    Minion Since: 13th January 2011
    Moderator Since: 6th May 2011
    Global Moderator Since: 29th April 2012
    Super User/Unknown Since: 23rd July 2013
    'Game Hacking' Team Since: 30th July 2013

    --My Art--
    [Roxas - Pixel Art, WIP]
    [Natsu - Drawn]
    [Natsu - Coloured]


    All drawings are coloured using Photoshop.

    --Gifts--
    [Kyle]

  7. #22
    Assistive's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
    Posts
    6,338
    Reputation
    705
    Thanks
    1,459
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by master131 View Post
    Windows Update hardly ever has the latest drivers. Posting the Hardware Id allows me to pinpoint the exact model of his sound card instead of just guessing from the name (sometimes Windows uses vague names like "High Definition Audio Device"). Also, I am well aware that he probably doesn't have any drivers installed.
    Then you try to help him. I wasn't trying to get all technical and you seem to know a bit more than I do. Quite frankly I don't know much.

    "Dab is a Shitposting Retard" - Boombox 2016
     


  8. #23
    SuicideGirls's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    452
    Reputation
    50
    Thanks
    127
    My Mood
    Hot
    Quote Originally Posted by master131 View Post
    Can you follow the steps for the one that says "High Definition Audio Device".
    HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_1106&DEV_4397&SUBSYS_18490397& REV_1000
    HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_1106&DEV_4397&SUBSYS_18490397

  9. #24
    master131's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    8,855
    Reputation
    3438
    Thanks
    81,311
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Quote Originally Posted by SuicideGirls View Post
    HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_1106&DEV_4397&SUBSYS_18490397& REV_1000
    HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_1106&DEV_4397&SUBSYS_18490397
    From that, it seems you have a VIA High Defintion Audio Device (VT1702S, VT1705, VT1708B, VT1708S, VT1716S, VT1716S, VT718S).

    Here's the latest 64-bit driver from VIA, let me know how it goes:
    https://www.viaarena.com/Driver/v10_1200a.zip
    Last edited by master131; 12-05-2013 at 10:25 PM.
    Donate:
    BTC: 1GEny3y5tsYfw8E8A45upK6PKVAEcUDNv9


    Handy Tools/Hacks:
    Extreme Injector v3.7.1 *NEW*
    A powerful and advanced injector in a simple GUI.
    Can scramble DLLs on injection making them harder to detect and even make detected hacks work again!

    Minion Since: 13th January 2011
    Moderator Since: 6th May 2011
    Global Moderator Since: 29th April 2012
    Super User/Unknown Since: 23rd July 2013
    'Game Hacking' Team Since: 30th July 2013

    --My Art--
    [Roxas - Pixel Art, WIP]
    [Natsu - Drawn]
    [Natsu - Coloured]


    All drawings are coloured using Photoshop.

    --Gifts--
    [Kyle]

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to master131 For This Useful Post:

    SuicideGirls (12-05-2013)

  11. #25
    SuicideGirls's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    452
    Reputation
    50
    Thanks
    127
    My Mood
    Hot
    Quote Originally Posted by master131 View Post
    From that, it seems you have a VIA High Defintion Audio Device (VT17xxx).

    Here's the latest 64-bit driver, let me know how it goes:
    https://www.viaarena.com/Driver/v10_1200a.zip
    will try it out and report back if it works i owe u some mad props man i apercieate the time u have taken now and that goes for everyone to help me i apercieate it guys will report back if its works

  12. #26
    SuicideGirls's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    452
    Reputation
    50
    Thanks
    127
    My Mood
    Hot
    Quote Originally Posted by master131 View Post
    From that, it seems you have a VIA High Defintion Audio Device (VT1702S, VT1705, VT1708B, VT1708S, VT1716S, VT1716S, VT718S).

    Here's the latest 64-bit driver from VIA, let me know how it goes:
    https://www.viaarena.com/Driver/v10_1200a.zip
    OWE U A HUGE THANKS MAN IT WORKED! thanks a ton for taking the time to help

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] Need help to install DLC's
    By kaybenjamin in forum DayZ Help & Requests
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-22-2013, 04:05 AM
  2. [Help Request] Need Help With Installing Model Change Mods
    By VLG in forum Combat Arms Mod Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-27-2011, 08:15 PM
  3. need the game code install help!
    By tricks1 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-21-2010, 11:06 AM
  4. Need help with installing SP2 on Windows Vista 32-bit
    By jahsha9907 in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-25-2009, 10:43 PM
  5. I need help with installing PHPBB
    By Katie_Perry in forum PHP Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-09-2009, 07:03 AM