Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 27
  1. #1
    andre02203's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,034
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    162

    Computer turns slow after using 50GB/685GB, any ideas?

    I need a free drive cleaner with no trials and basically makes my games run smoother. I had about 200 FPS to start with now I'm down to 20 FPS

    I only used up 54 GB out of 685 GB so I don't know why I'm so lagging. Only thing I have is TF2 and Steam, Google Chrome, OBS, FRAPS and every thing else is uninstalled (Besides Standard files that were from the computer), everything else is in Factory condition.

    Should I reset it to Factory Settings or find a drive cleaner

    I have a Dell Windows 8 Laptop.

    Halp!


    Specs:
    Intel(R) Core(TM) i3-3227U CPU @ 1.90GHz 1.90 GHz
    RAM: 6.00 GB (5.87 GB usable)
    64-bit Operating System, x64-based processor
    Last edited by andre02203; 01-15-2014 at 07:14 PM.

  2. #2
    Ferris Bueller's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KFC
    Posts
    6,712
    Reputation
    409
    Thanks
    848
    My Mood
    Hot
    I don't think the problem is the 50gb you used.

    Care to post specs?

    "Religions are, by definition, metaphors, after all: God is a dream, a hope, a woman, an ironist, a father, a city, a house of many rooms, a watchmaker who left his prize chronometer in the desert, someone who loves you—even, perhaps, against all evidence, a celestial being whose only interest is to make sure your football team, army, business, or marriage thrives, prospers, and triumphs over all opposition. Religions are places to stand and look and act, vantage points from which to view the world. So none of this is happening. Such things could not occur. Never a word of it is literally true.”


  3. #3
    andre02203's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,034
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    162
    Quote Originally Posted by Martin Johnson View Post
    I don't think the problem is the 50gb you used.

    Care to post specs?
    Fak, I forgot how to. I'm such a noob when coming to specs. How do I find them. I threw the box out the day I got it lawl.

  4. #4
    HeroicXPharaoh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,458
    Reputation
    1530
    Thanks
    1,911
    To post your specs, just choose start, right click computer and properties
    BTW, I think it's a virus, not your usage
    Unbowed, Unbent, Unbroken.


     
    If'd you like to donate to support me, shoot me a PM
     
     
    History
    Official Middleman January 15, 2015>May 20, 2015
    Marketplace Minion May 20, 2015>September 24, 2015
    Marketplace Moderator September 24, 2015>October 17, 2015
    Former Staff October 17, 2015>May 10, 2017
    Official Middleman May 10, 2017>November, 2017
    Resigned

  5. #5
    Mayion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Bed
    Posts
    12,942
    Reputation
    3173
    Thanks
    7,790
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Many problems might be the reason not only the usage space.

    I do not have an active Skype -- Always confirm via PM on MPGH when contacting me.
     



    Donator - 30 August 2013
    Battlefield Minion - 26 October 2013

    Blackshot Minion - 14 January 2014/16 September 2014
    Minecraft Minion - 7 February 2014/16 September 2014
    WarRock Minion - 23 February 2014
    League of Legends Minion - 21 March 2014

    Minion+ - 15 May 2014
    Other Semi-Popular First Person Shooter Minion - 8 August 2014
    CrossFire Minion - 23 October 2014
    Programming Section Minion - 13 November 2014
    Marketplace Minion - 7 December 2014

    Official Middleman - 7 December 2014 - 27 June 2015
    Moderator - 29 December 2014
    Project Blackout Minion - 10 January 2015
    News Force Interviewer - January 2015
    Steam Games Minion - 21 March 2015
    Dragon Nest Minion - 31 March 2015
    Publicist - April 2015 - 21 September 2015
    Global Moderator - 25 August 2015
    Super User - 13 August 2016


  6. #6
    andre02203's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,034
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    162
    Quote Originally Posted by Martin Johnson View Post
    I don't think the problem is the 50gb you used.

    Care to post specs?
    Quote Originally Posted by HeroicXPharaoh View Post
    To post your specs, just choose start, right click computer and properties
    BTW, I think it's a virus, not your usage
    Updated thread

  7. #7
    Ferris Bueller's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KFC
    Posts
    6,712
    Reputation
    409
    Thanks
    848
    My Mood
    Hot
    You should scan your computer with your antivirus.

    Do that.

    Also scan for malware.

    "Religions are, by definition, metaphors, after all: God is a dream, a hope, a woman, an ironist, a father, a city, a house of many rooms, a watchmaker who left his prize chronometer in the desert, someone who loves you—even, perhaps, against all evidence, a celestial being whose only interest is to make sure your football team, army, business, or marriage thrives, prospers, and triumphs over all opposition. Religions are places to stand and look and act, vantage points from which to view the world. So none of this is happening. Such things could not occur. Never a word of it is literally true.”


  8. #8
    andre02203's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,034
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    162
    Quote Originally Posted by Martin Johnson View Post
    You should scan your computer with your antivirus.

    Do that.

    Also scan for malware.
    I did a full scan twice with McAfee and no virus detected/malware any harmful things, nothing! FUU

  9. #9
    HeroicXPharaoh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,458
    Reputation
    1530
    Thanks
    1,911
    Quote Originally Posted by andre02203 View Post


    I did a full scan twice with McAfee and no virus detected/malware any harmful things, nothing! FUU
    McAfee sucks, download Kaspresky Internet Security 2011
    Unbowed, Unbent, Unbroken.


     
    If'd you like to donate to support me, shoot me a PM
     
     
    History
    Official Middleman January 15, 2015>May 20, 2015
    Marketplace Minion May 20, 2015>September 24, 2015
    Marketplace Moderator September 24, 2015>October 17, 2015
    Former Staff October 17, 2015>May 10, 2017
    Official Middleman May 10, 2017>November, 2017
    Resigned

  10. #10
    andre02203's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,034
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    162
    Quote Originally Posted by HeroicXPharaoh View Post
    McAfee sucks, download Kaspresky Internet Security 2011
    Depends, is it free with no trials?

  11. #11
    Anti's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    here, sadly
    Posts
    6,625
    Reputation
    1354
    Thanks
    1,241
    Get Avast.

  12. #12
    Josh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In the streets. No hobo.
    Posts
    6,390
    Reputation
    977
    Thanks
    1,009
    My Mood
    Blah
    Download iObit Malware Fighter Pro, get the free version and find a key on YouTube (they're usually posted in the comments or desc.). Run a full scan, or use Microsoft Security Essentials and run a full scan, you may have malware. And how do you get 1.9 Ghz with an i3? I have an Intel Celeron and I get 2.2 Ghz.

     
    Official Middleman since: 30 January 2014
    Minion since: 3 May 2014
    Editor since: 13 May 2014
    Marine since: 10 November 1775

    Quote Originally Posted by Dave84311 View Post
    I apologize to anyone who I have called autistic, for this is the most autistic thing I have ever seen. Thanks gbot.
    Quote Originally Posted by arunforce View Post
    You're the cancer of the marketplace. Someone vouch for me. +1


  13. #13
    andre02203's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,034
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    162
    Quote Originally Posted by Wassabi? View Post
    Download iObit Malware Fighter Pro, get the free version and find a key on YouTube (they're usually posted in the comments or desc.). Run a full scan, or use Microsoft Security Essentials and run a full scan, you may have malware. And how do you get 1.9 Ghz with an i3? I have an Intel Celeron and I get 2.2 Ghz.
    Celeron sounds fancy, your is more advanced by a word!

  14. #14
    Astro.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3,697
    Reputation
    537
    Thanks
    644
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by andre02203 View Post


    Celeron sounds fancy, your is more advanced by a word!
    Celeron's are not even close to being as good as the I-Series..
    Godlike.

  15. #15
    andre02203's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,034
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    162
    Quote Originally Posted by Contaminated View Post
    Celeron's are not even close to being as good as the I-Series..
    I know I was making a joke.....

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. i cant use my WH now?after the patch any idea?
    By duday in forum CrossFire Discussions
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 04-13-2010, 09:46 AM
  2. Can't find any games/players to play MP after using console hack!
    By tom95ek in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-30-2010, 01:56 PM
  3. Game Freezes After Using Hacks
    By rapidvodka in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-04-2009, 10:38 AM
  4. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-30-2009, 08:14 AM
  5. Error After Using Harold's Bypass
    By kelvinho6666 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 08-07-2008, 03:10 PM