Thread: Wifi problem

Results 1 to 15 of 15
  1. #1
    TheKingOfGames's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    319
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    218

    Wifi problem

    Im having issue with wifi. It was fast at first but now it is getting slow. First it was like at 39.0 or maybe like 49.0 MB/s but now its like dropping to 9-15.0 MB/s( sometime its fast but sometime its slow). But my main computer that is connected to the DSL is still fast just that the wifi is getting slow. Also when i start up my pc, it takes like 5-10 min just to connect to the internet. I dont know what is wrong, can anyone help? I have Comcast internet service.

  2. #2
    Anti's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    here, sadly
    Posts
    6,625
    Reputation
    1354
    Thanks
    1,241
    Clear its Cache?

  3. #3
    TheKingOfGames's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    319
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    218
    clear cache on google chrome doesnt help, my wifi is still slow

  4. #4
    Anti's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    here, sadly
    Posts
    6,625
    Reputation
    1354
    Thanks
    1,241
    Quote Originally Posted by TheKingOfGames View Post
    clear cache on google chrome doesnt help, my wifi is still slow
    Not Google.

    Clear the Cache of your Router. Go to your Router and find the Reset button, usually red and in the back. Take a pencil and push andhold the button down until the lights flicker off.

    The router will restart and the cache will be clean, works for me.

  5. #5
    theragingfort's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    67
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    try to reset ?

  6. #6
    Ryzeros.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Over the rainbow
    Posts
    2,825
    Reputation
    292
    Thanks
    291
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Reset the router // Get a new router // You are too far away from the router // Don't use internet.

  7. #7
    Pepsi Cola's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    2,092
    Reputation
    135
    Thanks
    2,091
    My Mood
    Bitchy
    Step 1. Run CMD then
    2. write "ipconfig" find your "default gateway"
    3. Write the address you see on your browser.
    4. You will receive a message asking for username and password it usually is User: admin pass: admin
    5. Then click "management" (may vary between routers)
    6. Next click reboot router. Wait up to 5 mins.
    7. After that, go to start menu and write %temp%
    6. Then delete the contents of the whole folder including temporary internet data

    Hope it helped >.<


  8. #8
    dtm4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,379
    Reputation
    116
    Thanks
    281
    Try changing channels.

  9. #9
    Reav3R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ж█R▓£▒λ░ν▒З▓Я█Ж
    Posts
    3,742
    Reputation
    205
    Thanks
    250
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Set your DNS to google then flush its cache, it might reduce your ping but not sure about speed.
    * Contact Information *
    Yahoo: darkslayer84@yahoo.com
    MSN: parham6@live.com
    Skype: parham649
    ooVoo: Parham6
    * Vouches (Trade Reputation) *
    Vouch #1 - RenardO went first, No Middleman: My Account => His Account
    Vouch #2 - Mr.StoneX went first, No Middleman: My Account => His uPlay+Steam Accounts

  10. #10
    JohnGon's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The World of Ice & Fire
    Posts
    1,501
    Reputation
    176
    Thanks
    436
    Contact your internet provider?
    Please press Thanks/Rep+ me if I helped you in anyway




    "Gangsters used to move ounces and reach for burners.
    Now gangsters only move mouses and reach for cursors."
    -Token






  11. #11
    computertakeover's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Moon
    Posts
    321
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    58
    go get Verizon.

  12. #12
    Jubs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3,435
    Reputation
    2554
    Thanks
    8,090
    I know what it is, Happens here in my house. Its when you overused the internet. Im constantly having this problem since my little brother has minecraft,youtube in hd, skype, teamspeak, and all the other shit when he plays.

  13. #13
    | ∞ |'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In a white van.
    Posts
    3,320
    Reputation
    239
    Thanks
    301
    Quote Originally Posted by computertakeover View Post
    go get Verizon.
    Verizon sucks.

    Also OP, Comcast uses cable not DSL. Try powercycling your modem/router.

  14. #14
    Hugo Boss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    28,454
    Reputation
    4062
    Thanks
    5,709
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Probably an internet provider problem


    Please be aware of imposters. I do not own a Skype account and I will NEVER contact you outside of MPGH.


    My MPGH History

    Super User since 08-29-2017
    Global Moderator from 10-02-2016 - 08-29-2017
    Premium Seller since 11-16-2016
    Moderator from 09-24-2015 - 01-09-2016
    Alliance of Valiant Arms Minion from 11-12-2015 - 01-09-2016
    Market place Minion from 09-24-2015 - 01-09-2016
    Crossfire Minion from 09-11-2015 - 01-09-2016

    Middleman from 07-07-2015 - 01-09-2016
    Market Place Minion from 03-03-2014 - 08-01-2014
    Middleman from 01-30-2014 - 08-01-2014
    Moderator from 03-29-2013 - 04-04-2013
    Market Place Minion from 03-07-2013 - 04-04-2013
    Premium Member since 01-25-2013
    Middleman from 12-04-2012 - 04-04-2013
    Registered since 10-9-2011

  15. #15
    Minnesota Dabs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    4,243
    Reputation
    619
    Thanks
    1,074
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Quote Originally Posted by TheKingOfGames View Post
    Im having issue with wifi. It was fast at first but now it is getting slow. First it was like at 39.0 or maybe like 49.0 MB/s but now its like dropping to 9-15.0 MB/s( sometime its fast but sometime its slow). But my main computer that is connected to the DSL is still fast just that the wifi is getting slow. Also when i start up my pc, it takes like 5-10 min just to connect to the internet. I dont know what is wrong, can anyone help? I have Comcast internet service.
    I have comcast also, and on Friday and Saturday nights I have slow internet because of all the people in my Neighborhood that also have Comcast. It usually goes back to 70MB/S on the weekdays/nights.
    Successful Trades: 52

    Scammed Trades: 6

    Vouch Profile!



    Consider donating to my PayPal!

Similar Threads

  1. To All GunZ Down 02-07-06 PROBLEM
    By WertyRO in forum Gunz General
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 02-09-2006, 08:41 PM
  2. Problem
    By lambda in forum Gunz General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-08-2006, 12:36 PM
  3. hacking problems
    By iwillkillyou in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-04-2006, 05:37 PM
  4. WPE problem...
    By styx23 in forum General Game Hacking
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-18-2006, 08:51 PM
  5. Problem Wit Hacking Programs
    By f5awp in forum General Gaming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-10-2006, 06:44 AM