Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    ibastavd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    6
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    Question Team Change for Alteriwnet 1.337

    Hi guys,

    Can anyone help me with a hack or work around to enable Team Change in Alteriwnet's MW2.

    I run a 30 player LAN and the only thing stopping us from having great LAN Games is that we can't change teams in game.

    I tried the little server tool for Alteriwnet posted in these forums, it works but you can shoot your own team! Great fun but no good for LAN Games.

    At this time AgentGods Modlauncher doesn't work on Win XP sadly and all my PC's run win XP. (I don't want to go to 7 just yet)

    I've been asking around and managed to get an exe with all the dvars unlocked but ui_allow_teamchange 1 doesn't enable team changing in game.

    I've also been playing with FFviewer and I've edited the patch_mp.ff to change the number of players required for each game and that works fine.

    However, if I open code_post_gfx_mp.ff with FFviewer and go into default_xblive.cfg I can see set ui_allow_teamchange 0. If I change that to set ui_allow_teamchange 1 and save it the game loads ok but iw4mp.exe crashes as soon as I hit play.

    I read on the alteriwnet forums that the .ff verification has been removed for patch_mp.ff.

    Can someone remove the .ff verification from the exe for me? Would that stop the iw4mp.exe crashing and open up team changing in game?

    Or am I totally barking up the wrong tree and going about this the wrong way?

    Any help would be great as I've been on this for the last 2 weeks, learnt a little but i'm not making any progress.

    I don't know if its against the rules but I'd be happy to pay someone for their help.

    If its not ok to ask or offer to pay, I apologise in advance.

    Many Thanks

    IB

    P.S.

    here is the crash report using set_ui_allow_teamchange 1 in default_xblive.cfg (if it helps)

    Problem signature:
    Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
    Application Name: iw4mp.exe
    Application Version: 0.0.0.0
    Application Timestamp: 4b68bba4
    Fault Module Name: iw4mp.exe
    Fault Module Version: 0.0.0.0
    Fault Module Timestamp: 4b68bba4
    Exception Code: c0000005
    Exception Offset: 00028d86
    OS Version: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.1
    Locale ID: 2057
    Last edited by ibastavd; 06-06-2010 at 11:17 AM. Reason: added crash info

  2. #2
    r_arraz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Your desktop h4x1n up your compooter
    Posts
    370
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    76
    My Mood
    Cool
    ModLoader works great for me and I gots Windows XP./yea BTW this is supposed to be in MW2 PS section.





  3. #3
    ibastavd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    6
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Hi again,

    I have a win 7 server set up in the shop now but I still can't work out how to get the team change to work.

    Iv'e added the ui_allow_teamchange 1 command to the scoutzknivez mod dovars list but it still doesnt allow team changing in game.

    Can anyone help.... I'd pay £100 to the person who sorts this for me via paypal

    Thanks

  4. #4
    Melodia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    2,608
    Reputation
    276
    Thanks
    1,661
    My Mood
    Dead
    Lawl, Paying 100 Euros for this

    Oh, By the way, Win Servers Sucks, As Windows sucks at Networking.
    Love You All~

  5. #5
    B4M's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Real World
    Posts
    6,940
    Reputation
    478
    Thanks
    1,750
    My Mood
    Bored
    30 players in MW2, that made me curious?
    How the hell did you achieve that?


    Back in '10



    Got a question?PM/VM me!
    I read them all.
    Also contact me via MSN.
    vlad@mpgh.net

    Minion since:07-04-2010
    Mod since:08-31-2010
    Till : 05.07.2011

  6. #6
    ibastavd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    6
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    LOL, I didn't say I had 30 players in the game, I said I have a 30 player LAN Center!

    It's a serious offer, I will pay £100, via paypal, to anyone who can provide me with a solution.

    Best

    IB

  7. #7
    B4M's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Real World
    Posts
    6,940
    Reputation
    478
    Thanks
    1,750
    My Mood
    Bored
    Ask war3zdude92, I bet 100$ he will help you for that amount of money! xD


    Back in '10



    Got a question?PM/VM me!
    I read them all.
    Also contact me via MSN.
    vlad@mpgh.net

    Minion since:07-04-2010
    Mod since:08-31-2010
    Till : 05.07.2011

Similar Threads

  1. How to do breach teams Hack for all you choobs!
    By faaggoott ║ ╘ in forum Combat Arms Discussions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 02-28-2010, 05:35 PM
  2. [REQUEST] texture change for l115
    By VxN in forum Combat Arms Mod Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-29-2010, 07:57 PM
  3. B> Player Name Change for 10.00 Paypal
    By Sneaks in forum Trade Accounts/Keys/Items
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-20-2009, 03:09 PM
  4. Jr Team changes vote
    By RJ in forum Art & Graphic Design
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 02-24-2009, 04:31 PM
  5. ****** Bypass V3 By DXT Team (Update for 27/7)
    By DXT-Hacker in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 08-02-2007, 04:39 PM