Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 23
  1. #1
    Shaniee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    79
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6

    How can I host a server on alteirwnet?

    Like I got an extra desktop pc.
    It's a good comp to host on
    and I can Portforward and everything
    Where can I find all the files?"
    and Mods for the server?
    Cause I wanted a quickscoping server. Who ever helps will be admin.

  2. #2
    ssjgoku4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    India
    Posts
    148
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    12
    My Mood
    Cool

    Thumbs up

    its simple as abc just watch this video
    [YOUTUBE]QpQqLftjhyc[/YOUTUBE]

    and also read this article and download all the needed files from there

    https://alteriw.net/viewtopic.php?f=93&t=22667

    see the mod section here to use mod in ur server

    if still dont understand feel free to ask
    Last edited by ssjgoku4; 03-15-2011 at 09:40 PM.

  3. #3
    lolbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    5,207
    Reputation
    288
    Thanks
    2,099
    My Mood
    Angelic
    first off all
    do you have a good upload speed?

    and second i can help you with port forwarding if you have teamviewer
    I love it when people keep their agreements /sarcasm ftw

  4. #4
    Shaniee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    79
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    Yeah, I got a good upload speed and DL, I followed that, Still no good.
    Please teamview me?
    Also I got a shitty netgear router like its from At&t
    Last edited by Shaniee; 03-16-2011 at 12:09 AM.

  5. #5
    ssjgoku4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    India
    Posts
    148
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    12
    My Mood
    Cool
    i can help u port forwarding with simple steps easy to know if ur using win 7

  6. #6
    Moto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Bay Area, CA
    Posts
    13,057
    Reputation
    707
    Thanks
    13,827
    My Mood
    Blah



  7. #7
    Shaniee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    79
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    I folllowed that but, I cannot connect to the fucking ip sir.

  8. #8
    ssjgoku4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    India
    Posts
    148
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    12
    My Mood
    Cool
    use ur internal ip to connect ur server
    example 192.168.1.1

  9. #9
    aIW|Convery's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,875
    Reputation
    124
    Thanks
    603
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Quote Originally Posted by Shaniee View Post
    I folllowed that but, I cannot connect to the fucking ip sir.
    You cant play on the computer used to host the server.. just FYI :3

  10. #10
    Shaniee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    79
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    I got it too work, All I need is to know how to add a isnipe mod?
    How pl0x tutsz?

  11. #11
    ssjgoku4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    India
    Posts
    148
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    12
    My Mood
    Cool

    Cool

    Quote Originally Posted by aIW|Convery View Post
    You cant play on the computer used to host the server.. just FYI :3
    ur wrong u can play on ur server in same computer u just need to port forward ur alteriwnet client different then ur server

    i also play game on my own server by that

  12. #12
    aIW|Convery's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,875
    Reputation
    124
    Thanks
    603
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Quote Originally Posted by ssjgoku4 View Post
    ur wrong u can play on ur server in same computer u just need to port forward ur alteriwnet client different then ur server

    i also play game on my own server by that
    You'd need Vbox or similar.. however that would be quite unstable..

  13. #13
    ssjgoku4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    India
    Posts
    148
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    12
    My Mood
    Cool
    game run without lagging and stable cuz i have a good connection and pc
    my spec is
    core i7 920 oc at 4.2 ghz
    8 gb ddr3 ram
    nvidia gtx 580

  14. #14
    aIW|Convery's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,875
    Reputation
    124
    Thanks
    603
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Quote Originally Posted by ssjgoku4 View Post
    game run without lagging and stable cuz i have a good connection and pc
    my spec is
    core i7 920 oc at 4.2 ghz
    8 gb ddr3 ram
    nvidia gtx 580
    Stability != FPS..

  15. #15
    ssjgoku4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    India
    Posts
    148
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    12
    My Mood
    Cool
    i get between 55 to 60 fps in game always............................................ ........

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast