Thread: CRC errors.

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    juanrineytor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Moo-chang
    Posts
    3,398
    Reputation
    0
    Thanks
    195
    My Mood
    Amused

    CRC errors.

    Okay I'm asking for a real help from mates here.

    Umm, I'm used to download warez as you all know, I <3 warez.

    But since 2 weeks or more IDK what happend that when ever I dl a big or sort of, file it gives me CRC errors(even if they have like recovery backups in them). So I was wondering if you know a possible reason and a way to fix it.

    also I was looking to format or reformat (dunno if there's a difference thar) my comp, but I don't have a instalation disk so if anyone could tell me another way around it It would also be appreciated. And well yes of course I tried googling with no luck.

  2. #2
    Obey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Magical Mushroom
    Posts
    24,734
    Reputation
    878
    Thanks
    3,451
    My Mood
    Buzzed
    Take a Screen-shot of the error and post here

  3. #3
    juanrineytor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Moo-chang
    Posts
    3,398
    Reputation
    0
    Thanks
    195
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by imsohoooood View Post
    Take a Screen-shot of the error and post here
    They mostly say (?Wrong password)

    or The size of the file doesn't match. If you want a screenie so badly

    Gawd,..... could you tell me how to take pics (Iknow it's a key and I know which) but where do they go for me to post them?

  4. #4
    Chester Bennington's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    England
    Posts
    5,653
    Reputation
    389
    Thanks
    717
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    Quote Originally Posted by juanrineytor View Post
    Okay I'm asking for a real help from mates here.

    Umm, I'm used to download warez as you all know, I <3 warez.

    But since 2 weeks or more IDK what happend that when ever I dl a big or sort of, file it gives me CRC errors(even if they have like recovery backups in them). So I was wondering if you know a possible reason and a way to fix it.

    also I was looking to format or reformat (dunno if there's a difference thar) my comp, but I don't have a instalation disk so if anyone could tell me another way around it It would also be appreciated. And well yes of course I tried googling with no luck.
    if you have vista i have the installation files on my pc, if i can compress them a lot i can upload em somewhere

  5. #5
    Obey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Magical Mushroom
    Posts
    24,734
    Reputation
    878
    Thanks
    3,451
    My Mood
    Buzzed
    Click "Print Screen" Top of the keyboard.
    Paste it to a paint document or some-sort. Take that and upload it to TinyPic - Free Image Hosting, Photo Sharing & Video Hosting, from there post the IMG code here.

Similar Threads

  1. CRC checksum error
    By banaan12345 in forum WarRock Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-24-2013, 06:09 PM
  2. Crossfire CRC error.
    By XavierXhaos in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-16-2011, 05:07 AM
  3. CRC Error FIX
    By GamHak in forum General Gaming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-23-2010, 02:53 AM
  4. CrC checkcode error maps/maplist.xml fix
    By taken4time in forum WarRock Discussions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-09-2009, 03:05 AM