Thread: BSOD

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18
  1. #1
    Terio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hmm Let me Think
    Posts
    5,763
    Reputation
    125
    Thanks
    476
    My Mood
    Blah

    BSOD

    Ive got 2 BSOD in 2 days,
    1st: Kernel Security Check failure
    2nd: Memory management error.
    Does that mean that my RAM is "broken"
    Last edited by Terio; 05-12-2015 at 09:22 AM.

  2. #2
    Blake's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Aruncuno#1Fakeassnigga
    Posts
    7,659
    Reputation
    1428
    Thanks
    1,735
    My Mood
    Amused
    You can use bluescreenview.
    You can do memtests.
    Switch out(or just use 1) to see which stick is bad or if that's even the problem.

    I had a bsod and I figured out my problem. Let me know the error you get(blue screen view) and I'll help you out.

  3. #3
    Terio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hmm Let me Think
    Posts
    5,763
    Reputation
    125
    Thanks
    476
    My Mood
    Blah


  4. #4
    Blake's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Aruncuno#1Fakeassnigga
    Posts
    7,659
    Reputation
    1428
    Thanks
    1,735
    My Mood
    Amused
    https://www.tomshardware.com/answers/...r-windows.html
    https://www.tomshardware.com/faq/id-1...s-windows.html


    If none of that helps you, since ram is the issue. Just get another stick .

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Blake For This Useful Post:

    Terio (05-12-2015)

  6. #5
    Terio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hmm Let me Think
    Posts
    5,763
    Reputation
    125
    Thanks
    476
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by Blake View Post
    https://www.tomshardware.com/answers/...r-windows.html
    https://www.tomshardware.com/faq/id-1...s-windows.html


    If none of that helps you, since ram is the issue. Just get another stick .
    I remember first one, it was Kernel Security Check failure

  7. #6
    Blake's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Aruncuno#1Fakeassnigga
    Posts
    7,659
    Reputation
    1428
    Thanks
    1,735
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Terio View Post


    I remember first one, it was Kernel Security Check failure
    My issues was with windows itself or maybe it was the HDD. I got an SSD. Put windows on it , and I haven't blue screened yet. My HDD is working and I have a bunch of shit on it, it just lags . Say if I click an image that's on my HDD, it'll take a while to load or if I go through a bunch of them using the pictureview thing it'll lag and take a while to load. I do HDD tests and they say nothing is wrong with it.

    Let me know what the tests say. Here's something about win32k.sys:
    https://www.solvusoft.com/en/files/bs...ge/win32k-sys/
    https://forums.techguy.org/windows-8/...-sys-bsod.html
    https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/w...0-42d6e1f52d05

  8. #7
    Terio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hmm Let me Think
    Posts
    5,763
    Reputation
    125
    Thanks
    476
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by Blake View Post

    My issues was with windows itself or maybe it was the HDD. I got an SSD. Put windows on it , and I haven't blue screened yet. My HDD is working and I have a bunch of shit on it, it just lags . Say if I click an image that's on my HDD, it'll take a while to load or if I go through a bunch of them using the pictureview thing it'll lag and take a while to load. I do HDD tests and they say nothing is wrong with it.

    Let me know what the tests say. Here's something about win32k.sys:
    https://www.solvusoft.com/en/files/bs...ge/win32k-sys/
    https://forums.techguy.org/windows-8/...-sys-bsod.html
    https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/w...0-42d6e1f52d05
    My windows is also on an SSD

  9. #8
    Blake's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Aruncuno#1Fakeassnigga
    Posts
    7,659
    Reputation
    1428
    Thanks
    1,735
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Terio View Post


    My windows is also on an SSD
    What did memtest say?

  10. #9
    Terio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hmm Let me Think
    Posts
    5,763
    Reputation
    125
    Thanks
    476
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by Blake View Post

    What did memtest say?
    Hardware problems were detected.

  11. #10
    Mokou-Sama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Akihabara
    Posts
    10,064
    Reputation
    481
    Thanks
    689
    My Mood
    Breezy
    If the problem is the SSD, why not copying stuff important, format with windows from scratch?
    Cuz Im not grasping the problem here... sorry!

    If its Ram, get another stick.
    Formerly known as gamer4evere



     
    Participated on:
    MPGH GAMING NIGHT 08/03/2015 - Town of Salem



  12. #11
    Terio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hmm Let me Think
    Posts
    5,763
    Reputation
    125
    Thanks
    476
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by Blake View Post

    What did memtest say?
    Are both BSOD related directly to my RAM?

  13. #12
    Jew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    <dd style="overflow: hidden;">here</dd>
    Posts
    3,864
    Reputation
    289
    Thanks
    2,165
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by Terio View Post
    Are both BSOD related directly to my RAM?
    re install windows and if there reoccur,yes. they are defective.
    Vouch thread





     

    Quote Originally Posted by foginho81 View Post
    Hello guys,5 mins ago i dowloaded this program, in 2 minutes i cracked an account, so i purchased Premium for supporting and have unlimited features!

    A+++ Tool GREAT CODER!
    Quote Originally Posted by shadowkiller198 View Post
    I just purchased a Premium account and I haven't had any problems with it!

    Quote Originally Posted by ImShan View Post
    Vouch for this guy!

    I just bought premium and works pretty good.
    Quote Originally Posted by SiiKFO View Post
    Vouch bought premium works very well
    Quote Originally Posted by DarkBlade324 View Post
    vouch i just bought premium it works great
    Quote Originally Posted by coolzombiesg View Post
    Vouch for him

    I just bought premium and works pretty good.
    Quote Originally Posted by KaizoPvP View Post
    VOUCHE: Yep, you are a legit seller, and I like the stuff you do.
    Quote Originally Posted by BTNGaming View Post
    Premium Purchased

  14. #13
    Blake's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Aruncuno#1Fakeassnigga
    Posts
    7,659
    Reputation
    1428
    Thanks
    1,735
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Terio View Post


    Are both BSOD related directly to my RAM?
    it comes down to which is more trouble. Is it easy for you to by another stick of ram? If so, do it(make sure it's compatible). Test it out, if you don't get any blue screens then your problem is solved. If you continue getting bsod , I would recommend re installing windows.

    To answer your question, No they aren't both related to ram.
    Last edited by Blake; 05-12-2015 at 10:44 AM.

  15. #14
    HeyWASSUP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Gender
    female
    Location
    https://www.teamspeak.com/invite/ts22.gameservers.com/?port=9366
    Posts
    641
    Reputation
    277
    Thanks
    209
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Easy
    take out ur mothe motherboard and put it back

  16. #15
    ♪~ ᕕ(ᐛ)ᕗ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Uterus
    Posts
    8,898
    Reputation
    781
    Thanks
    1,886
    My Mood
    Doh
    You could actually download more RAM ?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. A.V.A (bsod) aka, blue screen of death!!!
    By nicksk813 in forum Alliance of Valiant Arms (AVA) Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-03-2010, 12:22 AM
  2. BSOD
    By XGelite_backup in forum Battlefield Bad Company 2 (BFBC2) Hacks
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-10-2010, 04:48 AM
  3. BSOD when inject a hack
    By ac1d_buRn in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-01-2009, 08:49 PM
  4. [Help] Combats Arms BSOD's on me, possible virus.
    By alfonso951 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 38
    Last Post: 06-28-2009, 10:49 PM
  5. CoD4 BSOD!!
    By CAPTAIN OBVIOUS in forum Flaming & Rage
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 04-10-2008, 06:10 PM