Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Imcrack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Look Behind you!
    Posts
    1,161
    Reputation
    80
    Thanks
    171
    My Mood
    Blah

    Who is using VMware Workstation?

    I was wondering if any one is using the VMware. i need some help with that.
    I have it but it is so slow, does any one know how to make it faster?
    Please help
    This what my computer has

    12 GB ram, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 260 1gb video card, AMD Phenom(tm) II X3 Processor 2.81 GHz
    windows 7 64 bit
    Last edited by Imcrack; 06-21-2012 at 02:05 AM.

  2. #2
    BanHammer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,378
    Reputation
    32
    Thanks
    158
    My Mood
    Grumpy
    This should be posted in help request section .

    Also , post your system configuration here , most probably the reason of vmware beeing slow is a weak pc configuration .

  3. #3
    Imcrack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Look Behind you!
    Posts
    1,161
    Reputation
    80
    Thanks
    171
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by BanHammer View Post
    This should be posted in help request section .

    Also , post your system configuration here , most probably the reason of vmware beeing slow is a weak pc configuration .
    My computer is good enough, 12 GB ram, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 260 1gb video card, AMD Phenom(tm) II X3 Processor 2.81 GHz
    windows 7 64 bit

  4. #4
    Kaipi's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    102
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    19
    My Mood
    Lonely
    Your personal computer looks good,
    I don't really know about this problem.
    I used it 1 time but, wasn't slow.
    VMware like a remote connection [Like your connecting to a dedicated server]
    I don't know the solution but, /req to move this thread to crossfire help section.

    Thanks,
    Regards

  5. #5
    Imcrack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Look Behind you!
    Posts
    1,161
    Reputation
    80
    Thanks
    171
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by Kaipi View Post
    Your personal computer looks good,
    I don't really know about this problem.
    I used it 1 time but, wasn't slow.
    VMware like a remote connection [Like your connecting to a dedicated server]
    I don't know the solution but, /req to move this thread to crossfire help section.

    Thanks,
    Regards
    Well ive used it before and it wasnt slow but now its so slow.
    And i dont know how to move this thread

  6. #6
    iNeedHax*'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    I live in my home.
    Posts
    895
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    76
    My Mood
    Breezy
    @Imcrack It depends what kind of OS you have on your VM, like Win XP is really slow, where as Windows 7 is faster

  7. #7
    (Warhawk)'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    309
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    56
    My Mood
    Doh
    Quote Originally Posted by iNeedHax* View Post
    @Imcrack It depends what kind of OS you have on your VM, like Win XP is really slow, where as Windows 7 is faster
    his prob using 512 ram a cow, set the ram to 1500(per cow) since you got 12gb ram
    Successful trades : 4

    1 Vouch for Fox
    1 Vouch for Coopah
    1 Vouch for No Swag
    1 Vouch for mohamed09


  8. #8
    Imcrack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Look Behind you!
    Posts
    1,161
    Reputation
    80
    Thanks
    171
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by (Warhawk) View Post
    his prob using 512 ram a cow, set the ram to 1500(per cow) since you got 12gb ram
    Its 2 gb per cow so yea
    But now i got it to work but i get some kind of error its in question marks (??????????)

  9. #9
    (Warhawk)'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    309
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    56
    My Mood
    Doh
    Quote Originally Posted by Imcrack View Post
    Its 2 gb per cow so yea
    But now i got it to work but i get some kind of error its in question marks (??????????)
    i got this error before but i know how to fix it and i wont help you
    Successful trades : 4

    1 Vouch for Fox
    1 Vouch for Coopah
    1 Vouch for No Swag
    1 Vouch for mohamed09


  10. #10
    Imcrack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Look Behind you!
    Posts
    1,161
    Reputation
    80
    Thanks
    171
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by (Warhawk) View Post
    i got this error before but i know how to fix it and i wont help you
    Yo plz man i really need it.

  11. #11
    Florius1991's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Armenia
    Posts
    158
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    19
    I got the same problem but i don't think you explain the problem good.
    The wm slow down ONLY when i start crossfire. i have done like the "post" in mpgh about mpgh bypass but it still slow... so help us anyone

  12. #12
    tsqa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    US of A
    Posts
    603
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    46
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    TROLOOLOL @(Warhawk) u prob dont even know a solution.

Similar Threads

  1. [Solved] To all people who use VMware
    By iNeedHax* in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-07-2012, 09:49 AM
  2. [Info] vmware workstation
    By nenab93 in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 02-01-2010, 11:23 AM
  3. If Dave Made A VIP hack fro CA who would use it
    By Kaza in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 08-15-2009, 12:58 PM
  4. Realse|TUT how No reload\Score Hack!!(Kills)!! Only For Who know Use CE
    By almog6666 in forum Combat Arms Europe Hacks
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 03-07-2009, 01:03 PM
  5. Help with simplechams for you(for the ones who still use it)
    By Chuck Norris in forum Combat Arms Europe Hacks
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-01-2009, 11:39 AM