Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    higopr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    6
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    Crossfire in VMware Error

    Hello,
    I'm trying to run CrossFire in VMware and i'm getting this error

    https://imgur.com/a/kQqDE

    I read on this forum that the problem can be this
    ""X-trap code: 09-0400-00000000-500 means that CF is trying to be run on a virtual machine or that there may be other macro programs running with CF.""""


    How can i solve my problem? any helps?


    -------------------------------------------------------
    my .vmx configs:
    https://pastebin.com/ZcNF6i4J

    (VMware specs:
    Win xp
    VMWARE VER. 12.1.1)
    Last edited by higopr; 02-14-2018 at 07:49 PM.

  2. #2
    StrayFade's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    36
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    I solved the issue by upgrading to Windows 7 on the guest machines.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to StrayFade For This Useful Post:

    higopr (02-25-2018)

  4. #3
    higopr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    6
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by StrayFade View Post
    I solved the issue by upgrading to Windows 7 on the guest machines.
    You made the upgrade and did this right?

    01-Put those commands on .vmx

    [SPOILER]
    svga.vramSize = 268435456
    monitor_control.restrict_backdoor = "true"
    isolation.tools.getPtrLocation.disable = "true"
    isolation.tools.setPtrLocation.disable = "true"
    isolation.tools.setVersion.disable = "true"
    isolation.tools.getVersion.disable = "true"
    monitor_control.disable_directexec = "true"
    SMBIOS.reflectHost = "TRUE"[/SPOILER]

    02 - Searched on regedit all for entryies with this name "VMware SVGA" and cleaned them?

    [SPOILER] [/SPOILER]

  5. #4
    StrayFade's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    36
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by higopr View Post
    You made the upgrade and did this right?

    01-Put those commands on .vmx

    [SPOILER]
    svga.vramSize = 268435456
    monitor_control.restrict_backdoor = "true"
    isolation.tools.getPtrLocation.disable = "true"
    isolation.tools.setPtrLocation.disable = "true"
    isolation.tools.setVersion.disable = "true"
    isolation.tools.getVersion.disable = "true"
    monitor_control.disable_directexec = "true"
    SMBIOS.reflectHost = "TRUE"[/SPOILER]

    02 - Searched on regedit all for entryies with this name "VMware SVGA" and cleaned them?

    [SPOILER] [/SPOILER]
    Follow this guide posted on MPGH even though it says Patched, it isn't patched if you use Windows 7 instead of Windows XP.
    https://www.mpgh.net/forum/showthread.php?t=751219

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to StrayFade For This Useful Post:

    higopr (02-25-2018)

  7. #5
    higopr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    6
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by StrayFade View Post
    Follow this guide posted on MPGH even though it says Patched, it isn't patched if you use Windows 7 instead of Windows XP.
    https://www.mpgh.net/forum/showthread.php?t=751219
    Hmm i wil try this
    Can you accept my friendship? i want to add you to disscuss more about VMware in crossfire

  8. #6
    higopr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    6
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    I tried it and worked.. many thanks to you man

  9. #7
    StrayFade's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    36
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by higopr View Post
    I tried it and worked.. many thanks to you man
    No problem at all.

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to StrayFade For This Useful Post:

    higopr (03-16-2018)

Similar Threads

  1. [Solved] Crossfire in vmware error
    By ßest in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-03-2013, 05:55 PM
  2. Crossfire Client MFC Error
    By SXE BOI in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-27-2010, 04:21 PM
  3. Run 1 PC on 2 CrossFire (With VMware Workstation X-Trap Bypass Code)
    By djbadboys in forum CrossFire Discussions
    Replies: 234
    Last Post: 06-11-2010, 03:00 AM
  4. Crossfire PUBhack applectaion error
    By Evan in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 04-30-2010, 10:14 PM
  5. [Help] Crossfire Version ini error
    By -Devil- in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-07-2010, 05:51 AM