Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    acer12453's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    behind my computer :)
    Posts
    54
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    My Mood
    Asleep

    Question Need help with router and network.

    hello at my house i have two routers. They are both connected to the same network, one is my moms and one is mine that i use to for my xbox 360 to get internet since it is not wireless and it is in my room when my moms is in her room across the house. My moms friend came over a long time ago and set up the network and i guess he hooked both of the routers together on the same network. My moms router is connected to the modem and mines not and i was wondering how to remove my router from the same network and set up my own wireless connection. It is very annoying and ive tried searching on google but it only tells how to set them both up to same network and bridge them on google for the results. If you can help me please let me know how to seperate my router from the network and set up my own network connection to connect my laptop to wirlessy.
    -Thanks from acer12453



  2. #2
    Bumboxe's Sheep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    C++
    Posts
    1,336
    Reputation
    54
    Thanks
    101
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by acer12453 View Post
    hello at my house i have two routers. They are both connected to the same network, one is my moms and one is mine that i use to for my xbox 360 to get internet since it is not wireless and it is in my room when my moms is in her room across the house. My moms friend came over a long time ago and set up the network and i guess he hooked both of the routers together on the same network. My moms router is connected to the modem and mines not and i was wondering how to remove my router from the same network and set up my own wireless connection. It is very annoying and ive tried searching on google but it only tells how to set them both up to same network and bridge them on google for the results. If you can help me please let me know how to seperate my router from the network and set up my own network connection to connect my laptop to wirlessy.
    -Thanks from acer12453
    DaFuak you mean get service from the same company that's faster and hook it up to your router?

    Steps for an idiot:
    Call the service you want
    Be like i want a second service in my house but on a separate account
    They come install the modem
    You hook up your router to that modem
    Tada! You have just completed internet service for retards 101


    https://www.mpgh.net/forum/signaturepics/sigpic1320452_1.gif





  3. #3
    acer12453's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    behind my computer :)
    Posts
    54
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    My Mood
    Asleep
    no, we bought a router and modem from walmart and my moms friend who programs computers and stuff hooked them up for us when he doesnt work for brighthouse or any router company just is good with stuff XD



  4. #4
    Zuhrain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In your pure heart
    Posts
    5,847
    Reputation
    810
    Thanks
    1,203
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    I think you need to tell your mother..
    Support me.

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] I'm a noob. I need help with menus and basics.
    By paddytrick in forum DayZ Help & Requests
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-05-2013, 12:55 PM
  2. Need help with Tut and Book!
    By DStrike00 in forum C++/C Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-18-2011, 08:54 PM
  3. Need help with effects and score.
    By cepa in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 GSC Modding Help/Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-10-2010, 04:36 PM
  4. i need help with .LTB and .DTX
    By HackMod in forum Combat Arms Mod Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-27-2010, 10:40 PM