Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16
  1. #1
    urukillora's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    872
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    40
    My Mood
    Angelic

    Custom PC wont appear on screen

    Basically i just built a computer and once i boot the comp up, the screen doesnt show anything.(LG) the screen says power saving mode... MY fans are spinning. Sound card led is also on so im guessing its not my psu problem... anyone know any fixes?
    edit: so far wat i found out is that my screen isnt recognizing my computer. I took out the RAm and put them back in, did the same with psu and still doesnt work....
    Last edited by urukillora; 09-02-2009 at 08:47 PM.
    I KNOW WAY MORE FKING ANIMES THAN U DO SO DONE MISS WITH ANIME SHET ON ME
    If u want advises on anime i will glad to help u. Just gimme what kind of anime u want
    This pic is from Code Geass. If u didnt watch it yet, go watch it. If u hate it, dont talk to me. I watched both seasons 4+ times....
    [img]https://smileyrainbow.files.*********.com/2008/10/code_geass_r2.jpg[/img]

  2. #2
    Obey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Magical Mushroom
    Posts
    24,734
    Reputation
    878
    Thanks
    3,451
    My Mood
    Buzzed
    Somethinggggggg with your monitor. Not the Computer.
    >.>

  3. #3
    urukillora's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    872
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    40
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by imsohoooood View Post
    Somethinggggggg with your monitor. Not the Computer.
    >.>
    hm O.o should i try the monitor on other computers?
    I KNOW WAY MORE FKING ANIMES THAN U DO SO DONE MISS WITH ANIME SHET ON ME
    If u want advises on anime i will glad to help u. Just gimme what kind of anime u want
    This pic is from Code Geass. If u didnt watch it yet, go watch it. If u hate it, dont talk to me. I watched both seasons 4+ times....
    [img]https://smileyrainbow.files.*********.com/2008/10/code_geass_r2.jpg[/img]

  4. #4
    ltdjowns's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    not here
    Posts
    61
    Reputation
    21
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by urukillora View Post
    hm O.o should i try the monitor on other computers?
    yes that would be the idea, and im glad your showing spirit

  5. #5
    Obey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Magical Mushroom
    Posts
    24,734
    Reputation
    878
    Thanks
    3,451
    My Mood
    Buzzed
    Quote Originally Posted by urukillora View Post
    hm O.o should i try the monitor on other computers?
    I would do so.

  6. #6
    OO7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Under Join Date :@
    Posts
    1,248
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    28
    My Mood
    Dead
    Broken cpu ?

  7. #7
    urukillora's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    872
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    40
    My Mood
    Angelic
    hm how do i confirm if a cpu is broken or not
    I KNOW WAY MORE FKING ANIMES THAN U DO SO DONE MISS WITH ANIME SHET ON ME
    If u want advises on anime i will glad to help u. Just gimme what kind of anime u want
    This pic is from Code Geass. If u didnt watch it yet, go watch it. If u hate it, dont talk to me. I watched both seasons 4+ times....
    [img]https://smileyrainbow.files.*********.com/2008/10/code_geass_r2.jpg[/img]

  8. #8
    Disturbed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,427
    Reputation
    1065
    Thanks
    2,563
    If it(cpu) was broken, you would hear a series of bios beeps but since it is stuck at the LG screen, im leaning twords monitor problem.


  9. #9
    HeXel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    1,093
    Reputation
    40
    Thanks
    57
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by xdiducktapex View Post
    If it(cpu) was broken, you would hear a series of bios beeps but since it is stuck at the LG screen, im leaning twords monitor problem.
    Same if it was a PSU problem or a Memory problem.

  10. #10
    urukillora's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    872
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    40
    My Mood
    Angelic
    well the LED lights are working but the screen isnt recognizing the computer..... This is a bit annoying.... And no its not the screen program its working for all my other computers... i put the RAM out and in. Re placed my CPU chip. ....
    Also my Mother board says FF which means Boot... O.o IDk if that helps...
    I KNOW WAY MORE FKING ANIMES THAN U DO SO DONE MISS WITH ANIME SHET ON ME
    If u want advises on anime i will glad to help u. Just gimme what kind of anime u want
    This pic is from Code Geass. If u didnt watch it yet, go watch it. If u hate it, dont talk to me. I watched both seasons 4+ times....
    [img]https://smileyrainbow.files.*********.com/2008/10/code_geass_r2.jpg[/img]

  11. #11
    AnthraxZx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    56
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    15
    My Mood
    Inspired
    It has nothing to do with ram, the most likely problem is a bad video driver. If you are currently plugging the monitor straight into a seperate integrated graphics card, try moving the cord to the onboard motherboard connection. If this doesn't work, then maybe considering getting a new graphics card.

    Also, it could be vice versa for the video ports

  12. #12
    GG2GG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    3,382
    Reputation
    21
    Thanks
    4,294,967,295
    My Mood
    Blah
    HIT IT WIF FUCKIN STICK

  13. #13
    RonPaul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    I'll be bant
    Posts
    201
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Amazed
    run it in safe mode if that dont work then pull out ur gat (if u dont have one use a bat) and fuck that bitch up

  14. #14
    urukillora's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    872
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    40
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Found out my main error. I get a instant FF code on the EVGA X58 board.... I dont know how to fix this. Anyone?
    I KNOW WAY MORE FKING ANIMES THAN U DO SO DONE MISS WITH ANIME SHET ON ME
    If u want advises on anime i will glad to help u. Just gimme what kind of anime u want
    This pic is from Code Geass. If u didnt watch it yet, go watch it. If u hate it, dont talk to me. I watched both seasons 4+ times....
    [img]https://smileyrainbow.files.*********.com/2008/10/code_geass_r2.jpg[/img]

  15. #15
    AnthraxZx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    56
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    15
    My Mood
    Inspired
    send it back for warranty? I guess if it's DOA, then whoever you bought it from has an obligation to replace it for free.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [TUTORIAL] How to customize lobby images and splash screen!
    By twamp22 in forum Alliance of Valiant Arms (AVA) Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 08-09-2010, 07:35 PM
  2. Custom Log in Screens and Music
    By Zirderick in forum CrossFire Mods & Rez Modding
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-08-2010, 10:01 AM
  3. CA custom loading/ login screen (not release)
    By Tall kiwi in forum Combat Arms Mods & Rez Modding
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 03-03-2010, 10:32 PM
  4. [Release]MPGH Custom Loading screens/Cursor
    By Tsukasa in forum Combat Arms Mods & Rez Modding
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-04-2009, 10:39 PM
  5. whit screen appear when i go in game....
    By DeathMaker in forum WarRock Korea Hacks
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-27-2007, 12:29 PM

Tags for this Thread