Thread: Problemo

Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Bernard.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    24,514
    Reputation
    2110
    Thanks
    2,985
    My Mood
    Bored

    Problemo

    My internet says that I'm connected to the internet but when I try to open a browser or anything for that matter, it doesn't load. So I used Windows Network Diagnostics and it said "Your computer appears to be correctly configured, but the device or resource (DNS server) is not responding." And Google searches aren't that helpful.

    So far I've unplugged the modem/router (it's the 2 in one kind) and waited 10 seconds before turning it back on. Restarting it didn't work. It also doesn't work on any other device in my house.

    I'm currently using my cousin's DSL internet and it's quite irritating.
    Rep. Power: 111

    Minion: 11/28/12-3/15/14

  2. #2
    Terror In Paradise's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3,259
    Reputation
    235
    Thanks
    548
    Well first ping to google.
    Go to cmd then type: ping google.com
    This is the first thing I do when similar things happen to me.
    Error 404 Signature Not Found

  3. #3
    Thunder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    North
    Posts
    13,697
    Reputation
    2641
    Thanks
    3,607
    Flush your dns? then restart your PC

    Official Sheep and Sheepfucker group


    [X]
    Crossfire minion since 06-12-2011
    Minecraft minion since 06-20-2011
    Moderator since 08-17-2011
    Global Moderator since 09-10-2011
    Super User since 08-27-2012
    [X] [X] [X]

  4. #4
    Bernard.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    24,514
    Reputation
    2110
    Thanks
    2,985
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by TheTerroriser1 View Post
    Well first ping to google.
    Go to cmd then type: ping google.com
    This is the first thing I do when similar things happen to me.
    Ping request could not be sent to host google.com
    Rep. Power: 111

    Minion: 11/28/12-3/15/14

  5. #5
    Terror In Paradise's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3,259
    Reputation
    235
    Thanks
    548
    Quote Originally Posted by Bernard. View Post


    Ping request could not be sent to host google.com
    Then it's internet connection.
    Error 404 Signature Not Found

  6. #6
    Youtro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Location Location Location!
    Posts
    3,328
    Reputation
    1175
    Thanks
    477
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    Flush your dns and maybe try to wait a little longer after you disconnect the modem/router.. If that doesn't work it's prolly a physical problem so you should just call the ISP



  7. #7
    Bernard.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    24,514
    Reputation
    2110
    Thanks
    2,985
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by Thunder View Post
    Flush your dns? then restart your PC

    Didn't work.
    Rep. Power: 111

    Minion: 11/28/12-3/15/14

  8. #8
    Thunder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    North
    Posts
    13,697
    Reputation
    2641
    Thanks
    3,607
    Quote Originally Posted by Bernard. View Post


    Didn't work.
    Did you restart? Try unplugging the router/modem a night while you're asleep. (This is me troubleshooting)
    Official Sheep and Sheepfucker group


    [X]
    Crossfire minion since 06-12-2011
    Minecraft minion since 06-20-2011
    Moderator since 08-17-2011
    Global Moderator since 09-10-2011
    Super User since 08-27-2012
    [X] [X] [X]

  9. #9
    Tall kiwi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Living in Kiwi land
    Posts
    4,536
    Reputation
    325
    Thanks
    573
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    Quote Originally Posted by Thunder View Post
    Flush your dns? then restart your PC

    What does flushing your DNS do?
    Oh hai der.

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to Tall kiwi For This Useful Post:

    Josh (01-20-2014)

  11. #10
    Anti's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    here, sadly
    Posts
    6,625
    Reputation
    1354
    Thanks
    1,241
    Quote Originally Posted by Tall kiwi View Post


    What does flushing your DNS do?
    Clears the cache.

  12. #11
    Bernard.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    24,514
    Reputation
    2110
    Thanks
    2,985
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by Thunder View Post


    Did you restart? Try unplugging the router/modem a night while you're asleep. (This is me troubleshooting)
    Didn't work. Wondering if it's just something wrong with Comcast.
    Rep. Power: 111

    Minion: 11/28/12-3/15/14

  13. #12
    Bernard.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    24,514
    Reputation
    2110
    Thanks
    2,985
    My Mood
    Bored
    Well, after doing some research, it turns out Comcast has and outage/service down in the eastern half of Massachusetts, which is where I am, and some other places as well...Fuckin Comcast...
    Rep. Power: 111

    Minion: 11/28/12-3/15/14

Similar Threads

  1. *HELP* torrent problemos
    By Vespir in forum Hardware & Software Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-05-2011, 09:37 PM
  2. A Problemo Numero Dose.
    By WestSideHacks in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-21-2010, 07:43 PM
  3. A dll problemo.
    By WestSideHacks in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-21-2010, 04:12 PM
  4. DLL Problemo
    By pobs in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-08-2010, 07:02 AM
  5. Combat arms Problemo Help Please
    By laoassassin in forum Combat Arms Mod Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-01-2010, 08:03 AM