Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 50
  1. #16
    Tall kiwi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Living in Kiwi land
    Posts
    4,536
    Reputation
    325
    Thanks
    573
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    This is the motherboard that I recently chose in my previous post (Apparently the link is broken) .


    Oh hai der.

  2. #17
    HalfBajan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5,792
    Reputation
    961
    Thanks
    1,104
    WD > Seagate

    SOUNDCLOUD



  3. #18
    Lady GaGa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Gamerage
    Posts
    5,147
    Reputation
    140
    Thanks
    333
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Tall kiwi View Post
    This is the motherboard that I recently chose in my previous post (Apparently the link is broken) .


    Are you looking to get the most power out of your computer as possible? Cause I think they make AM3 socket motherboards with DDR5
    Your signature has been removed due to excessive homosexuality.

  4. #19
    yugurt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3,410
    Reputation
    364
    Thanks
    681
    Quote Originally Posted by Tall kiwi View Post
    This is the motherboard that I recently chose in my previous post (Apparently the link is broken) .


    That motherboard looks fine.

    Quote Originally Posted by Lady GaGa View Post


    Are you looking to get the most power out of your computer as possible? Cause I think they make AM3 socket motherboards with DDR5
    Wtf you talking about.

  5. #20
    Lady GaGa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Gamerage
    Posts
    5,147
    Reputation
    140
    Thanks
    333
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by yugurt View Post


    That motherboard looks fine.



    Wtf you talking about.
    Isn't DDR5 a thing now? Or am I completely off.
    Your signature has been removed due to excessive homosexuality.

  6. #21
    yugurt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3,410
    Reputation
    364
    Thanks
    681
    Quote Originally Posted by Lady GaGa View Post


    Isn't DDR5 a thing now? Or am I completely off.
    I think you even shot the wrong way. DDR3 is current generation. DDR4 is being worked on but not launched commercially yet.

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to yugurt For This Useful Post:

    Lady GaGa (12-24-2013)

  8. #22
    Tall kiwi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Living in Kiwi land
    Posts
    4,536
    Reputation
    325
    Thanks
    573
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    Quote Originally Posted by HalfBajan View Post
    WD > Seagate
    I'll get the WD HDD theb lol. It's $2 less than the Seagate
    Quote Originally Posted by yugurt View Post


    That motherboard looks fine.



    Wtf you talking about.
    Brilliant. I'll get that then.
    Oh hai der.

  9. #23
    αяgуяσѕ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    A Box
    Posts
    1,726
    Reputation
    64
    Thanks
    143
    My Mood
    Lurking
    Quote Originally Posted by yugurt View Post


    I think you even shot the wrong way. DDR3 is current generation. DDR4 is being worked on but not launched commercially yet.
    No there is such thing as DDR5, tho as I know only the PS4 are running GDDR5.
    It isn't exactly DDR5 but it is pretty close to it.

    Quote Originally Posted by Tall kiwi View Post
    This is the motherboard that I recently chose in my previous post (Apparently the link is broken) .


    I would only go with that if I am using AMD gpu, I believe Asus has better Nvidia cards.
    It is all up to you.
    I would go with the ASRock 990fx extreme3 since it has a better quality VRMs.
    The Extreme3 has a better clocking then the Pro3 since its analog and not like the the Extreme3 which is has digital PWM.

    https://motherboard.findthebest.com/c...-970-Pro3-R2-0
    Last edited by αяgуяσѕ; 12-24-2013 at 07:04 PM.
    Quote Originally Posted by Dave84311 View Post
    Valid keys, he gave me one himself.

    ____________________________
    Need help? Pm me
    ___________________________
    Please Press The Thanks If I Helped

  10. #24
    HalfBajan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5,792
    Reputation
    961
    Thanks
    1,104
    Quote Originally Posted by Tall kiwi View Post

    I'll get the WD HDD theb lol. It's $2 less than the Seagate

    Brilliant. I'll get that then.
    Good idea, The past 3 seagate hard drives I've had have died on me about 3-4 weeks in...
    I've had WD for over 5 years and not one has died on me

    SOUNDCLOUD



  11. #25
    yugurt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3,410
    Reputation
    364
    Thanks
    681
    Quote Originally Posted by D3DR3VO View Post
    No there is such thing as DDR5, tho as I know only the PS4 are running GDDR5.
    It isn't exactly DDR5 but it is pretty close to it.
    Uhh dude. read up before you open your mouth. DDR5 doesn't exist for retail yet. GDDR5 is a totally different thing. GDDR5 is used in every modern graphics card made.

  12. #26
    αяgуяσѕ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    A Box
    Posts
    1,726
    Reputation
    64
    Thanks
    143
    My Mood
    Lurking
    Quote Originally Posted by yugurt View Post

    Uhh dude. read up before you open your mouth. DDR5 doesn't exist for retail yet. GDDR5 is a totally different thing. GDDR5 is used in every modern graphics card made.
    Do you not know how to read???
    I never said it was exactly DDR5....
    The reason why it is called GDDR5 is it being based on DDR3 but has double the bandwidth of DDR3.
    Graphics cards require memory that's extremely fast to operate, which is why they don't just put DDR3 on it, otherwise you would have a slow ass shit video card.
    For now only DDR5 is made for video cards which is why its named GDDR5 (Graphics Double Data Rate, version 5)

    A little more info, DDR4 has already been released since 2012, by Samsung....
    DDR4 was planned by early 2008.
    Last edited by αяgуяσѕ; 12-24-2013 at 07:54 PM.
    Quote Originally Posted by Dave84311 View Post
    Valid keys, he gave me one himself.

    ____________________________
    Need help? Pm me
    ___________________________
    Please Press The Thanks If I Helped

  13. #27
    yugurt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3,410
    Reputation
    364
    Thanks
    681
    Quote Originally Posted by D3DR3VO View Post
    Do you not know how to read???
    I never said it was exactly DDR5....
    The reason why it is called GDDR5 is it being based on DDR3 but has double the bandwidth of DDR3.
    Graphics cards require memory that's extremely fast to operate, which is why they don't just put DDR3 on it, otherwise you would have a slow ass shit video card.
    For now only DDR5 is made for video cards which is why its named GDDR5 (Graphics Double Data Rate, version 5)

    A little more info, DDR4 has already been released since 2012, by Samsung....
    Lets dissect your post

    No there is such thing as DDR5, (false) tho as I know only the PS4 are running GDDR5.(false)
    It isn't exactly DDR5 but it is pretty close to it.(false)

    DDR5 isn't thought up yet. there still working out the chinks in DDR4.
    PS4? that doesn't even need a counter argument
    close to DDR5? Nice to know you can spy into the future.

    if you want to argue about anything i said do a vm because we are fucking this guys thread up.

  14. #28
    αяgуяσѕ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    A Box
    Posts
    1,726
    Reputation
    64
    Thanks
    143
    My Mood
    Lurking
    Quote Originally Posted by yugurt View Post


    Lets dissect your post

    No there is such thing as DDR5, (false) tho as I know only the PS4 are running GDDR5.(false)
    It isn't exactly DDR5 but it is pretty close to it.(false)

    DDR5 isn't thought up yet. there still working out the chinks in DDR4.
    PS4? that doesn't even need a counter argument
    close to DDR5? Nice to know you can spy into the future.

    if you want to argue about anything i said do a vm because we are fucking this guys thread up.
    You still don't understand?

    This was back from 2012
    Samsung Samples Industry

    All DDRs have been improved even after they were officially released.
    Yes, DDR5 is already thought up, I am pretty sure if they thought up DDR4 a year after DDR3 was release.
    The only reason why, is due to consumers not wanting to pay over $200-$300 for just 1 stick of 1GB ram.
    Last edited by αяgуяσѕ; 12-24-2013 at 08:08 PM.
    Quote Originally Posted by Dave84311 View Post
    Valid keys, he gave me one himself.

    ____________________________
    Need help? Pm me
    ___________________________
    Please Press The Thanks If I Helped

  15. #29
    Tall kiwi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Living in Kiwi land
    Posts
    4,536
    Reputation
    325
    Thanks
    573
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    Quote Originally Posted by D3DR3VO View Post
    No there is such thing as DDR5, tho as I know only the PS4 are running GDDR5.
    It isn't exactly DDR5 but it is pretty close to it.


    I would only go with that if I am using AMD gpu, I believe Asus has better Nvidia cards.
    It is all up to you.
    I would go with the ASRock 990fx extreme3 since it has a better quality VRMs.
    The Extreme3 has a better clocking then the Pro3 since its analog and not like the the Extreme3 which is has digital PWM.

    ASRock 990FX Extreme3 Details vs ASRock 970 Pro3 R2.0 Details in Motherboards
    I was looking at the GTX 660 which is cheaper but I want the 270X because it has a 10% increase performance over the 660 (so I've heard) and it comes with BF4 for free.
    Oh hai der.

  16. #30
    αяgуяσѕ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    A Box
    Posts
    1,726
    Reputation
    64
    Thanks
    143
    My Mood
    Lurking
    Quote Originally Posted by Tall kiwi View Post


    I was looking at the GTX 660 which is cheaper but I want the 270X because it has a 10% increase performance over the 660 (so I've heard) and it comes with BF4 for free.
    Does having a 10% increase with the 270X make a different for you?
    Also the 270X runs a little hotter, so just go with what ever you want, they run BF4 on 1080 with max settings. Just the 270X will have a 10% increase in performance.
    The biggest part would be that the GTX 660 TI has a better PhysX since it allows for Advanced PhysX.
    https://www.techpowerup.com/reviews/AMD/R9_270X/7.html
    https://www.techpowerup.com/reviews/A...t_Cu_II/8.html

    videos show:

    That is Water.

    This is a destructive world Demo

    The 270X cannot do GPU PhysX and instead has to put it to the CPU for the particles. Which is a lot slower.
    Last edited by αяgуяσѕ; 12-24-2013 at 08:20 PM.
    Quote Originally Posted by Dave84311 View Post
    Valid keys, he gave me one himself.

    ____________________________
    Need help? Pm me
    ___________________________
    Please Press The Thanks If I Helped

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Video] Can you guys tell me what you think!
    By EarnLotsOfMoney in forum General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-24-2013, 08:21 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-16-2013, 12:57 PM
  3. PLEASE TELL ME WHAT YOU THINK OF THESE
    By 11vasher11 in forum Showroom
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 10-10-2010, 10:04 AM
  4. Can someone remove the add in these hacks please
    By moho401 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-25-2009, 08:17 PM
  5. [Help] Take a look, tell me what you think.
    By mastowns in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-11-2009, 09:10 PM