Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    pilotberry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    141
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    12

    Cant make my alter server :/

    Hey, I am trying to make my alter server but it does not seem to work.
    Can anyone help me with teamviewer or something/.
    Thank you!

  2. #2
    JamesA1994's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The dark side
    Posts
    1,703
    Reputation
    271
    Thanks
    529
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by pilotberry View Post
    Hey, I am trying to make my alter server but it does not seem to work.
    Can anyone help me with teamviewer or something/.
    Thank you!
    What are you doing wrong?
    Explain how you are trying to do it.
    You are asking for help but not telling us whats really wrong.
    CoD Minion: Jan 13th 2011 to April 11 2011
    MMORPG Minion Since: March 28th 2011 to April 11 2011

    Don't be afraid to rep, you aren't loosing anything!
    Don't forget your P&Q's. Press the thanks button if someone has helped.
    jamesa1994@hotmail.com

  3. #3
    pilotberry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    141
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by JamesA1994 View Post
    What are you doing wrong?
    Explain how you are trying to do it.
    You are asking for help but not telling us whats really wrong.
    Alright
    So I am trying to make my own server.
    I started the client, that makes the server. But I can't join and when I do kick in the client it says "Server is not online" and the server is not on the server list. If you need more info please ask.

  4. #4
    JamesA1994's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The dark side
    Posts
    1,703
    Reputation
    271
    Thanks
    529
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by pilotberry View Post
    Alright
    So I am trying to make my own server.
    I started the client, that makes the server. But I can't join and when I do kick in the client it says "Server is not online" and the server is not on the server list. If you need more info please ask.
    I have seen this problem before, someone has tried to connect to a game that they are hosting xD

    Are you trying to connect via your internal or external IP?

    /Moved to help.
    CoD Minion: Jan 13th 2011 to April 11 2011
    MMORPG Minion Since: March 28th 2011 to April 11 2011

    Don't be afraid to rep, you aren't loosing anything!
    Don't forget your P&Q's. Press the thanks button if someone has helped.
    jamesa1994@hotmail.com

  5. #5
    lolbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    5,207
    Reputation
    288
    Thanks
    2,099
    My Mood
    Angelic
    go to alteriwnet.ini or something simular
    and change ip/server.alteriw.net
    to
    localhost
    try now
    I love it when people keep their agreements /sarcasm ftw

  6. #6
    pilotberry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    141
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by lolbie View Post
    go to alteriwnet.ini or something simular
    and change ip/server.alteriw.net
    to
    localhost
    try now
    I can connect.
    But the server does not work.
    also if I do that, the server won't go on the server list.

  7. #7
    JamesA1994's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The dark side
    Posts
    1,703
    Reputation
    271
    Thanks
    529
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by pilotberry View Post
    I can connect.
    But the server does not work.
    also if I do that, the server won't go on the server list.
    Are you talking about a dedicated server or a matchmaking server (The whole thing).
    CoD Minion: Jan 13th 2011 to April 11 2011
    MMORPG Minion Since: March 28th 2011 to April 11 2011

    Don't be afraid to rep, you aren't loosing anything!
    Don't forget your P&Q's. Press the thanks button if someone has helped.
    jamesa1994@hotmail.com

  8. #8
    aIW|Convery's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,875
    Reputation
    124
    Thanks
    603
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Quote Originally Posted by lolbie View Post
    go to alteriwnet.ini or something simular
    and change ip/server.alteriw.net
    to
    localhost
    try now
    Won't do him any good, you can't run a dedicated and the normal game on the same computer.. VBox might work but I wouldn't count on it..


    Install guide: alterIWnet • View topic - How to set up your new dedicated server (and download)

    Ports used by MW2:
    * UDP 1500 (outbound only, no forward needed)
    * UDP 3005 (outbound only, no forward needed)
    * UDP 3101 (outbound only, no forward needed)
    * UDP 28960 (inbound/outbound, must forward to act as a multi-player host, but no forward or inbound traffic needed to find and join games)

    Did you remember to add launch parameters to the shortcut?
    iw4.exe +set party_maxplayers 18 +set net_port 28960 +exec server.cfg +map mp_rust +map_rotate

  9. #9
    pilotberry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    141
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by aIW|Convery View Post
    Won't do him any good, you can't run a dedicated and the normal game on the same computer.. VBox might work but I wouldn't count on it..


    Install guide: alterIWnet • View topic - How to set up your new dedicated server (and download)

    Ports used by MW2:
    * UDP 1500 (outbound only, no forward needed)
    * UDP 3005 (outbound only, no forward needed)
    * UDP 3101 (outbound only, no forward needed)
    * UDP 28960 (inbound/outbound, must forward to act as a multi-player host, but no forward or inbound traffic needed to find and join games)

    Did you remember to add launch parameters to the shortcut?
    iw4.exe +set party_maxplayers 18 +set net_port 28960 +exec server.cfg +map mp_rust +map_rotate
    All my ports are open!
    Also, I have Windows 7 I cant seem to add lunching parameters :/

  10. #10
    aIW|Convery's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,875
    Reputation
    124
    Thanks
    603
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Quote Originally Posted by pilotberry View Post
    All my ports are open!
    Also, I have Windows 7 I cant seem to add lunching parameters :/
    Make a shortcut or a batch file..

  11. #11
    pilotberry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    141
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by aIW|Convery View Post
    Make a shortcut or a batch file..
    I did :/ I tried It didnt work
    edit:
    I think it worked now!

    16.48.173.239
    lol gonna try
    edit:
    Couldn't find my server in the server list :/
    edit:
    Server works gotta try it with someone it IHGH XP also :/
    Last edited by pilotberry; 01-31-2011 at 10:32 AM.