Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    ¢σ∂у's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    under ur bed
    Posts
    366
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    70
    My Mood
    Cool

    [SOLVED] MW2 online and offline error

    Okay i had 32 bit xp and now im using windows 7 84 bit and when i run multiplayer or singleplayer it comes up error file missing or something when the banner is up.
    Last edited by Insane; 09-17-2010 at 07:41 PM.

  2. #2
    Insane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,055
    Reputation
    1007
    Thanks
    2,005
    86 and 32 are the same.
    Last edited by Insane; 09-17-2010 at 07:41 PM.

  3. #3
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,876
    Correction: x86 and 32-Bit architecture are the same. No such thing as 84-Bit :P
    64-Bit is simply known as 64-Bit.

    But are you running steam or aIW? because if your running Steam than you can do a verify game integrity and it will automatically fix all the files for you.
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  4. #4
    ¢σ∂у's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    under ur bed
    Posts
    366
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    70
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by derpderp View Post
    Correction: x86 and 32-Bit architecture are the same. No such thing as 84-Bit :P
    64-Bit is simply known as 64-Bit.

    But are you running steam or aIW? because if your running Steam than you can do a verify game integrity and it will automatically fix all the files for you.
    steam can u make screenshots of how?

  5. #5
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,876
    Quote Originally Posted by ¢σ∂у View Post
    steam can u make screenshots of how?
    No need for SS's

    Open Steam
    Right Click on MW2 (multi or SP)
    Click Properties
    Go to the Local Files tab
    Click "Verify Integrity of Game Cache"

    If you have corrupted files (OR mods too so beware) it will re download the original files for you, overwriting any modded files you had.
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  6. #6
    Insane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,055
    Reputation
    1007
    Thanks
    2,005
    Yes sorry, I was looking at his post thinking of 84 lol.

    /Marked as Solved

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] How to download MW2 cracked and play online.
    By rajit12 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-04-2011, 05:12 PM
  2. [SOLVED] Mw2 gsc errors..
    By ryanyukon199 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 GSC Modding Help/Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-06-2010, 01:02 AM
  3. [SOLVED]Mw2 error
    By craig1690 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-06-2010, 05:16 AM
  4. [Help] Startup and Install Error
    By AirCuddles in forum WarRock Discussions
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 11-04-2009, 09:40 AM
  5. So whatever happened to the glitches and hitbox errors?
    By wolves4life in forum Combat Arms Discussions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11-04-2009, 08:00 AM