Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    MvRouC12's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Stalking Choobs
    Posts
    1,693
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    246
    My Mood
    Amused

    Alright i need help this time.

    Anyone know whats wrong? I switched back to my windows vista home basic 32 the other day after destroying my windows 7 home premium 32 with that no smoking crap... but anyway... this is my first time running it and it says

    "Client MFC Application has stopped working..."

    any help?

    Yes, feel free to make fun of me because i said i would never need help... go ahead... lol...


    Quote Originally Posted by m_t_h View Post


    By stop playing AVA untill brasilian server comes.

    Do you guys really need to ruin EVERY game?


  2. #2
    enderrange's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    -
    Posts
    199
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    14
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Go to your CrossFire folder and set CF_G4box to run as a Administratoerand in Service Pack 2 (right click, propertes - compatbility)
    our problems aren't caused by what we don't know but what we know ain't so.


  3. #3
    MvRouC12's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Stalking Choobs
    Posts
    1,693
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    246
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by enderrange View Post
    Go to your CrossFire folder and set CF_G4box to run as a Administratoerand in Service Pack 2 (right click, propertes - compatbility)
    Nope, didn't work...

    damn. i was pretty excited too. lol

    remember i have vista hb 32 -.-


    Quote Originally Posted by m_t_h View Post


    By stop playing AVA untill brasilian server comes.

    Do you guys really need to ruin EVERY game?


  4. #4
    Evan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Narnia
    Posts
    3,191
    Reputation
    31
    Thanks
    242
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    haha the hack destroyed your win7 ha i still have the hack and i got rid of the virus lol
    i would never go back to win vista

  5. #5
    enderrange's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    -
    Posts
    199
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    14
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Quote Originally Posted by SSK.Darken View Post
    Nope, didn't work...

    damn. i was pretty excited too. lol

    remember i have vista hb 32 -.-
    i have vista 32 too...
    Try running all .exe's in administrator mode, that's what I did.
    our problems aren't caused by what we don't know but what we know ain't so.


  6. #6
    MvRouC12's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Stalking Choobs
    Posts
    1,693
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    246
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by evan80 View Post
    haha the hack destroyed your win7 ha i still have the hack and i got rid of the virus lol
    i would never go back to win vista
    lol, it was my backup hard drive anyway... i just need a windows 7 home premium genuine key and i can re-install it =/

    Edit: + my windows 7 was free

    Quote Originally Posted by enderrange View Post
    i have vista 32 too...
    Try running all .exe's in administrator mode, that's what I did.
    still not workin.


    Quote Originally Posted by m_t_h View Post


    By stop playing AVA untill brasilian server comes.

    Do you guys really need to ruin EVERY game?


  7. #7
    enderrange's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    -
    Posts
    199
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    14
    My Mood
    Cynical
    then try this: shut you PC down by holding the off button for a few seconds, when you start your PC again, run your PC in safe modus. Then delete CrossFire ( not the icon of course ) After you did that go to your Crossfire folder ( C:/Program Files/Z8Games/CrossFire ) delete it, then go to your Z8Gaes folder and delete that on too. Now you need to shut your PC off and restart it (The normal way) Then go to the CrossFire site and download CrossFire via the official download.
    our problems aren't caused by what we don't know but what we know ain't so.


  8. #8
    MvRouC12's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Stalking Choobs
    Posts
    1,693
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    246
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by enderrange View Post
    then try this: shut you PC down by holding the off button for a few seconds, when you start your PC again, run your PC in safe modus. Then delete CrossFire ( not the icon of course ) After you did that go to your Crossfire folder ( C:/Program Files/Z8Games/CrossFire ) delete it, then go to your Z8Gaes folder and delete that on too. Now you need to shut your PC off and restart it (The normal way) Then go to the CrossFire site and download CrossFire via the official download.
    fml.. thats a problem for another day... any other solutions before i completely go insane?


    Quote Originally Posted by m_t_h View Post


    By stop playing AVA untill brasilian server comes.

    Do you guys really need to ruin EVERY game?


  9. #9
    enderrange's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    -
    Posts
    199
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    14
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Clear your prefetch folder.(Start>Run "%SYSTEMROOT%\Prefetch")
    our problems aren't caused by what we don't know but what we know ain't so.


  10. #10
    MvRouC12's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Stalking Choobs
    Posts
    1,693
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    246
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by enderrange View Post
    Clear your prefetch folder.(Start>Run "%SYSTEMROOT%\Prefetch")
    Fml... I just re-installed my windows 7 and it works fine on here.

    Thanks for your attempted help. I will work on it some other time...

    Coke close this thread.


    Quote Originally Posted by m_t_h View Post


    By stop playing AVA untill brasilian server comes.

    Do you guys really need to ruin EVERY game?


  11. #11
    enderrange's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    -
    Posts
    199
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    14
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Your weclome, and thanks =D
    our problems aren't caused by what we don't know but what we know ain't so.


Similar Threads

  1. Since no one help me last time i need help with this game setup
    By Dreamerkiid (◣_◢) in forum General
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 04-09-2011, 01:47 AM
  2. I NEED HELP 2ND TIME =(
    By ktseung in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-27-2010, 01:04 PM
  3. I need Help ?This is BS?
    By johnawsome55 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 GSC Modding Help/Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-14-2010, 02:43 PM
  4. [Help] Hey I Need Help This Is [URGENT]
    By ironman110 in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 02-23-2010, 04:05 PM
  5. I NEED HELP![THIS IS NOT A HACK BUT I REALLY NEED HELP]
    By xpingu in forum Call of Duty 4 - Modern Warfare (MW) Hacks
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 10-28-2009, 10:52 AM