Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 54
  1. #16
    HeXel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    1,093
    Reputation
    40
    Thanks
    57
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Ghty82 Backup View Post
    What do you say?
    RTM = Released to Manufacturing

  2. #17
    1h1a1i's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,252
    Reputation
    7
    Thanks
    21
    My Mood
    Doh
    ive been using windows 7 for the past 3 months now(?) and i got the bsod(blue screen of death) at least 3 times...
    ms you fail!
    Last edited by 1h1a1i; 09-08-2009 at 11:00 AM.
    Super Happy Fun Time

    "...Any man who can drive safely while kissing a pretty girl is simply not giving the kiss the attention it deserves. "
    - Albert Einstein

  3. #18
    DeathScourge's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    in the gutter
    Posts
    931
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    51
    My Mood
    Daring
    question, what are the specs on your pc??? i have a pc since 2006 it came with one gb of ram, now it has three.

    are you using a 32 bit system(which i highly doubt), or are you using a 64 bit??? I personally don't believe that there is a 128 bit, or that they are willing to release yet, since there wouldn't be much of anything running for it.

    i'm sorry, i'm starting to drool over it. when i drool, i rant, XD.

    anyways, i have windows 7 beta on disc that i hadnt had the chance to test out since i'm not sure if my pc can handle it.either i buy a new pc or i upgrade the hell out of the one i have already.

    just taking side notes before i load.

  4. #19
    1h1a1i's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,252
    Reputation
    7
    Thanks
    21
    My Mood
    Doh
    Quote Originally Posted by DeathScourge View Post
    question, what are the specs on your pc??? i have a pc since 2006 it came with one gb of ram, now it has three.

    are you using a 32 bit system(which i highly doubt), or are you using a 64 bit??? I personally don't believe that there is a 128 bit, or that they are willing to release yet, since there wouldn't be much of anything running for it.

    i'm sorry, i'm starting to drool over it. when i drool, i rant, XD.

    anyways, i have windows 7 beta on disc that i hadnt had the chance to test out since i'm not sure if my pc can handle it.either i buy a new pc or i upgrade the hell out of the one i have already.

    just taking side notes before i load.
    hmm 3-4 years old pc... you should buy a new one cuz most likely your motherboard is outdated (im not sayin that it is) hmm a good 3-4 ddr2-3(?) gb of ram and a quad core and a 1gddr3 and there you have it a gud gaming rig but i think you can run windows 7 now the 32 bite os needs 1 gb of ram and i think any cpu that can handle windows xp can run win7 + i dont think your video card will give you any problems if it can handle DirectX 9 +
    so yea i have it running on 2 notebooks 1netbook and on my wifes pc
    so..its all up to you..
    Last edited by 1h1a1i; 09-08-2009 at 01:05 PM.
    Super Happy Fun Time

    "...Any man who can drive safely while kissing a pretty girl is simply not giving the kiss the attention it deserves. "
    - Albert Einstein

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to 1h1a1i For This Useful Post:

    DeathScourge (09-08-2009)

  6. #20
    Wolf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    666
    Posts
    12,422
    Reputation
    286
    Thanks
    1,156
    It looks good

  7. #21
    DeathScourge's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    in the gutter
    Posts
    931
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    51
    My Mood
    Daring
    Quote Originally Posted by 1h1a1i View Post
    hmm 3-4 years old pc... you should buy a new one cuz most likely your motherboard is outdated (im not sayin that it is) hmm a good 3-4 ddr2-3(?) gb of ram and a quad core and a 1gddr3 and there you have it a gud gaming rig but i think you can run windows 7 now the 32 bite os needs 1 gb of ram and i think any cpu that can handle windows xp can run win7 + i dont think your video card will give you any problems if it can handle DirectX 9 +
    so yea i have it running on 2 notebooks 1netbook and on my wifes pc
    so..its all up to you..
    sweet, trust me, i was considering getting a new pc, but i lost my job and now things are tight, i have to crappy low paying jobs that have me work one day a week each, but at lest i have something right, lol. on top of that in trying to go to college on financial aid. anyways besides my story of a guy trying to get a leg up.
    i figured just keep upgrading my pc over and over. sad this is, i'm using a duel-core processesor, shouldn't be bad, but still, i want more. lol.
    just have to settle for less, but thanks again.

  8. #22
    1h1a1i's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,252
    Reputation
    7
    Thanks
    21
    My Mood
    Doh
    Quote Originally Posted by DeathScourge View Post
    sweet, trust me, i was considering getting a new pc, but i lost my job and now things are tight, i have to crappy low paying jobs that have me work one day a week each, but at lest i have something right, lol. on top of that in trying to go to college on financial aid. anyways besides my story of a guy trying to get a leg up.
    i figured just keep upgrading my pc over and over. sad this is, i'm using a duel-core processesor, shouldn't be bad, but still, i want more. lol.
    just have to settle for less, but thanks again.
    you can still run windows 7 with it
    Super Happy Fun Time

    "...Any man who can drive safely while kissing a pretty girl is simply not giving the kiss the attention it deserves. "
    - Albert Einstein

  9. #23
    Threadstarter
    Dual-Keyboard Member
    Ghty82 Backup's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Combat Arms Section, Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    311
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    93
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Yep you can requirements as about the same as XP lower than Vista! Minimum recommended is 512MB RAM, 1.6 Dual Core, 7 gigs free space and 256MB Graphics card

  10. #24
    TheKamikazes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    On the computer
    Posts
    811
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    89
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by drsynyster View Post
    lol. Out of those I have AC, Prototype, RoN, WiC, Crysis, Crysis Warhead, CA, Insaniquarium, Plants v Zombies, Bioshock, COD4, COD5, CS:S, CS 1.6, and FC2. We have similar tastes lol.
    ahha yew plants vs zombies is badass

    yea i got eveyrthing there cept prototype and far cry 2 (hate it!)

  11. #25
    Threadstarter
    Dual-Keyboard Member
    Ghty82 Backup's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Combat Arms Section, Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    311
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    93
    My Mood
    Angelic
    I know Plant vs Zombies is a casul game but it was awesome only 40mb I bought it on steam couldn't resist!

  12. #26
    ac1d_buRn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    CA Source Section
    Posts
    3,406
    Reputation
    157
    Thanks
    3,999
    My Mood
    Flirty
    Im starting to think if i should upgrate to 7. Gettink sik of XP lol

    My PC Specs; Would i lag or anything?
    Core 2 Duo 2.4ghz
    2gb DDR2 Ram
    Nvidia 8600GT Graphics Card

    IS that ok for windows 7?

  13. #27
    Doc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    female
    Location
    In your meatus
    Posts
    23,573
    Reputation
    2920
    Thanks
    5,343
    My Mood
    Twisted
    P vs Z FTW!!!

    And yer i wasnt to fond of far cry 2.

  14. #28
    Synns's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5,174
    Reputation
    170
    Thanks
    2,555
    My Mood
    Bitchy
    lol

    I've been putting off installing vista for months now.. I still haven't gone to the store and bought discs. My sisters and family don't want to uninstall vista because they think 'It's the shit' but it's shit. I REALLY want to see what my benchmark performance would be on Windows 7 other than Vista, what I'm on now. People have said that Windows 7 is the best OS Microsoft has made, I think XP is.. but I will have to wait and see.

  15. #29
    Doc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    female
    Location
    In your meatus
    Posts
    23,573
    Reputation
    2920
    Thanks
    5,343
    My Mood
    Twisted
    i still think xp is the best OS for reliability, but Windows 7 is the best OS in terms of "the next step", as it is quite reliable even in its beta stage, and its features are actually tried and tested unlike Vista was.

    But nothing will be as bad as Windows ME in my opinion.

  16. #30
    Threadstarter
    Dual-Keyboard Member
    Ghty82 Backup's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Combat Arms Section, Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    311
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    93
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by ac1d_buRn View Post
    Im starting to think if i should upgrate to 7. Gettink sik of XP lol

    My PC Specs; Would i lag or anything?
    Core 2 Duo 2.4ghz
    2gb DDR2 Ram
    Nvidia 8600GT Graphics Card

    IS that ok for windows 7?
    Definitely! My system I'm using right now only has 2 gigs more RAM and Quad processor Same graphics XP is slower than Windows 7 anyway.

    Recommended Settings: need 1GB Ram (min 512MB) 1.6 Dual Core Processor
    256MB Graphics card and 7GB Free space.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Fresh Windows Install
    By WoopwoopaJiggaboo in forum General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-13-2010, 09:57 PM
  2. New Windows Exploit
    By Dave84311 in forum General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-31-2009, 06:16 PM
  3. fresh prince of bel air- gangsgsta version
    By nobartholem in forum General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-25-2009, 03:25 PM
  4. Windows Live Beta - Go Here Quick!
    By Dave84311 in forum General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-08-2008, 02:35 PM
  5. Playing Warrock In Multi Windows Need Help
    By Shadowguild in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 01-04-2006, 11:32 PM

Tags for this Thread