Thread: Static IP

Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Ryzeros.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Over the rainbow
    Posts
    2,825
    Reputation
    292
    Thanks
    291
    My Mood
    Twisted

    Static IP

    I have been trying to use HitLeap but I am unable because my IP keep on changing.

    It seems like I do have a static IP from the ISP but my IP will still keep changing. any solutions?

  2. #2
    dtm4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,379
    Reputation
    116
    Thanks
    281
    If it keeps changing, then it is certainly not static. If you received a static IP from your ISP look for the information they gave you and enter it into your computer/router. If not, just contact them.

  3. #3
    yugurt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3,410
    Reputation
    364
    Thanks
    681
    It shouldn't change unless you lose power to your router so it needs to pickup a new ip.
    One solution would be to get a vpn with dedicated ip's

  4. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to yugurt For This Useful Post:

    Ryzeros. (01-24-2014),SammyDoge1 (01-23-2014)

  5. #4
    dtm4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,379
    Reputation
    116
    Thanks
    281
    Quote Originally Posted by yugurt View Post
    It shouldn't change unless you lose power to your router so it needs to pickup a new ip.
    One solution would be to get a vpn with dedicated ip's

    You must be thinking of a dynamic IP, if you enter a static IP configuration on your router it will not be wiped when it looses power.

  6. #5
    yugurt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3,410
    Reputation
    364
    Thanks
    681
    Quote Originally Posted by dtm4 View Post
    You must be thinking of a dynamic IP, if you enter a static IP configuration on your router it will not be wiped when it looses power.
    Yeah but he obliviously doesn't have a static ip as it keeps changing.

  7. #6
    dtm4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,379
    Reputation
    116
    Thanks
    281
    Quote Originally Posted by yugurt View Post


    Yeah but he obliviously doesn't have a static ip as it keeps changing.
    Of course, I already said that Like I wrote before, he should contact his ISP and get a static IP.

  8. #7
    yugurt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3,410
    Reputation
    364
    Thanks
    681
    Quote Originally Posted by dtm4 View Post
    Of course, I already said that Like I wrote before, he should contact his ISP and get a static IP.
    So my advice is actually valid if he can't get in touch with his isp or doesn't want to.

  9. #8
    Call_of_Duty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Gender
    male
    Location
    IN YOUR MOM BED
    Posts
    26
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    Get a new router/Modem from your isp and you will be fine

  10. #9
    Ryzeros.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Over the rainbow
    Posts
    2,825
    Reputation
    292
    Thanks
    291
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by yugurt View Post
    It shouldn't change unless you lose power to your router so it needs to pickup a new ip.
    One solution would be to get a vpn with dedicated ip's
    This might be this best solution, thanks anyways.
    Do you have any great vpn to recommend me?

  11. #10
    yugurt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3,410
    Reputation
    364
    Thanks
    681
    Quote Originally Posted by Gio Jr. View Post

    This might be this best solution, thanks anyways.
    Do you have any great vpn to recommend me?
    I have been using Cryptic vpn for about a month. It has ddos protection and you can get it for 30% of on lifetime currently.
    hmu if you want the discount code and purchase link.

  12. #11
    Ryzeros.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Over the rainbow
    Posts
    2,825
    Reputation
    292
    Thanks
    291
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by yugurt View Post


    I have been using Cryptic vpn for about a month. It has ddos protection and you can get it for 30% of on lifetime currently.
    hmu if you want the discount code and purchase link.
    How much does it cost for lifetime? And would u pm me the purchase link and discount code? Thanks!'

Similar Threads

  1. [Outdated] Static 1.3 [Leak]
    By iRamYou in forum Minecraft Mods
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: 11-18-2011, 03:30 AM
  2. I NEED HELP WITH STATIC V1.0
    By cromeman88 in forum Minecraft Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-15-2011, 05:51 AM
  3. Ip Static or dynamic..
    By stalker420 in forum General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-02-2010, 02:13 PM
  4. Static ip to Dynamic??
    By headsup in forum Combat Arms Discussions
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 05-25-2010, 08:17 PM
  5. Static Libraries in VB.
    By why06 in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-07-2010, 01:30 PM