Page 1 of 20 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 296
  1. #1
    koeninatorrrr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    C:/Program Files/Steam/steamapps/common/call of duty modern warfare 2/
    Posts
    146
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    105
    My Mood
    Doubtful

    Post [RELEASE] (NVIDIA) BFBC2 Texture Modification

    Whatsup people, thought I'd release this info on how to make your BC2 have an oldschool pimp, but to take it to your advantage

    The stubborn guy I am, will use my good old layout. Let's do this


    Youtube Vid = UP!
    [youtube]<object width="640" height="385"><param name="movie" value="https://www.youtube.com/v/bolhOOtsjGA&hl=en_US&fs=1&color1=0x2b405b&color2=0 x6b8ab6"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="https://www.youtube.com/v/bolhOOtsjGA&hl=en_US&fs=1&color1=0x2b405b&color2=0 x6b8ab6" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="640" height="385"></embed></object>[tube]Please wait for the HD-ness to come, if it's here, I'll update it to be HD, you can get the download link in the video description


    The File (BFBC2TextMod.rar) contains :

    - RivaTunerSetupMPGH.exe (The installation file of the program we'll be using)
    - RivaTunerSetupMPGH.rtu (Some weird file that came with it, must be required for it )



    Virus Scan :

    Virustotal. MD5: eba85f6729acfaf11d8eda905aa1fcb8


    Guide :

    Step 1 :
    Download the file in the attachment below (BFBC2TextMod.rar)


    For step 2, you need to make sure you have WinRar. If you don't have it, download it, I won't give the link since I'm not allowed


    Step 2 :
    Open the folder, and EXTRACT the files in it (RivaTunerSetupMPGH.exe and RivaTunerSetupMPGH.rtu) to any place you'd like (I'd say your desktop). Make sure you DO extract, not just open within Winrar.


    Step 3 :
    Open RivaTunerSetupMPGH.exe


    Step 4 :
    Default language, and only possible language is English, so just hit OK.


    Step 5 :
    Do the known Next, I accept, Next, Next, and hit Install.




    Step 6 :
    Say Yes to the update install, then De-select the Read me and leave the "Open RivaTuner" selected, and quit the setup.








    Step 7 :
    The thingy will update its database. Will take a decent to a long time. Be patient








    IMPORTANT : If you get a warning saying it's not tested with your driver, just hit OK




    Step 8 :
    When it's done, open RivaTuner and go to the Power User Tab, and ignore the "are you sure??" thing that pops up.




    Step 9 :
    Go to RivaTuner \ NVIDIA \ Global, click on the little + and put 15 at the LODBiasRange, by double clicking the gray field and typing it in.




    Step 10 :
    Go back to the Main Tab, at the Driver Setting click Customize > DirectDraw and Direct3D Settings (The second icon, with the X)




    Step 11 :
    At the Mipmap LOD bias adjustment put the bar thingy all the way up to 15.0, hit Apply, OK, OK again and go play Battlefield Bad Company 2 in a new cool style!




    Step 12 :
    DOMINATE!


    Credits :

    - Koen (Guide, Screenshots, Publishing & Posting, Video (COMINGSOON) and Layout)


    F.A.Q.

    Q :
    What is this kind of "hack?" ? Is this even a hack? What can you do with it?
    A :
    This is a program that modifies your Direct3D Settings to make Textures load up on a... different level than usual. It's not a hack like an ESP hack but it gives you a 100% undetectable advantage by having less Foliage (tree's and bushes) and more goodies.

    Q :
    WHAAT? EVERY GAME I PLAY NOW IS MESSED UP!
    A :
    That's correct. To undo these things you did, go back to RivaTuner and set the Mipmap LOD bias adjustment back to 0.0, and hit apply. You're good to go then again

    Q :
    For what game version is this?
    A :
    This is for the Retail version of Battlefield Bad Company 2. It will work for EVERY upcoming patch.

    Q :
    Can I get banned for this?
    A :
    No, doesn't matter if it's on a PB server or not. This program lets you modify stuff to fit your Graphics Card, abusing it like this to make you gain an advantage in a game will not be detected by PunkBuster. However, there is a possibility that people can send in a screenshot, but they can't see the game like you do so expect a ban chance of 0,0001% on a PB server.

    Q :
    Can I add you on Steam?
    A :
    Of course! My Steam = Koeninatorrrr (It's full, you can add Koeninatorrrrr too, it's my backup account. Note : I do NOT have the Steam version of Bad Company 2!)

    Q :
    Can I add you on MSN?
    A :
    Duh. Koenschouten@hotmail.com

    Q :
    Do you offer more hacks?
    A :
    Yeah, for BC2 there's an ESP, but it got closed due to someone going on my account making the attachment a virus as a result of me opening a keylogger.


    Enjoy ,

    Koen.
    Last edited by koeninatorrrr; 03-29-2010 at 06:12 AM.

  2. The Following 70 Users Say Thank You to koeninatorrrr For This Useful Post:

    121412 (06-13-2011),2IM0N (03-12-2013),anilcakiner (11-01-2012),assholly (05-27-2013),b0b11 (04-01-2010),babpcrek000000 (01-17-2015),bapcap (04-16-2015),BigPop (03-29-2010),billy9999 (03-28-2010),Daggett (04-05-2010),Delko DJ (02-27-2012),DiCe15 (11-14-2012),djbycryss (12-22-2012),DurfaDurf (07-11-2012),dutchtimer (03-29-2010),duvbkm (05-08-2014),Franco_cos (01-24-2013),FuNeS (05-15-2011),gAvaSTAR* (03-30-2010),godmascot (04-25-2010),Hackoorr (03-28-2010),haysuzuki (06-19-2014),hbkhero (02-14-2014),InBu (10-20-2013),j0oker (08-06-2012),jakkung (03-10-2014),jokerrrrrrrr (08-13-2013),kakachido (03-31-2010),kampfratte (03-29-2010),kchn (02-04-2015),Lolcat22 (05-06-2010),LoLeQxDD (10-27-2012),lupenot (09-05-2012),ma3icha (11-29-2013),makiverem (08-20-2012),makrocz (01-12-2013),mikess1993 (06-10-2013),Monday007 (08-17-2011),mrpolish (06-07-2012),naphucco (11-13-2013),naruto68 (03-29-2010),negerkacke (08-22-2010),onlyata13 (06-08-2010),Pearz4 (08-13-2012),poingo (09-28-2011),procent (03-28-2010),Raener (04-02-2010),Raphi0602 (03-29-2010),residentgood (03-25-2014),roller67 (09-04-2012),RusTus (05-02-2013),RYAN6026 (07-25-2012),ryo340 (08-11-2013),sepehr55 (04-15-2010),shaunphillips (03-09-2013),Skyline. (03-28-2010),slep (05-31-2011),soap000 (12-23-2012),soulklepto (03-06-2013),Spaceman1200 (06-11-2010),sparta3d (06-17-2013),strikenoir07 (07-04-2013),stve99 (03-28-2010),thekiller9900 (07-20-2013),thisoldjoe (04-02-2010),ticonero (10-31-2014),Tuomaz (04-05-2010),Unknown_Ghost (11-18-2012),vhxh2588 (12-04-2013),WhiteFox08 (04-03-2010)

  3. #2
    koeninatorrrr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    C:/Program Files/Steam/steamapps/common/call of duty modern warfare 2/
    Posts
    146
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    105
    My Mood
    Doubtful
    We're waiting for an approval, I can PM you a link if you can't wait

  4. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to koeninatorrrr For This Useful Post:

    123you123 (03-31-2010),Hackoorr (03-28-2010),stve99 (03-28-2010)

  5. #3
    kraanwater's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    479
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    19
    Don't have Nvidea, So sad

  6. #4
    Lizanje's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    339
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    15
    My Mood
    Breezy
    NVIDIA Roxxx Lol but not gonna use.. just put all grapx lowest and it will do :P lol... i just textured the trees.. BUt good job :P

  7. #5
    koeninatorrrr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    C:/Program Files/Steam/steamapps/common/call of duty modern warfare 2/
    Posts
    146
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    105
    My Mood
    Doubtful
    Might do an ATI Version too, but I can't test that out since I've got Nvida, the best of course (lol xD)

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to koeninatorrrr For This Useful Post:

    stve99 (03-28-2010)

  9. #6
    Lizanje's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    339
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    15
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Someone whos ATI user could help u out :P

  10. #7
    Blubb1337's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,923
    Reputation
    161
    Thanks
    3,099
    who is the maker of that program?



  11. #8
    koeninatorrrr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    C:/Program Files/Steam/steamapps/common/call of duty modern warfare 2/
    Posts
    146
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    105
    My Mood
    Doubtful
    Alexey Nicolaychuk is the maker
    RivaTuner - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to koeninatorrrr For This Useful Post:

    stve99 (03-28-2010)

  13. #9
    wanka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    11
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Drunk
    include this program this texture which u have? (sry for bad english xP)

    and btw nice work

  14. #10
    koeninatorrrr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    C:/Program Files/Steam/steamapps/common/call of duty modern warfare 2/
    Posts
    146
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    105
    My Mood
    Doubtful
    The program you open, and modifying the game with the BIOS ranger IS te Texture hacking

  15. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to koeninatorrrr For This Useful Post:

    oleksx (01-01-2011),stve99 (03-28-2010),wanka (03-28-2010)

  16. #11
    shinykiller's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    50
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    i have ATi 4870 1gb =D

  17. #12
    koeninatorrrr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    C:/Program Files/Steam/steamapps/common/call of duty modern warfare 2/
    Posts
    146
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    105
    My Mood
    Doubtful
    I've got a GTX295 beh I'm waiting for the GTX470/480

  18. The Following User Says Thank You to koeninatorrrr For This Useful Post:

    stve99 (03-28-2010)

  19. #13
    kklalz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    182
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    21
    My Mood
    Pensive
    Isn't rivatuner supposed to work with ATI too ?
    S U C K








  20. #14
    dutchtimer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    in a town
    Posts
    520
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    45
    My Mood
    Fine
    i got nvidea gt 120 going to upgrade it to the best

  21. #15
    billy9999's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ok
    Posts
    93
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    21
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    does rivatuner work with the new nvidia driver 197.13?

Page 1 of 20 12311 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Release] First Texture Modification SCAR
    By SPA777174 in forum Crysis 2 Hacks / Cheats
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-28-2011, 06:39 AM
  2. [RELEASE][ATI]BFBC2 Texture Modification
    By Koen in forum Battlefield Bad Company 2 (BFBC2) Hacks
    Replies: 130
    Last Post: 08-13-2010, 05:06 AM
  3. [RELEASE] M9 Blood Texture Mod
    By i7vSa7vi7y in forum Combat Arms Mods & Rez Modding
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-15-2010, 08:28 PM
  4. [Release] New G36E texture ( Hornet )
    By eliteusername in forum Combat Arms Mods & Rez Modding
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 02-06-2010, 11:37 AM
  5. [Release]Stewie Griffin Texture Face Mod
    By danakroyd in forum Combat Arms Mods & Rez Modding
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-21-2010, 01:44 AM